We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Contaratos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times for the past 3 years and i never get enough of it. Location wise-just across the beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas. A pleasant 10 minutes walk to the town of Naousa. Loads of tavernas, mini markets, bakeries around the hotel, but you should definately try the traditional food served at the hotel itself. The rooms are spacious, clean and the staff always welcome to accommodate any of your requests. It's ideal for all age groups and for me and my family it's a must choice for every summer vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuchimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    73
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
54
113
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Very lovely hotel, nice room and beautiful grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. One concern. Lots of little bites on my feet. I looked under the bedding and didn't see anything suspicious... But can't help wondering if they were bed bugs. Don't want to discourage anyone from going, as I reLly don't know what it was. Could be ants on the beach, spiders... Who knows. But just felt I had to mention it. Other than that, it was very nice. Beautiful pool. Beach is just across the street, and lounge chairs are provided. Breakfast was nice, though the warm foods were generally cold from sitting out. The beach was very clean. Others not staying at the hotel could rent a chair. If you are looking for a beachfront hotel on Paros with nice facilities and grounds, this would be the place, other than that it, it was mediocre.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi48128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis K, Manager at Contaratos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
We would like to thank you for you review. We honestly believe that our guests reviews help us improve our offered services. We would like to assure you although since we take pride in our cleanliness and have never had a complaint or issue such as what you are describing that walking around a beach barefoot is much more likely the cause of your concerns, however we have been on the island for over 20 years and have not run across a complaint such as this.. Even more likely the bites could be a result of mosquitos, in order to avoid this, every room is equipped with a special device that when you plug it in it keeps the mosquitos away during the night. We hope this will not prevent you from returning to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed at the Contaratos bay hotel in September 2011 for 5 days. The hotel areas were very well maintained and clean. I was able to choose between two pools and could also make use of the private beach-beds reserved for hotel guests. The lunch was excellent, served by the beach and I really appreciated the quietness in the late hours.

Although the hotel is conveniently situated just 10' walk from the lively center of the town with all the bars and shops, there was no noise whatsoever in the room.

An excellent choice for families and groups of friends, I recommend this hotel for those who want to be near the center, but also enjoy their privacy and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ioanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our first room had ants. We ten gota a new once after insisting. The bel boy asede insistently for a tip as he had had to move our luggage. Very rude. All in all ok but in my opinión many of the reviews aré total overrated. Breakfast ok, service bad. Staff passive and not interested in service. The place next to naoussa and the beach is nice.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just stayed for 3 weeks at contaratos beach hotel,service
was ecellent especially gendhy and Alexis at the pool terrace and breakfast. Housekeeping kept the rooms spotless on a daily basis.The new food menu was of good
quality and well presented, breakfast could be improved by the addition of poached eggs bacon mushrooms not at
The small extra cost that is presently applied.The pool is
beautiful with plenty of sun loungers and hammocks. Staff at reception were very helpful and always available to help with any queries.The 5 min walk into town at night is made thru lovely streets full of shops bars and restaurants . Glaxfos cafe restaurant was our favourite great fresh fish, pork, risotto etc . Overall a great hotel great staff in a great location on a beach close to a beautiful fishing village . See you in 2 years time !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alandunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had a wonderful time. The hotel and staff are charming. The pool was great and just a very short walk to the beach.

Best of all were our evening strolls to the village for dinner. The square was full of people and the atmosphere perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhsoulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We just arrived back home after a week holiday at the Contoratos Hotel. Nothing bad to say about the rooms as they were cleaned excellent every day - and the area around the swimming pool and bar was nice and tidy at all times. Lovely pool!

Breakfast:
However, the breakfast was indeed to anything we enjoyed. Having travelled all around the world and staying av various hotels, our family all concluded that this breakfast was not anything we enjloyed. Bread was not always fresh and the quality ws not good. If you wanted eggs and bacon, they would charge extra for this.

Staff:
Varied service - som exeptionally excellent and smiling waiters. But we felt uncomfortable
several times a we felt the "owner" were at all times wathcing and controlling guests as if he did not trust anyone. Could be that we weere the only once with this experience - but we felt "watched." Therefore we spent mot of our time outside the hotel complex. The owner and a helper also were sitting in the berakfast area, checking and watching while guests arrived for breakfast. We have of course been at hotels before were they check on a piece of paper that you have had your breakfast. But this is a very small hotell, and it was uncomfortabel as we felt they were checking how much food each person put on their plate and that they were a bit too eager in the "controlling of guests."

The hotel is situated verly close to both beach and town and is in a very quiet area.

We will not visit this hotel again.

This is our personal experience, and we are sure that others might have other experiences. I gues it all depends on what you expect and what you prefer. However
we did not enjoy the "controlling" and "watching" guets at all times. We have not experienced this at any hotel before, and we have travelled all around the world and stayed in many hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom190511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#19 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contaratos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contaratos Beach Hotel

Property: Contaratos Beach Hotel
Address: Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Contaratos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just metres from the beach in Naousa Town, the Cycladic-style Contaratos Beach Hotel features a swimming pool with a sun terrace, and a hot tub. It offers accommodation with Aegean Sea views, while free WiFi is available in all areas. All rooms and suites come with a satellite, flat-screen TV, air conditioning and a safe. They also have a bathroom with a bath or shower, free toiletries, and bathrobes. Some include a spa bath. You will find a restaurant and a shared lounge at Contaratos Beach Hotel. The hotel also offers bike hire and car hire. Santa Maria is 2.8 km from Contaratos Beach Hotel. Free private parking is possible on site. This is our guests' favorite part of Naousa, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Contaratos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contaratos Beach And Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing