We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Stella mare hotel.
The hotel is delightful,the rooms are clean and very well furnished.
However it is the staff that make this place so .Their warmth and genuine desire to delight their guests is what makes Stella mare stand out.They are outstanding.
Can't recommend it enough and look forward to a return trip very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingstonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    53
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
145
266
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin ireland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We returned for our fourth year in a row to the wonderful oasis of Stelia Mare. High standards in all respects with the wonderful Georgia always ready to help and advise. Excellent location a nice 5 or 10 minute walk to Naoussa. Lovely rooms with sea views and across the road from a quiet beach. Excellent Greek breakfast and a lovely bar and pool area where Pandalise looks after you at night. Perfect as a place to relax and as a base to tour Paros.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa/London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from our first stay at Stelia Mare. Outstanding accommodation, clean and beautifully furnished and décor of highest quality throughout. Extremely helpful staff, Georgia and Pangelis,. They work tirelessly to make your stay very enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble. They ARE the hotels greatest assets. In addition the hard working cleaning staff keep the hotel spotless. Wonderful buffet breakfast - really made us feel at home.
Location excellent, close proximity to one of the better beaches in Paros.
Highly recommendable.

Will definitely be returning with some more South African friends/family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spider72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

If you want an excellent boutique hotel to stay in on Paros then this is a must. Booked at the last minute,what a find! Georgia was superlative and Panelis was sublime, their advice and help was unrivalled. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Everyone we met were on their second,third,fourth and fifth return visits, recommendation enough? Absolutely!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My friend and I were just there in September and we can't say enough good things about Stelia Mare! The hotel is simply lovely. The care and level of cleanliness they display throughout the hotel, really shows you that they care. And the level of service is by far the BEST we have ever received. Georgia and Pangelis are the hotels best assets! They work hard to make your stay the best and will help you with any questions about the island. After touring Italy for 11 days, and 3 days on Mykonos, the peacefulness of Stelia Mare was just what we needed. And the buffet breakfasts (and we had already tried many other breakfasts during our trip) were again the best that we've had. We got to have poached eggs made for us!
We went to 3 different islands, but we both said that our favourite place was Paros, in large part because of our stay at Stelia Mare. After all the places we went to on our 3 week trip, Stelia Mare is the only hotel I would definitely go back to and recommend to anyone. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great hotel.... best service we have ever received ANYWHERE. Every detail was perfect. The managers, Georgia and Pandelis, took great care of us during our stay. Super clean, lovely suite, beautiful breakfast, everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This August,my family returned to Stelia Mare for the second consecutive year,and we have already booked for next year.

It is quite simply the most delightful,friendly and peaceful place imaginable.
The rooms and the pool are beautiful,but it is the staff that make this place so exceptional .
Dear Georgia and Pangelis are fantastic at making you feel welcome,and nothing is too much trouble for them. We were welcomed back like family,and small details were remembered from
the previous year.For example,I like green tea in a large mug in the mornings,and as the standard cups are smaller for breakfast,Georgia got one of the large mugs for sale in the hotel shop,for my tea-and she remembered a year later! As soon as I appeared in the mornings,she would bring me green tea in the large mug.
Whenever I lazed by the pool with my book, Georgia would bring me iced water unprompted,
and even Pangelis remembered my favourite ouzo in the evenings,always accompanied by
delicious complimentary snacks of olives,tomatoes and cheese etc. You can order food at any time of the day or night,always fresh and delicious.

They are really charming,kind people.

Our two rooms are directly on to the pool,so it is lovely to wander in and out of your room all day
without having to lock it. The rooms are soundproofed and the air-conditioning is bliss.

Naoussa ,a short walk away,is a pretty,bustling harbour full of shops and restaurants,always a
pleasant place to spend the evening,and the Island itself is peaceful and unspoilt.
I loved driving around and finding beauty and tranquillity everywhere. The village of Lefkes,the highest point in the Island,had stunning views,and the smaller Island of Antiparos was well
worth the short ferry trip. The sunset on the beach there was unforgettable. We took a wonderful
day trip cruising around the island,diving off the boat,and the fantastic BBQ the ship's crew
produced was absolutely delicious!

All this was organised by the wonderful Georgia,as were taxis,ferries,and everything else.
All in all,our experience for the second year was faultless and I cannot wait to return next year and enjoy it all over again. Georgia showed me a picture if her sweet little daughters,and I look forward to seeing how much they have grown next year....!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmackaysoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
429 reviews
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
5.9 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Property: Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing