We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not As Expected” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kanale's rooms & suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kanale's rooms & suites
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not As Expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at Kanales for four nights in a Junior Sea View Suite - not as expected for a few reasons: 1) as indicated on their website the property is on a hillside, which meant a lot of stairs to achieve sea view height - the suite was above the restaurant/kitchen which led to some noise disruption in the morning 2) internet was intermittent in the suite - primarily only accessible from balcony 3) balcony not very private, overlook each others neighbours, above restaurant patio 4) poor breakfast and mainly indifferent staff. Hotel had good communication prior to arrival and fairly good location. Paros was a great experience overall with lots to offer and great, hospitable locals. Small details overlooked, will not be a repeat guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    81
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
41
127
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our stay at kanales was awesome. Not so much for anything but the excellent service provided by Sakis, the chef extraordinaire. His help finding things on the island and excellent food made our off-season experience in Paros pretty fantastic. I highly recommend a stay here just so you can meet him. Besides that, the hotel is quite nice with decent views although our room was a bit on the small side. Enjoy!
T.Mason U.S.A

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Temduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at Kanales in Paros, Greece in March for 3 nights. Upon arriving we were greeted by Georgia with such warmth that immediately we felt at home. We spent lots of time in the restaurant/bar area and had an amazing time getting to know Sakis and Stelios. They couldn't do enough for us. It was my husband's and cousin's birthday and Sakis made them a special cake which was delicious! Stelios made sure we had a fire at night and severed some wonderful cocktails. We had dinner there 2 nights and breakfast everyday. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable and we had a view of the Aegean sea. Kanale's was definitely a highlight of our trip to Greece with included Athens and Santorini! We were definitely spoiled at Kanale's. Thank you Georgia, Sakis and Stelios! We will meet again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We just got back from Paros, Greece we stayed at Kanales Hotel, it is very picturesque and Georgia at the front desk was so awesome she even took candles to our room. Sakis, the young chef made me a surprise birthday cake that was divine, he is an amazing very creative chef and the service he provided was impeccable. We left thus hotel sad because we made friends while there, they treated us very well. Thank you Sakis, Georgia and Santos, we enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you, thank you!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Kauai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Kanales for 4 nights this past August and it was perfection. Naoussa is a charming little fishing village and Kanales is a beautiful hotel in the perfect location -- just a 5 min walk to the city center.

The hotel is picturesque ... rolling whitewashed houses in the distance with views of the Aegean sea from your balcony -- exactly what I imagined the Cyclades to be. The pool was lovely and refreshing after a hot day at the beach.

The staff was fantastic. We ran into some issues renting a moped from the companies in town and Kanales did everything they could to help us out and weigh our transportation options. (FYI in Paros you must have a motorcycle license to rent a moped or quad). In the end, we found a quad and had an amazing time exploring the island. Our favorite beaches were Kolybithres, New Golden Beach and Santa Maria. We also drove up to Lefkes - the islands highest village - for dinner during sunset, it was surreal.

The rooftop bar and restaurant were also great! Shoutout to bartenders Stelios and Sakis who made us all sorts of delicious cocktails and gave us awesome beach and dining recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had the chance to stay at this hotel in July 2013 (from the 14th to the 16th I believe), and I must say it was beautiful. Downside is when my room mate and I arrived to our room in the back of the hotel, housekeepers must have left the window open with the last checkout because there were a lot of dead mosquitoes in the room. But no one else in our large group of 28, experienced that. They must have not realized the windows were open because of the curtains and wooden panels outside. The room I stayed in was average size. The bathroom was small, and it was a little hard to shower. We couldn't figure out a way to put the shower head up above us, since there wasn't a hook up high. It must have been arranged only for people who take baths. We managed though somehow. Aside from those issues the room was nice. I know that all the rooms vary, our friends next to us had a completely different layout and so did our other friends in the front of the hotel who had a sitting area. Air conditioning works well, just bare in mind, when housekeeping comes, they tend to shut it off so it takes a little while to get cool again once you return to your room. The people at reception are very nice and willing to give you advice on excursions. Although there is a beach 5 mins down the road, I wouldn't recommend that one. I would recommend Golden beach, if you can rent a car or split a cab (it cost us $20 we split it 4 ways). Golden beach was just marvelous. The hotel is located centrally to the downtown area, just down the road another 5 mins from the local beach. The food in many of the restaurants is good. I would definitely eat the crepes in the restaurants closest to the walkway that leads to the hotel. I can't remember the name of the restaurant/coffee shop but it was great. The pool at the beach is great, even though I can't swim, I used some of the stuff the hotel had laying around for public use. There are plenty of chairs in the pool area and the sunbathing area. Beware if you mind topless sunbathing, you might encounter some women who may be doing so. The restaurant/bar in the hotel was very nice. The food was good, we ordered a few times lunch and dinner. Breakfast there was good. Overall the hotel is beautiful, I would stay there again. Paros is a beautiful island, you won't regret your stay, our tour guide took us here rather than the more popular island, and we didn't regret it one bit.

Room Tip: If you want bigger rooms, go for the front of the hotel or the pool area hotels but be mindful that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liliana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My study abroad group enjoyed our time at Kanales. The bartender, Sakis, was nice and made awesome drinks. Our last night at Kanales, the bartenders had a cocktail party for us with happy hour. Kanales also has an excellent exstensive menu. My favorite dish at Kanales is the shrimp curry. Over all, Kanales hotel was the absolute best hotel during my stay in Greece!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
7.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanale's rooms & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanale's rooms & suites

Property: Kanale's rooms & suites
Address: | Paralia Piperi, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#11 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kanale's rooms & suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime location, only 5 minutes walk from the heart of cosmopolitan Naoussa village and its beautiful little fishing port, kanale's offers very easy access to the most beautiful attractions and beaches on the Cycladic Island of Paros. Kanale's hotel is set on different levels on a hillside overlooking Piperi Beach, Naoussa harbor & the Aegean Sea across to Mykonos. Standard Rooms, brand new contemporary Cycladic style Superior Rooms and Suites are spaced around its uniquely shaped swimming pool, equipped with all modern facilities, incl. A/C, Sat TV and more, enabling today's guests to enjoy all the modern conveniences and comforts that they would expect. A wonderful surprise for kanale's guests is the roof-top restaurant lounge-bar with its stunning sea views, where you have the opportunity to relax and enjoy an exclusive cocktail or sample the exquisite cuisine. American buffet breakfast followed by lunch or dinner with local specialties focused on Mediterranean cuisine will be an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kanale's rooms & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanale`s Hotel Naoussa
Kanales Hotel Naoussa
Kanale's Rooms & Suites Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing