We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissaponted”
Review of Asteras Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asteras Paradise
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Nicosia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dissaponted”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

First of all, the location of the 'hotel' is very far from the center and beach. We spent a fortune travelling from the hotel to other areas. Even the fact that they say that they are located in Naoussa (this is lie) we had to spent more than 20 euros per person each day for our travelings. Furthermore, the people working there, especially at the reception, were very rude. We had the feeling that they were not trying to help us to have some relaxing days. They destroy 2 days of our vacations with their rude behavior since they make us really angry. We complaint to one of the owner about our problems and he did not even bother to apologized. I will not suggest this hotel to any of my friends.
In addition, be careful with your payment if you choose to stay there, since they are trying to avoid payments with visa cards because they are paying taxes. Honestly, i have been travel in several countries and in Greek islands for many years. This time was the worst and mainly because of the hotel service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsterasP, Owner at Asteras Paradise, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
We never told our costumers NOT to pay with visa card. Instead, mostly all of our invoices are with VISA payment. We never lied about our location and distances from the sea and Naousa, because it is clearly written in our official site!!! We don't have rude staff. Read all the other reviews...As far as the 20euros per day for transpotation in the island we don't have ANY responsibility!!!

Regards
Asteras Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    47
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
80
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

location: excellent....its in the middle of the island and everything is in 10 minutes drive (definately you need car or motorbike)

breakfast: quite poor, not worth it

rooms: we had paid for garden view and they updated it to sea view, very good move, nice room, clean, not packed with furniture

hotel surroundings: very very well set up, clean ,pool very clean

personnel: extremely helpful, polite, always there to give you alternatives

bottom line: you will enjoy it and you will have very nice and quite sleep...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tayra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The staff was extremely helpful and professional. They recommended places to visit, beaches, restaurants etc. The room was spacious and clean. The pool very nice, large and clean, with free comfortable sunbeds. They provided (free of charge) a different room to shower a few hours after the checkout (very convenient).
Not necessarily a con (because Paros is a large island), but one will need a vehicle in order to stay in the hotel (there is a bus, but every hour or you could try taxi service). Our room needed a bigger tv. Breakfast was ok, but a little poor.
Overall, this hotel is definetly recommended!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms overlook the main road. Ground floor rooms may be referred to as "garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonidasGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Náfpaktos, Aitolia kai Akarnania, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Paros is a beautiful island with relaxing beaches and beautiful places to visit! However we mostly enjoyed our stay at your causy hotel with its hospitable atmosphere!
Everything was excellent, the room, the hotel facilities but we were overwelmed by the staff's gentile and warmed behaviour and of course the service! The food was also very good reminding us every day the excellent greek-mediterranean cuisine that we all must adopt!!! Congrats to your chef!

A big thank you for making our holiday a blast!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nekr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The best relaxing and quiet hotel i have ever gone. Hotel was very clean,tidy and very peacfull environement.Staff was very kind and helpful ,breakfast was excellent and very rich. Its very smart choise for holiday ASTERAS PARADISE.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorgos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here for a week and loved it. Lovely large outdoor pool with a bar and a table tennis table (roof covered). Getting into town is easy from the nifty little boat into town from the jetty a short walk away, or the hotel shuttle bus. We had a beautiful room with a large balcony overlooking the sea and the setting sun. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunset over the water with a glass of wine what more does anybody need?! The restaurant was a little bit pricy but we mainly got the hotel shuttle bus into town during the evenings.

Room Tip: Romantic, good value, great pool & room balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank puliputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Booked the hotel from home and arrived at the hotel by taxi to find reception closed - it was right at the end of the season and it turned out we (3 of us) were the only guests. So very quiet. Good breakfasts. The staff were helpful when approached. Because of the hotel's distance from town we rented a car for 3 days - a very good move. Need a car if staying there. We swam a lot and the beaches were great. We explored the island in depth and loved Naoussa and Dryos and other small villages. Wonderful home cooked meals in Anna's cafe in Dryos.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#32 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.4 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
3.3 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.4 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteras Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteras Paradise

Property: Asteras Paradise
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asteras Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asteras Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteras Paradise Hotel Naoussa
Asteras Paradise Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing