We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in this lovely boutique hotel in early July and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is well located being a short 5 min walk into Naossa centre where there are so many lovely little shops and places to eat.It is also just across the road from the town beach which is quite nice too.We had a room on the ground floor at the front of the hotel with a small front patio that we could access directly from the street. The room was lovely, quiet and large enough for our family of 4 including 2 adults and 2 children ages 8 and 11. The bathroom was quite compact but more than adequate. I only wish that they supplied hair conditioner with the toiletries. The pool was gorgeous especially when lit up at night. Breakfast each morning was very fresh with lots of variety. The staff at this hotel were exceptional especially Georgia and Pandelis who were always more than happy to help you out with travel advice, bookings, restaurant recommendations etc... Nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    53
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
140
249
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great service, the breakfast was delicious, and access to the Internet/wifi (if you need that sort of thing) was perfect. The rooms are probably in the top 5% of what I've seen in Greece - large, comfortable, and very well kept. The pool area is perfect for families with small children or even teenagers - a closed oasis to enjoy the holiday together.

If it was 400 yards closer to the village, that would be good, but then again one needs the walk to work off the dinners... It's 100 yards from a beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YianniA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with our two kids (11 &16) very recently. We all had a great time. The hotel is very nicely located within walking distance from the village of Naoussa, a very lively place full of nice restaurants and shops. The managing team of the hotel is making its best to ensure you will make the most of your stay (it goes from renting a car, advisîng you on the best restaurants, the places to go..). The rooms are very nicely furnished and decorated, the swimming pool is simply lovely but the beach is very close too. You can exercise as well in the gym room. If you want a nice place to stay in Paros, this is it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Spent a week at the Stella Mare and had a lovely time. The hotel is situated on the edge of Naoussa and is 50yds from the nearest beach. It is a pleasant 5 - 10 minute walk into town, for shopping & restaurants. There is a local store 100yds away for any provisions you require and the Moraitis winery about the same distance in the other direction for tastings & purchases.

We had a ground floor room at the front of the hotel, with a patio area overlooked a small garden and street. The room was large enough for 2 adults + teenager and there are no problems with noise or traffic. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast to start the day and the pool area is a lovely place to relax, or cool day after a day out. The service & staff are first rate. Always available to help with information and advice on trips to take or restaurants to always willing to make the appropriate arrangements.

Our final day sums up completely what the Stella Mare team are all about. We checked out of the hotel in the morning and headed to the airport to catch our flight to Athens. However, due to high winds, Olympic Air cancelled the flight and informed us the only way off the island to take the ferry from Parikia to Piraeus. No more information than that. I called back to the Stella Mare asking if they could help and immediately they had a taxi arranged to take us from the airport to the port, confirmed the ferry times and the best way to get from Piraeus to Athens airport. Their sole focus is to ensure their customers have the best vacation experience possible and nothing is too much for them in delivering this. Outstanding service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My family stayed here for a week in two junior suites. We cannot say enough about this lovely 15 room boutique hotel, the amazing service and staff, the owner (his brother owns' the Kalipso hotel across the street), the welcome we received. It will be our home in Greece every time we visit Paros, which we hope will be each year! We arrived very late on a Tuesday evening due to the Ferry being 4 hours late, but we were greated by Pandelis with a welcome as though we were long lost family members. Past Midnight he cooked wonderful omlettes and Club Sandwiches, made sure we had everything we needed after our late arrival. The hotel is simply beautiful, very chic, wonderful pool area, a 5 minute walk into Naoussa, which is an amazingly beautiful town with lots of great restaurants, boutiques, bars, and boats for a quick trip to 3 beautiful beaches (Kolimbrythes was our favorite). The breakfast buffet in the morning is exquisite, with fresh fruit, local cheeses and hams, sausages, traditional greek pastries and savory items such as spanakopita. We visited almost all of the rooms - there are two rooms which can become a family suite, junior suites, and regular rooms, all very well equipped. The bar serves some home made "snack" items for lunch and poolside but there are so many excellent restaurants in Naoussa, they do not serve dinner at the hotel. The owner Stavros is wonderful and kind and will tell you anything you need to know about Paros. All of the recommendations were excellent! They even organized a car hire for us when we didn't reserve in advance during the busy season and we still got excellent pricing. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Different kinds of rooms and configurations to meet needs. Good for couples, families and friends t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShazParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our second visit back to the beautiful island of Paros and and another simply stunning holiday at the Stelia Mare Hotel. From the moment you arrive you feel that you coming back home. Kisses for the children and hugs and a welcome that only the greeks can offer. From the local wine in the bedroom and enough refreshments to keep all happy and get your holiday started. The hotel is a 5 minute walk into town. However if you just want to stay and relax at the hotel, there is everything you could possibly need. This year I fell in love with the beautiful beach just across the road, ( sunbed for 2 euros.) The attention to detail this lovely hotel offers is second to none and I could not recommend it higher.
If you decide to come to come here, please kiss Georgia and Pantelis from my family, and of course Mr Stavros. They are very special people who can't do enough for you, from the smiling face of georgia every morning and the the cheerful Pantelis each afternoon. This hotel is simply perfect in every way, as are the hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiawiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed there in June 2012. The hotel was great, it is family owned and they give exceptional service. Staff is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend it. I stayed there with my family including kids. i thought the drinks were very expensive for this establishment - I would have spent more on drinks if they were less expansive. It is a short walk to the main town. Overall, my family and I had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
246 reviews
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Property: Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing