We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good and a Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed there recently for two nights. Had room 111 which is directly off the pool and the entrance stairway. With obstructed beach and bay views. Had a family room which is a bit tight for our family of four (11 and 17 year old) but fine for the two day visit. Property managers are terrific - very helpful and thoughtful. We were allowed to check in a little early and check out late which fit our schedule well. They provided good recommendations on restaurants, etc. The property is on one side of Nauossa so it is a bit of circuitous walk into the main part of town - but the walk was pleasant (maybe except fo the heart of a hot day) and welcomed even after a big meal. The hotel is a great value for what you get. Absolute delight and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This review is long overdue as we went in May of 2012 but the impression this hotel left with me and my wife is unforgetable. From the great welcome, to the our impeccable room it truly was a great experience. We looked forward to seeing Georgia and Pandelis (I am probably not spelling it right) every morning and every night before we left for dinner. They made great recommendations for sightseeing, adventures, restaurants, walking directions...so attentive. My wife ordered tea at the very nice pool and she did not like it and somehow they noticed and made her a new one that day and made her tea everyday..Truly a wonderful hotel, a very convenient location and a super staff! Thank you very very much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayB-brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

When our taxi turned up outside hotel Stelia Mare a happy young lady calling herself Georgia turned up in seconds on the street and wished us a truly warm welcome. That defining moment set the tone and the scene of our whole stay at this hotel.
We carefully studied the photos on the hotel website before arrival. It is rare indeed that this kind of photos, normally taken by professional photographer, do not exaggerate one bit. What you see, is what you get, and more!
It is obvious that a lot of effort has gone in selecting and implementing matching colour scales and appropriate interior decoration solutions for different areas of the hotel compound. The hotel is small and exceptionally cosy, just 14 rooms, all different from each other. Unfortunately the beautiful photos on the website lack explanations, but note that they depict different rooms. If you have specific requirements regarding the room, it is impossible to make any conclusions as to which room type to choose, just based upon the photos. We have not seen the interior of any other rooms than ours, room nr 302, an executive suite for two. See photos of the room attached to this review. We truly believe that 302 is the best room of the lot, which is amply supported by other reviews. Note that the two rooms of this type are lacking from the reservation roster on the website. On the other hand these rooms are on the third floor, steep stairs, no lift available.
The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Georgia and the kitchen hand actively assisting with whatever was needed. Simple meals are provided in the evening, when the need arises.
There are plenty of light switches and lights in the room, a whopping 26 in total. It is almost impossible to learn which switch belongs to which lamp. Some switches were just dummies.
This room type also has a small kitchen, not just a kitchenette, with plenty of room, albeit with a minimal amount of cooking utensils. With some additional acquisitions by our own we were able to prepare some basic meals and indulge ourselves royally in the room or on the terrace with a wonderful view over the beach of Ag. Anargyri and the island of Naxos as a backdrop.
The WiFi is free, but the field strength in our room on top floor varied from unusable to satisfactory, reason unknown. As a help, the staff installed a WiFi repeater in the room, which removed the problem altogether.
The attitude of all the staff was exceptional, we cannot recall experiencing anything like it before. Of these Georgia, who seemed to be the multitasking wonder of the hotel, as well as Pangelis, really stood out. Always happy and anxious to meet every possible whim of the customers. Also Stavros, the owner, did an exceptional contribution by responding to our many emails containing an endless amount of questions and meticulously carrying out every point on our not-so-modest advance wish list.
There is a really nice swimming pool as well as a jacuzzi. If you want to have the real thing Ag. Anargyri beach is located just 50 m from the front door. We can also recommend the exceptionally beautiful Kolymbitre beach, a few kilometres towards Pairikia, accessible by car.
We definitively plan to renew our visit next year, but perhaps a couple of weeks later than the beginning of June.

Room Tip: If you do not mind the marginal extra cost and the stairs, choose room 302 or room 301 as the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorfHki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our family stayed in the 4 person sea-view suite for 3 nights. Stelia Mare is a boutique hotel from top to bottom. Everything about it was outstanding - the staff (polite, kind and gave wonderful recommendations based on what we desired), the decor, the pool and the location - a few minutes walk to the village. Delicious breakfast buffet. It was one of nicest hotels we stayed in during our 3 week trip to Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from this stunning boutique hotel, steps away from the heart of Nauossa. The hotel has lovely rooms done up in soothing seaside colors, some with private terraces that overlook the pool. We were traveling with our adult kids, so we took one of the executive suites, two connecting rooms with two bathrooms, small sitting areas, and a tiny kitchen. It was perfect and quiet.

Staff is absolutely top of the line. A big shout-out to Georgia, the wonderful young woman who seems to manage almost everything from breakfast to reservations. Thanks to her, we visited one of the most gorgeous beaches we've ever seen anywhere ( ParosPoros), and didn't get lost!

This was our second visit to Paros, and I think now that we've found such an ideally situated hotel, it won't be our last. Paros is much more tranquil than some of the bigger more touristy islands like Santorini, and with Stellia Mare as a home base, you really can't go wrong. I wish we could go back already!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors, toward the back of the hotel are the most private and quiet. Make sure to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We returned to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel and this time brought the whole family. We wanted to share this little piece of paradise with our family and they were certainly amazed!
This hotel offers excellent accommodation with outstanding service. We were here to relax and share good times with our family including our granddaugher who was almost 3 yrs old. The hotel is very central (an easy stroll even with a young child )to Naoussa village, restaurants and shops and close to a beach yet still in a nice quite location.
The staff and management were excellent. They ensured that we had enough space to relax and have fun together while still remaining extremely responsive to any of our needs or requests for service or information.
The hotel is 'spotless' and the attention given to ensuring that the rooms and common areas are clean, well maintained and very comfortable is certainly a highlight of Stelia Mare.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy beautiful Paros in a relaxed and outstanding family owned and run boutique hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Oceanview suites at the rear were sunny and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzBevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stelia Mare exceeded our expectations in every way from the wonderful staff to the perfect location. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and just a few steps from the beach. We stayed in Paros on the way to Santorini but would happily have stayed longer on this unspoiled island and bypassed the very crowded and touristy Santorini. Stelia Mare offered us the best customer service we have experienced anywhere in the world . The staff are always smiling and attentive. There is a lovely pool area where we spent relaxing hours and a delicious breakfast buffet is included and served in the restaurant with views over the Aegean Sea. The quaint town is a short stroll from the hotel with winding cobbled streets and numerous cafes and restaurants along with boutique shops. Everything about our stay at Stelia Mare was wonderful. Highly recommended if you desire a truly warm and authentic Greek Island experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
571 reviews
0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#3 of 47 in Naoussa
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 47 in Naoussa
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: £107 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing