We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marisol919
Roselle Park, New Jersey

A gemin Naoussa

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jul 2022via mobile
This hotel is a hidden gem. It is perfectly situated across from the beach but has a beautiful property. Not too big and quite comfortable. We were instantly welcomed by the front desk and taken to our room ahead of check-in. I gave it a 4-star rating because our Triple sea view room was obstructed by their building. Otherwise, our stay was WONDERFUL! We were a short 10 minute walk to the old port. As a women traveling with her children, I never felt unsafe even walking back late. Nauossa was my favorite part of my trip to Greece. The breakfast was adequate and the service by the staff was in true Greek fashion. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£235
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £235
0.4 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£189
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.6 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£258
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £560
  • Expedia.com
    £682
0.1 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £219
  • travelup.com
1.3 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £468
  • Expedia.com
    £574
0.1 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £304
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £282
  • Expedia.com
    £330
1.7 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £152
  • Expedia.com
    £156
0.3 miles from Contaratos Beach Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Naoussa
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
201
110
41
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
110
41
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar hotel guests small road plenty of sun loungers lovely beach short walk this wonderful hotel old port car rental nice balcony christina paros greece jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

We didn’t stay at the hotel but had a fabulous time at the beach. Was super easy to rent a lounge chair. Great service from Andres! Try the local beer. Was so relaxing listening to the ocean ☀️. Great sandy bottom beach with minimal impact to the waves despite steady breeze.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mrsmctav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel by the beach. The view was stunning. Rooms and amenities very nice. Close to nice little downtown area with many shops and restaurants. But what made this stay really special was the hotel staff. All were wonderful but front desk staff, Maria and Christina, were amazing!!! Would love to return some day!!!

Room tip: Visited in late May just before the just season. Weather was wonderful but not too crowded.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Rooms were clean and a nice balcony, though the shower was small. Comfy bed. Snack food was good, club Sandwich excellent. Cocktails were not great but only had one to judge. Staff were friendly and helped with info at reception. Breakfast was poor, not inedible but why make scrambled eggs, put them on the hot plate and not turn the hot plate on? Strange.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

I can not stress how extremely rude this staff was. Right from the beginning, they were not friendly when we checked in (not rude at that point, but certainly not the friendly staff we are so accustomed to in Greece).
We had a serious problem with the room and when my husband, who is the most gentle and non confrontational person, was trying to calmly explain the problem they said they couldn't help us and hung up on him!!
After reading some negative reviews, we wondered if our treatment was because we are American. For the life of me, I could not understand how anyone in hospitality could be so rude. I write this because this hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel and they do not treat their patrons like a 4-star hotel would.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foodie9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xristina Kontaratou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear Mrs. BENCIVENGO,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel! We sincerely appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. All guest comments are very valuable to our continued progress

We cannot express how extremely disappointed we are with your review as it does not correspond to reality.You mention that the staff when you checked in was not rude at that point but not friendly either. Would you be so kind to explain this statement to us? As we cannot understand your claims. What does this mean? Not rude but not friendly? 

The staff at the reception is very polite, professional and fully trained to provide all the necessary information about the hotel and the island to every single guest and always at the disposal of each customer. 

If a problem comes up, our staff is ready and willing to solve it! 

This is what happened in your case! When you mention that you '' had a serious problem with the room'' please  enlighten our future guests and be more specific by giving the accurate details! 
For some inexplicable reason you reported in the middle of the night that you had a problem with the A/C and the room was not cool enough. Immediately we sent the caretaker to check it. For sure no one hung up the phone on your husband and no one answered that we could not help you! 

And this is proven by the way your problem was handled. Even though the A/C was perfectly working, we upgradated you into a Double Suite. The next day at breakfast time the staff with sincere interest asked you about your night and informed you that the A/C in your original room was normally operating. 

How it ended? You decided to stay in the Double Suite (even though you had not booked this room type) not caring that we were expecting other guests in this room. Your travel agency was immediately informed and sent his representative to inspect the room we have allocated you in the first place and most importantly to check with his own eyes that the A/C was perfectly working!! 

The communication between us was very diffucult because you were extremely rude, constantly insulting our staff -it is a great malice to characterize our staff as racist with the Americans- . The truth is that neither you nor Trip advisor honors to upload stories that are not based on true facts.

As a successful and long term company, we are very sorry that you put us in the difficult position of proving and apologizing for something that is not true.

We hope that we can convince you to change your perspective with another visit to our property and give us the chance to turn your experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our property.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

I would say maybe more of a 2.5-3-star hotel. Not impressed with the room or bathroom. Shower is TINY. Not being able to keep the room cool while you’re gone is a huge bummer to come back to when you’re sweaty and wanting to cool off. The pool bartenders were very nice and provided great service. There are about 10-12 channels and maybe 1-2 in English. Love how close the beach is, but it is quite small. The pool is a nice size and very pretty and clean. The hotel vibe is kind of snooty and strict and I was hoping for more of a laidback type accommodation on an island.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarZ_21P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews