We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The greatest place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have visited the Stelia Mare the first time in June and I was surprised by this lovely boutique hotel in Naoussa. I have travelled a lot but I have to mention that I never found a hotel so unique which represents the character of the Cyclades.

Situated at the edge of Naoussa it takes only a few minutes by foot to walk into the picturesque village. Next to the hotel there is a very nice beach called Ag. Anargyri.

The hotel has only 15 rooms which is perfect instead of the big ones on the "touristic" islands. All of them are styled in the greek way with all amenities you can imagine. Whatever kind and size of accomodation you want - you will find it there.

Breakfast is very delicious with a big variety of cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits, cold cuts and fresh eggs and omlettes. It is a nice way to start the day sitting outside on the balcony watching the birds and the sea.

All in all it is a wonderful place to stay with a perfect hotel owner called Stavros and Pandelis and Georgia with are always on hand and try to pamper the guests.

Top location, top hotel, top service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Stelia Mare is truely the best hotel on the Island of Paros. At arrival you see and feel already that this is a real small hidden paradise on the edge of Naoussa.

All rooms are decorated in a wonderful greek style with very cozy beds. Breakfast is really delicious with a large choice of everything you want. A nice touch are the freshly done eggs cooked to your liking.

The whole staff are perfect organized and you can really feel that they are acting as a team.

I still can tell you a lot, but it would be easier if you reserve a room - don't wait to long as most of the guest are returners - travel to Paros and enjoy wonderful and unforgettable days at the Stelia Mare.

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark191276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We arrived here after a couple days in Mykonos and immediately fell in love with the island and the hotel. The room was very large with a private balcony that had a good view of pool and a limited view of the ocean. It was private, quiet, and a nice place to relax.

The service was great with recommendations on beaches to see, sights to see, and places to eat. They also helped with scooter rental.

The breakfast was very good and a nice way to start the morning.

The location was a little bit out of the actual town area and required a ten minute walk into town for dinner everynight, but it was well located for the beach and made it quiet and private which was worth the short walk into town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony and not one that opens right next to the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I didn't write our review immediately after our 10 day stay in July because I wanted to test if the magic wore off. It hasn't. Now we're planning 3 weeks next July.

Everything is as close to perfect as doesn't matter. The location, the staff, the views over the pool/sea. It's within 10 minutes walking distance of the Naoussa harbour and its myriad of restaurants and boutiques. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeEllHerzliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The pool was gorgeous and the walk to the beach was so close. Everyone was so nice and friendly here. This is really a small boutique hotel that has a lot to offer. The washed white that they have as architecture is typical Greek. You will quickly fall in love with this place

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank RosaC119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was recommended by our travel agent. Excellent rec. and very clean accommodations. The day and night individuals could not have been nicer. A good breakfast was prepared, even though there were only a half a dozen guests, given that the season was over. Exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wadsassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

What a fantastic little boutique hotel. It has a great poolside, with a good bar (with decent enough food). The best part is that the rooms are so chic and beautiful. We had a Junior suite and that was superb! However, the one thing that really stands out for this hotel is the staff- Georgie was amazing! She gave us great recommendations and really made our stay fun and fantastic. We went to all the pales she told as about and none of them disappointed us. We want to go back! There is a really nice hamam and Jacuzzi (which we could not get enough of as it was out on the terrace in the sun) available too. The only thing that was missing was a decent restaurant on site. There is a pool bar though in case you decide to stay in for some casual dining. Also - when we gave a bit of feedback to the manager - he was so accommodating. Brilliant attitude.A big thank you to the staff for making this is an amazing and memorable stay. It is a fab place!

Room Tip: We had the junior suite 202- which was brilliant!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EatDrinkEnjoyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
439 reviews
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: £121 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing