We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is very friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asteras Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asteras Paradise
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
sussex
2 reviews
“It is very friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

We had a good time and we promise that we will come back sometime.

Greetings to everybody..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jinkylinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    46
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
80
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

We have been visitors to Paros for nearly 2 decades and have stayed in many places. All have their charm, but our stay last year in Asteras Paradise gave us the best of all worlds. We loved the fact that it was on its own and away from the press of the crowds. When ones hotel is in the middle of the market as it were, then there is no place to 'get away from it all'. The hotel was the perfect base to rest, to refresh and to travel to the busy places, and the tranquil oasis to return to. Great facilities, fresh and confortable rooms, the best swimming pool on the island and a pleasant stroll through countryside to the nearest beaches. The closest beach is 1km, the walk is easy and even in the busiest times on the island, these beaches are unspoilt and uncrowded, a real contrast to some others!
Even though the hotel is out of the town, the bus stop is directly outside the hotel gate, the service in the summer is regular and on time, and from here is is possible to visit aanywhere and everywhere on the island, so that if you don't rent a car or a bike, travel is easy and the bus drops you off outside your front door, which means shopping and getting the shopping hime is effortless.

We felt that we were in Greece and not just a European resort place. The hotel is owned and run by the Kanales family and they are wonderful hosts. Asteras paradise reetains all the charm of a family run small hotel, but it is not small. However, even when the place was full, it never felt crowded. We came away knowing that we will be back and we unreservedly recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants the best of all worlds

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jinkylinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

Our first visit to the resort was May 2007 with two children; the second visit in May 2008 by ourselves and in May 2009 we were married outside the chapel at Asteras Paradise. This place is fantastic; the staff cannot do enough for you, it is extremely clean and dinner at the restaurant is also spot-on. There is something to do for all ages there and with our wedding everything was perfect from the music to the food to the service. I would recommend this place to anyone. You do need a rental car as it is about 10 minutes outside of Naoussa town; however, the local bus stops outside which can take you either to Naoussa, Parikia or the beaches. We look forward to our stay in May 2010.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

If somebody is looking for relaxing holidays, this is the right hotel.....
We will definetaly recommend this hotel for holidays in paros and one thing i know for sure is that we will visit again ASTERAS PARADISE

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

very nice structured hotel with very good and friendly service as well as the kitchen delicious food. We were totally satisfied by the welcoming of the front desk A real paradise in Paros island, only a few kilometers away from the center of Naousa, this hotel is the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. Very warm welcome, friendly staff ...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Asteras Paradise is an excellent place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The room was very clean and spacious and had great views of the sunrise over the sea. But one has to rent a car, transportation is very limited. Renting a car is quite necessary to see the island as buses are very infrequent.
I am recommending this resort to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSNB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

I stayed at Asteras Paradise with my wife and my kid for a week during Sept. The personell was very kind and helpuful.The room was very nice, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmypap1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
3.5 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.4 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#33 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
6.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteras Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteras Paradise

Property: Asteras Paradise
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asteras Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Asteras Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteras Paradise Hotel Naoussa
Asteras Paradise Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing