We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kanale's - 3 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kanale's rooms & suites
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kanale's - 3 days”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at Kanale's on the Island of Paros for 3 days. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were a 2 min walk from the beach and a 5 min walk to the centre of Naoussa.
The staff were great and very helpful and the Greek cuisine was top rate. I do recommend you hire a small car to explore the island, there are plenty of small secluded beaches and bays to find. There are a number of car hire companies to choose from once you step of the ferry.
Many thanks to all the staff from Kanale's for a very enjoyable stay, Jamie, Jo-Anne and Lauren.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    92
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
50
142
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schull, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in 5 different 4 star hotels in Greece and this one didn't really rate as 4 star compared with the others. We had room by the pool which had a very musty basment smell. While it was nice to be close to the pool it meant we had not outdoor space to speak of. Not enough pool loungers. Not enough tables out of the sun at breakfast. Poor breakfast buffet. Dinner menu very small.No hairdryer in room so I requested one from reception which never arrived. Was a handy location to town and beach. Pool was not very big (tho deep which my kids loved) not in sun for most of the after noon and closed for 2-3 hours in middle of afternoon which drove my kids mad. The outdoor area was very pretty and they gave us a very generous free cocktail.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Enjoyed 3 days with Mom. If you like walking this place isn't far from the downtown area where all the shops and restaurants are. It's close enough to go to the nearest beach. Everyone at the Kanale's was extremely nice and the food by Sakis was delish!

Recommended if you don't mind walking a bit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Kanales for 2 nights. Comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly . Great service by Stelios and Sakis. Lovely little village . Very relaxed atmosphere . Had the best spaghetti marinara at one of the restaurants in town . Thank you from Lauri Jenny and Lita.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at Kanales for four nights in a Junior Sea View Suite - not as expected for a few reasons: 1) as indicated on their website the property is on a hillside, which meant a lot of stairs to achieve sea view height - the suite was above the restaurant/kitchen which led to some noise disruption in the morning 2) internet was intermittent in the suite - primarily only accessible from balcony 3) balcony not very private, overlook each others neighbours, above restaurant patio 4) poor breakfast and mainly indifferent staff. Hotel had good communication prior to arrival and fairly good location. Paros was a great experience overall with lots to offer and great, hospitable locals. Small details overlooked, will not be a repeat guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our stay at kanales was awesome. Not so much for anything but the excellent service provided by Sakis, the chef extraordinaire. His help finding things on the island and excellent food made our off-season experience in Paros pretty fantastic. I highly recommend a stay here just so you can meet him. Besides that, the hotel is quite nice with decent views although our room was a bit on the small side. Enjoy!
T.Mason U.S.A

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Temduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at Kanales in Paros, Greece in March for 3 nights. Upon arriving we were greeted by Georgia with such warmth that immediately we felt at home. We spent lots of time in the restaurant/bar area and had an amazing time getting to know Sakis and Stelios. They couldn't do enough for us. It was my husband's and cousin's birthday and Sakis made them a special cake which was delicious! Stelios made sure we had a fire at night and severed some wonderful cocktails. We had dinner there 2 nights and breakfast everyday. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable and we had a view of the Aegean sea. Kanale's was definitely a highlight of our trip to Greece with included Athens and Santorini! We were definitely spoiled at Kanale's. Thank you Georgia, Sakis and Stelios! We will meet again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
520 reviews
7.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanale's rooms & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanale's rooms & suites

Property: Kanale's rooms & suites
Address: | Paralia Piperi, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#11 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kanale's rooms & suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime location, only 5 minutes walk from the heart of cosmopolitan Naoussa village and its beautiful little fishing port, kanale's offers very easy access to the most beautiful attractions and beaches on the Cycladic Island of Paros. Kanale's hotel is set on different levels on a hillside overlooking Piperi Beach, Naoussa harbor & the Aegean Sea across to Mykonos. Standard Rooms, brand new contemporary Cycladic style Superior Rooms and Suites are spaced around its uniquely shaped swimming pool, equipped with all modern facilities, incl. A/C, Sat TV and more, enabling today's guests to enjoy all the modern conveniences and comforts that they would expect. A wonderful surprise for kanale's guests is the roof-top restaurant lounge-bar with its stunning sea views, where you have the opportunity to relax and enjoy an exclusive cocktail or sample the exquisite cuisine. American buffet breakfast followed by lunch or dinner with local specialties focused on Mediterranean cuisine will be an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanale's rooms & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanale`s Hotel Naoussa
Kanales Hotel Naoussa
Kanale's Rooms & Suites Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing