We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Etsi ketsi - means so-so in Greek...”
Review of Kosmitis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kosmitis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Etsi ketsi - means so-so in Greek...”
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We arrived to Paros by ferry from Mykonos, There were definitive pros and cons for this hotel...

Con: The shuttle from the port to the hotel was not included, it cost 8 euros/person. Though the hotel is not far from the Naoussa town center (10-min. walk), it is located at the end of a dirt road which was not lit at night and made for a bit of an uneasy walk back at night for us 4 girls. The reception staff was courteous and somewhat accommodating but were not really keen on giving us suggestions on what to do in town or which beaches to visit. On their site, they advertise a "private beach" ... this is clearly not the case. The beach across the road from the hotel is not private and it's not that nice of a beach. If you'd like to visit nicer beaches, you have to walk into town during the day and take a boat (5 euros) for about 10-12 min. It's really worth it though because the beach we visited (Kolimbithres) was stunning. They also say on their site that the reception is open till midnight which was not the case when we were there as they closed at 10 pm - a slight inconvenience as the only place for wifi connection was in the lobby area and not in the hotel rooms. Breakfast is not included and costs 10 euros each... I don't recommend having breakfast at the hotel. We walked down the road to the nearest grocery store and bought some breakfast foods which we were able to keep in our fridge and eat on our balcony! It was actually quite nice and much less expensive. Stairs are always bad when traveling with heavy luggage yet most of the time inevitable. And oh were there stairs...

Pro: Good communication with the hotel prior to arrival such that they were able to arrange for pick up at the port. The hotel room was spacious and very clean. Though the lobby's decor is a bit out-dated, the rooms are a little more modern. The balcony was my favourite part because we had a very nice view and it was great to watch the sunset from. The hotel pool was really nice and clean.

So it looks like there are more cons than pros but in the end, Naoussa grew on us and we really liked the little town! It was a big change from Mykonos... there is virtually no nightlife in Naoussa but it's a quaint little place that is quite memorable and worth a visit. I feel like, if I were to recommend this hotel, I would have to put out a disclaimer with all the cons before doing so lol but in the end, for the price of the hotel, I definitely think it's a good option for a few days in Paros.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    51
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
40
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed at Kosmitis for 3 night and, although not the high point of our Greek vacation, it was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a room that had been very recently renovated with good lighting and a modern bathroom. Being early in the season, there were few other guests.
The hotel staff were helpful in answering questions but not very forthcoming with suggestions as to what we might see or do while we were there. There is internet access from the hotel lobby but not from the rooms. This is a bit inconvenient if you want to get on line after 22:00 as the lobby is closed then so you need to sit outside to work. We had a bit of a cold spell while we were there so trying to finish up what I had to do in the dark, with a cold wind blowing was not very comfortable and was made even less so when it started to rain as I sat on the floor against the door under the small awning.

We didn't use the pool at all, although it looked beautiful; we went across to the beach to read, relax and swim in the water that was still a little too cool to be comfortable. The beach is not stellar but nice enough for our needs. The only drawback is that the hotel staff collect up the chairs well before nightfall so you either have to take to your towel on the sand or go in earlier than planned. We tried to ask the young man if we could keep our chairs and bring them back ourselves later, when we were done, but there was a language barrier and I'm not sure that he had the authority to make that decision in any case.
We tried the hotel breakfast one morning but opted to get breakfast in town as the value of what was offered was a little low compared to the cost.

Although we found the hotel to be good value and comfortable, we likely would not stay there again because it is just a little too far out of town for comfort. The hotel is at the end of a dirt road just outside of Naoussa and the walk between it and the town is a bit dark and isolated and does not really feel safe. The first night there, there were locals drinking and burning brush on the beach just down from the hotel and, justified on not, it made us nervous to walk past intoxicated men on a dark road.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutOfTheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

we went back again this June having visited at least 5 other times, its lovely peaceful, spotlessly clean family run, they are very helpful, the rooms have been refurbished and its really lovely, Paros is gorgeous lovely and not too busy, we will definetly return.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotter2Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

The hotel is a 10-15 minutes walk from beautiful Naoussa which in my opinion is the best place in Paros. The family who owns the hotel and the other staff were all very friendly.

Our room was large with sea view and spacious balcony. Cleanliness was excellent.
The swimming pool was very good and never crowded.

With regard to criticisms expressed in previous reviews, the lack of fresh fruit (breakfast) is the only one that really disappointed us. The furniture style (!), “old” TV, not working radio, tennis court size are not things that bothered us (no time to waste on TV, radio), and definitely there were not any bugs in the room. At the beginning we were disappointed that there wasn’t wi-fi in the room but eventually we came to the conclusion that this is not a bad thing after all...

Overall we really enjoyed our stay there and we may go back soon (our six year old son already demands to go there again next year).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TH_CH_EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in August 2009. The hotel is ideally situated for Naoussa being just a 10 minute walk into town but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. The owners and staff were always polite, friendly and helpful to us. The pool is nice, although it is saltwater as has been mentioned, which I agree is not as good as chlorine, and we did have red eyes after too much swimming. The poolside bar serves a small selection of light meals and snacks during the day.

The rooms and spacious and clean. The beds were twin pushed together rather than a double, but aside from that they were comfortable. The furniture in the rooms and reception was a little dated in style, but in my opinion I thought it was all fairly new and everywhere seemed to have been recently decorated. Not everyone has the same style in furniture and this is after all a small family run hotel, not a big city business hotel. We certainly did not encounted any bugs in our room as mentioned by others.

Breakfast was nothing special but it was fine. In my experience not many Greek hotels do breakfast particularly well. There was a chioce of cereal , bread and canned fruit (which we were disappointed with) along with the usual cold cuts and hot stuff.

We stayed round the pool as the beach next to the hotel was not particularly nice, but then again this part of Paros is not famed for its beaches.

Beware though that there is a real problem here in August with wind of the weather kind! This is the same for all of Paros, however the hotels position just off the beach in an exposed area meant that the wind was really noticeable. The hotel put up wind breakers, but this means that you then cannot see the sea from the poolside.

Overall we had a very good stay here and thought it was a nice little hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyWens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

This was our third visit to the hotel - which should say it all. The rooms are clean and have all that is required for your stay, unless you want to spend all your time in your room hooked up to your lap top or watching T.V. - then this is definately not the place for you! The hotel is a family run business, they are there to help you, should you so desire, they are not intrusive but friendly and helpful. The hotel is well placed for Naoussa, and all the town has to offer. Breakfast is adequate offering cereal, yogurt and bacon, eggs, coffee, juice etc - fresh fruit would be a good addition....but you can't have everything - there is a fruit compote (from a tin). We find this hotel a lovely relaxing place, quiet during the day, with always a free sunbed around the pool, whatever time you decide to go there. The rooms are clean and spacious, the family are welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing, stress free holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Our stay at Kosmitis Hotel was ok, unfortunately something as simple as an acceptable bed could have made this hotel a lot better. The room was spacious and clean, however, the "double" bed was actually two twin beds pushed together, leaving a 3 inch gap between the mattresses due to the bed frame. This was not very romantic. Additionally, the mattresses were very uncomfortable.

Pros: Family run hotel with a friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast (though fresh fruit would have been nice), good location (Naossa in our opinion is the best city to stay in on Paros), spacious and clean rooms, tasty and reasonably priced poolside snack bar.

Cons: bed/sleeping situation (see above), broken armoir doors, wi-fi was only available in the main lobby and it was slow and spotty, saltwater pool (in my opinion this is a con). The beach in front of the hotel was not impressive. Shampoo only was offered in the room (no lotion, shower caps, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoppingForPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.8 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Contaratos Beach Hotel
#24 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosmitis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosmitis Hotel

Property: Kosmitis Hotel
Address: Agii Anargyri Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kosmitis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach (30m from the water) of Agii Anargyri, just a 10 minutes walk from the center of Naoussa.We have spacious rooms for 2, 3 and 4 people with private verandas, music, aircondition, TV set, mini bar and telephone. Many of them have straight view to the sea and the wonderful sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kosmitis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosmitis Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing