We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No A/C and overpriced.”
Review of Villa Galini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Galini
Ranked #24 of 37 Naoussa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for a total of 6 nights, but only booked 3 in advance. The reason was simple: the cheapest place in town!
I would love to say that you get what you pay for, but that doesnt seem to be fair since the night was 33 € for wich you get: unbelievably hot rooms with no A/C, no doubble beds, a skitzofrenic shower wich cant decide whether to be hot or not, and a receptionist/owner who rarely is there.
On the upside you have very clean rooms (we found no bugs in july), fridge with freezer for food/beers, nice courtyard, free WiFi (slow but steady) , and when you are able to catch Andreas on his post, he is very kind and friendly. He got us cheaper moped rent (10€ per. day) and cheapper ferry tickets than we could have gotten by our selves.
All in all a nice place, but we missed the A/C.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaGalini, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Galini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

For these comments ,I have to say :
a)I try to lern with the computers slowly slowly .
b)Iam travelling also in all the world and I LOOK VERY CAREFULL AND EXACTLY , WHAT I HAVE TO BOOK , INDERENDED MY MONEY , MY TIME ETC ETC .
c)My dear , Guest , next time , look what are you booking , and that you are booking for 3 nights and you stay 6 nights ......... something is unrong
d)Why are you writing lies ???? Never is writed that my rooms have AC , or I am in the reception ONLY RARELY : My ......... dear boy , every day I am in the reception from 12 hours and some times 15 or 16 hours . I am not obligated as rented rooms to have reception , Imake that because I like to controll my house , who is going inside for yours security ........ my boy .
I want to tell YOU AND EVERYBODY FOR ONE TIME MORE : I know what I have , I have not a hotel with 15,5 stars , we try to be AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE CLEAN and POLITE FOR THE GUESTS and that the Guests they have to RESPECT OUR RULES . WE PUSH NOBODY , specially now via internet , to reserve a room by us .
And about AIR CON , never ,....... we try to protect the world and to save energie .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Villa Galini is spot on if you're looking for simple, clean accommodation - a basic room and a comfortable bed at a good price, with a nice terrace that's cool in the evenings. It's a short walk into town, and an even shorter walk to the bus stop. Owner Andreas is brilliant, very helpful on where to go and what to do, which he'll share in English, German or Greek.

Paros is an excellent base that's well served by ferries to other islands, and is very appealing in its own right. Naoussa is the place to stay - picture postcard pretty, lots of good places to eat, beautiful old town, nice shops and within easy reach of good beaches (Kolymbithres, Monastiri, Santa Maria).

Take no notice of what the media say might be happening in Athens, the islands are still perfect, the people are friendly and welcoming, and they need us to go - you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Super nice people, clean rooms with lovely balcony, faire prices no aircon but fan, 7 min to walk to the center of naoussa and to one of the main beaches! the house is an tipical greek villa in white and blue. If you stay more than 3 nights or if you aske very friendly (:-)) the owner of the hotel pics you up in parikia and brings you also back... he speaks fluently english german and greek and helps you in any opportunity...
It was one of the best hotel in the cyclades! We loved this palce!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonora n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Villa Galini is an excelent hotel close to the cute Naoussa center. Very confortable, good beds, very clean and Mr. and Mrs. Galini were very kind with us. A good choice for Paros travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renatalo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had a great stay at Villa Galini in June. Andreas was so helpful picking us up from the port and giving us tips for the island like where to eat (Niko's Balcony Restaurant - the best Greek food we have ever eaten). The rooms have awesome little balconies and everything you need for a very reasonable price.

Make sure you get in contact with Andreas before getting there, he is very helpful.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jkasby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I loved how accomodating Andreas and his wife Wei were. Andreas picked me up and dropped me off at the port. He gave me excellent recommendations on where to eat and great directions to the closest beach. Him and his wife offered me some local wine made by their friend. And The rooms were so clean, the internet fast, and the view spectacular. I will definitely stay here again. I felt relaxed upon walking in to this place.Thanks Villa Galini!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellylouden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Great place to stay. 5mins from the beach (up & down a hill) 7/8 mins walk into town. very clean, loads of terraces for evening bottle of wine. Great hospitality. I would recommend this place to anyway. Its not luxury but its amazing for the price!

Owner dropped and collected us from the port, arranged quad bikes, called the horse riding centre for us, gave recommendations on restaurants!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.2 mi away
Kouros
Kouros
#24 of 45 in Naoussa
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#34 of 45 in Naoussa
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Athina studios
Athina studios
#41 of 45 in Naoussa
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#7 of 45 in Naoussa
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Joseph Studios
Joseph Studios
#28 of 45 in Naoussa
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Isabella Suites & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Galini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Galini

Address: Vounali | Vounali, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Naoussa
Price Range: £15 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Galini 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Galini is a small, very quiet, nice, simple and clean Guesthouse in Naoussa of Cyclades Island Paros in Greece. It is a starting point for visits to the sights of Paros. Very near to center, beach, restaurants,supermarket, bus station and bakery. Our rooms are with private bath, fridge, air fan, veranda or balcony or a nice table with chairs in our garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Galini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Galini Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing