We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Manos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manos
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Hotel Manos was a great hotel to stay in. We had a very spacious room with a large balcony with partial ocean views. It was about a 5 to 10 minute walk to downtown Naoussa. All of the staff were really friendly and very helpful and the large buffet style breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovegreece01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    59
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
112
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Manos in mid-Sep, at a price of 60 euros/night. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk into Naoussa centre. Many of the roads there have no pavements for pedestrians so you have to be wary of traffic, especially at night.
Upon arrival we were told that because they had a dry winter, we shouldn't send towels for washing everyday. This is not professional for a 3-star hotel.
Shower curtains are too short and water gets everywhere in the toilet. Showerhead was cheap and felt like a toy. The room door can be opened from outside, unless you remember to lock it manually by key when inside - not a secure arrangement. The 'orange juice' for breakfast is not real juice but orange syrup. Staff were generally polite and helpful, if a bit over-zealous in clearing your plates at breakfast.
Overall the hotel is OK but there was too much cost-cutting and it felt stingy. 30 euros/night would be more reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twocranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed at Hotel Manos during late June / early July. We were supposed to arrive on Paros via ferry at 10pm, but due to the Labour Strike we did not arrive until 5am. I emailed the hotel from Pireaus to let them know we'd be late. Sure enough when our cab pulled up around 530am someone was sitting out front ready to take our bags and get us to our room (telling us to get some sleep and that we'd worry about the formality of checking in once we got up).

I can't say a bad thing about this hotel. It's located a 5 min walk from downtown Naoussa and 90 seconds from a beach. I'd much prefer to stay just outside of town than right in town given the crowd and noise that goes into the wee hours of the night.

The rooms and grounds are very clean. The pool is perfect for getting out of the heat and not too crowded. The staff (Kinka and her family) are very friendly and knowledgable and give great reccommendations on what to see and where to eat.

To top it all off the price was very very reasonable. We would have happily paid much more per night considering what we got in return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clintonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed at Hotel Manos for few days this summer and we had a very good time there. We have been very well welcomed. Our room was clean, well decorated & quiet and we even have a small balcony. The swimming is so pleasant & sunny that you could stay there all day long ... The breakfast was the only weak point : fresh orange juice would be better ! But you can have it on a pleasant terrace. The hotel is at the entrance of Naoussa, next to a bus stop and many rent for motobike. You are in the center of Naoussa very quickly by walk (5/10 mn). If we go back to Paros, for sure we will stay there again !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caro084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed in Hotel Manos for 5 days with my wife in July. Booked the hotel using Expedia and thought is was good value for money. The hotel was efficiently ran and the management staff were helpful and always seemed to be available. The location is a pleasant 10 minutes' walk away from the town centre (which is lovely). I wouldn't recommend the pool area however - it's quite small and there is no view. Much better to visit the local beaches which are excellent (access via public boat service). The room was very clean and when we reported a minor problem with the shower, it was fixed by the evening.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Travelled through Europe for 7 weeks and this was one of the cleanest places we stayed. Beautifully maintained outdoor areas. We were given a choice of rooms on arrival by friendly, helpful staff. Close to Naoussa village with lots of great restaurants......we got some good recommendations from hotel staff.

Beach towels provided for pool or nearby beach. Good variety of choice for breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again..good value, good location, good rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynDelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

The hotel was the cleanest one we have ever stayed in...by far...and we are very picky! Everyone working at the hotel was incredibly friendly and nice and made us feel welcome. We feel as though we have left friends behind. The pathways through the hotel are amazing with the beautiful landscaping. The breakfast, including the service and smile from Maria, was perfect. And the free internet was a nice added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysmiles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos

Property: Hotel Manos
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manos 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Manos in Paros is located 350m from the centre and the port of Naoussa the most beautiful town on the island and 150m from the beach. All 28 rooms with balcony/terrace, WC, shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat-tv, swimming pool. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Manos Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing