We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kanale's rooms & suites
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent 6 nights at the Kanale's Hotel on the Greek Island of Paros and absolutely loved it. The hotel was very clean and professionally run with a good sized room and accompanying balcony. The view out to the ocean was stunning. We liked having tea-making facilities in our room, something that seems to be unusual in many European hotels.The easy walk down to the village and beach was great. Overall a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ltait5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    92
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
50
142
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

After traveling through the Amalfi, Italy and then on to Athens we spent three days, July 14 - 16, 2013, relaxing and enjoying the sun at the Kanale's hotel on Paros. We met other travelers from around the world who only stay at this hotel. The hotel is within an easy 5 minute walk to Naoussa where there are many fine restaurants. Our favorite out of the way restaurant was Ydroussa. It was very intimate and the service and food was exceptional. Other restaurants were very good too.
The hotel staff were very courteous and very accommodating to all of our needs. The rooms were clean, good size, had air conditioning and the beds were not slabs of concrete nor so soft that you sank into them. The hotel swimming pool that was well maintained.
We ate breakfast every day and there was a lot of high quality food offered. Eggs were always offered. Cereal, yogurt, jams, pastries and more were available. It was always windy but you will grow accustomed to if you eat on the terrace.
I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again on my next trip. Apple sucks because it keeps inserting words that I do not want.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN304L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We were traveling with a group, and out tour leader booked us at Kanale's when he realized our original hotel was a bit "seedy." We couldn't have been happier. Our room was simply but stylishly furnished, and it had both a small refrigerator and a hot pot for morning coffee or tea. We especially appreciated those rarities while traveling in Europe. The hotel is quite close to the Aegean beach, and a 5-10 minute walk will take you to the business district of Naoussa where you will find restaurants and shops galore.
I noticed that several reviewers who stayed here a couple of years ago criticized the beds, the bathrooms, and the breakfast. Kanale's must have had a makeover. We found the beds to be extremely comfortable, the bathroom was great, and the full breakfast buffet was fantastic.
The staff speaks English, and they are extremely eager to help in any way they can. We didn't see any downsides to Kanale's. (Did I mention the spectacular views of the Aegean Sea?)

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank The H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I really like this hotel. It's within walking distance to a nice beach and the town. The hotel itself has nice rooms and offers a continental breakfast. We had a comfortable queen sized bed, a tv that had news channels in English, a balcony, and a small bathroom with a hairdryer. The room was a good size compared to the other rooms we stayed in while in Greece. There's a pool, but since it's quite deep, we didn't spend too much time in it. There's a restaurant and bar also, but we didn't eat there other than at breakfast.

Room Tip: the rooms on the upper levels have good views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlh912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great location just 5 mins walk from the town center of Naoussa and so near to the coast that we could easily hear the waves crashing!
A good choice if you are planning to rent a car or a quad as there are few parking spots just outside the hotel.
The hotel is very nice and well kept, built in the classic Cycladic style.
Rooms are very basic but comfortable and bathrooms a little tiny but ok.
Our room also got a nice balcony with a coffee table and 2 chairs and a nice see view.
I really appreciated the 2 cloth lines and pegs on the balcony for drying beach towels and swimwear.
Cleaning standard of the room is ok but maybe the cleaning lady is losing hair because i could find some long black on the floor (I am sure by accident).
Breakfast was included but very basic and not something to die for.
Also, some hot beverages like espresso or cappuccino are extras and billed to your room.
Last but not least, the staff is very attentive and helpful which is a great plus!
Bottom line, I would definitely go back again to Kanale's next time in Paros

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZjetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were in this hotel by a travel agency - our room was very small and simple, very clean and nice. The swimming pool was the best part of the hotel, deep, clean wits blue water. The breakfast at the restaurant is absolutely perfect... very well done to the chef! Very nice view from hotel to Naoussa. Hotel is cca 5 min. walk from Naoussa center.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel, 5 minutes walk out of Naoussa town. 34 rooms in total. we were 2 weeks early than tourist season when its totally full. only 3 rooms occupied for the duration of our stay. very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast still payed out beautifully. Rooms clean, tidy. Great views and a couple of minutes to pipiera beach. Beautiful white building., and nice pool area, not very big.
Naoussa is like a village town, beautiful to walk around with lots of dining options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
520 reviews
7.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanale's rooms & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanale's rooms & suites

Property: Kanale's rooms & suites
Address: | Paralia Piperi, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#11 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kanale's rooms & suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime location, only 5 minutes walk from the heart of cosmopolitan Naoussa village and its beautiful little fishing port, kanale's offers very easy access to the most beautiful attractions and beaches on the Cycladic Island of Paros. Kanale's hotel is set on different levels on a hillside overlooking Piperi Beach, Naoussa harbor & the Aegean Sea across to Mykonos. Standard Rooms, brand new contemporary Cycladic style Superior Rooms and Suites are spaced around its uniquely shaped swimming pool, equipped with all modern facilities, incl. A/C, Sat TV and more, enabling today's guests to enjoy all the modern conveniences and comforts that they would expect. A wonderful surprise for kanale's guests is the roof-top restaurant lounge-bar with its stunning sea views, where you have the opportunity to relax and enjoy an exclusive cocktail or sample the exquisite cuisine. American buffet breakfast followed by lunch or dinner with local specialties focused on Mediterranean cuisine will be an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanale's rooms & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanale`s Hotel Naoussa
Kanales Hotel Naoussa
Kanale's Rooms & Suites Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing