We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memories to last a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manis Inn
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Tarpon Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memories to last a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Manis Inn is a wonderful, family run hotel with a warm and friendly staff and a great family atmosphere. We spent a week there and hope to return for years to come! Our room was super clean, lovely and airy...we had a large terrace with great views of the pool and the sea that were absolutely magical at night. There was WIFI in our room and access to computers in the reception area as well. The pool was sparkling clean and great when the sea was a bit choppy. The breakfast buffet had a great variety to choose from. The ouzo was the best we have ever tasted! All in all....an unforgettable experience. Kudos to the owners! See you next year Manis Inn!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    57
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
91
72
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I returned to the island of Paros,Greece. It is a beautiful island with beautiful beaches. We once again reserved a week at the Manis Inn. Last year we had a remarkable experience there. We definitely were not disappointed this year. Our hosts Mary and John did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant and happy one. We encourage you to choose to spend your time at this wonderful and charming inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Manis Inn during my July vacation. The rooms were clean and maintained daily; lovely, friendly faces at Reception - always a smile and responsive to our needs. The pool area was clean and welcoming. The proximity to Naoussa was a huge draw and the brisk walk into the town capped off a relaxing day in the sun. The best part of each day was enjoying a snack on my room's balcony enjoying the beautiful Aegean island scenery. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Manis Inn was a HUGE mistake for our 1st time in Paros. We were lied to and deceived from the start....they promise one thing and deliver another. By no stretch of the imagination is it worth the $$$. We paid a very steep price ($200.00 CDN / day) specifically for an OCEANFRONT room with WIFI. Upon arrival, with no explanation we were given a different room, at the far end, with an ugly view of an empty plot of land and of the pool, with a sliver of ocean visible in the distance. Through our entire week stay, there was NO Internet in our room, nor on our balcony. No loungers nor umbrellas on the beach, which was too dirty and wavy to swim in. This obliged us to walk quite far each day to take buses to other beaches. Reception failed to relay to us several extremely urgent phone messages from Canada. The American owners have imported INDIFFERENCE and RUDENESS to Paros! They should look up the word FILOXENIA in a dictionary as the concept is clearly foreign to them! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Manis Inn and endorse the other comments about the location and lovely beach (though the walk into Naoussa is more like 600m than 200), the superb pool (great when the wind is up since the waves bring in seaweed and flotsam) and the friendly and efficient staff - without exception they each made a difference, overcoming the somewhat aloof impression given by the owners.

What else made the difference for us? The finish, airiness and cleanliness of the rooms, each with a lovely view and a kitchen corner, the soft towels and crisp bed linen (changed every day), the breakfast with chocolate croissants, excellent scrambled eggs and tasty water melon, not forgetting the reasonably priced drinks and snacks ( do try the dakos - copious and delicious).

We arrived tired and jaded but left feeling invigorated. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Manis Inn was a huge disappointment. The room that we were promised (for an exorbitant fee) was changed without apologies or explanations. The Wifi connection was inconsistent, to non-existant. The staff was unfriendly and seemed miserable, the owners never once said "Good morning" or tried to rectify the many problems we encountered. And don't be fooled by the location, Piperi beach is filthy due to garbage dragged in from the port, it was never cleaned, and was also extremely windy with large waves. Overall, not a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChrisGP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIM2011, Owner at Manis Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
The claims are totally unfair. They were given room 210 because room 206 was not available, It is exactly the same triple room--4 doors away on the same floor same everything. I have no idea how she was stuck on room 206, she never saw it..the description sent her is
exact as the room she received.
We had the technician here every day , because of her constant complaints about the WiFi. Everyday the technician informed us it was working fine. We have antenna and boosters throughout.
Her supposed exorbitant rate- paid 130.00e for a triple room including breakfast, which is the promotion rate .(official rate being 150.00e with breakfast).
Everyday another complaint--one of many,uncalled for and quite bias..because we live partly in the US we have no idea of of hospitality
When it comes to being windy at times, things blowing on the beach and, yes, this year it was quite windy for a few weeks!. But we have the pool, lounges on the property and there are other beaches available. The wind is out of our control.
To finalize "a threat given to our receptionist--either a better rate or a bad review!
We do try our best, but of course we can not please everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have be going to Greece for 20 years but the Manis Inn is probably the best hotel we have visited. Their slogan "holidays on the beach" is absolutely true. Standing in the reception area its exactly 20 meters to the beach and 10 meters to the swimmingpool. Its a great place to be especially with young children, Yannis and Mary Manis and their staff watch out for all the guest, even the little ones so they are perfectly safe. The place and the apartments are so comfortable that sometimes we came not out the Manis for a few days while the beautiful and romantic old centre of Naoussa is on 5 minutes walking distance.

One of the secrets of this place is probably the American way of hotel management combined with the Greek way to let you feel welcome. Although Yannis and Mary Manis are both Greek by birth they grew up in the United States and traveled around a lot and made the hotel conform high class US standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petertravelsingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
7.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Contaratos Beach Hotel
#25 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manis Inn

Property: Manis Inn
Address: Piperi Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manis Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manis Inn is located beach front on Piperi beach, 200 meters before the main square of Naousa. Cycladic architecture, 47 rooms, double, triple, one room & two room studios, balconies & verandas with great sea views. Ample lounging area. Swimming pool. Casual restaurant & Bar. Manis Inn is a beach front complex offering accommodation in three main buildings and an addition, the annex building, next to the main buildings (just 45 meters apart). Located Just a few minute walk to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manis Inn Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing