We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, perfect, perfect!”
Review of Manis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manis Inn
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Port Perry, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, perfect!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Best holiday ever, and the Manis Inn was a big part of it!
The hotel is in a perfect location, short walk to town, but right on the beach. The entire staff were incredible and so helpful. Yianna was spot on when she suggested what restaurants to visit, and any other requests were always greeted with a smile. Don't know when she sleeps! Seems to be there 24-7!
One outstanding feature of the hotel was cleanliness. Spotless everywhere! In Athens Airport I stayed at a $500 a night hotel and it wasn't near as good as Manis Inn. I've been spoiled!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    58
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
93
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just back from a week at the Manis and can only re-iterate the positive comments below, superb view of the beach/pool, really friendly staff, great room and only a 5 min stroll into the centre of Naoussa

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is our second stay at this amazing hotel. My husband and I came with our two year old son. We are staying here as i am writing this review. As a matter of fact we extended your stay.
We were given a huge corner room with a wonderful view of the ocean. The room is spotless and the memory foam mattress heavenly. Slept like a baby.The hotel grounds are well manicured with georgeous flowers all over. Naoussa is just a stroll away. The entire staff and owners treat you like family. We are already planning to come back next year! Without a doubt our favourite hotel in Greece.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenmat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I feel I must respond to the odd negative review I have read about the Manis Inn. I simply do not recognise the place as being where my wife and I have come to enjoy our regular stay. We have been visiting Greek Islands for over 30 years and have had varied experiences of accommodation, some good, some not so good! Plus as a Creative Director, I have stayed at some of the top hotels all over Europe, on creative assignments, so I think I may qualify for giving an informed opinion on accommodation. If like me, you have a passion for Greek islands and are planning to visit Paros, then the Manis Inn, without doubt, is the place to stay. The reviews that prompted this response were posted in August 2013, which look as if they were from the same person and replied to by the owners of Manis Inn. Apparently amongst the comments made, including the wind – please, this is the Cyclades, which can be windy (Meltemi), one of the complaints was about the room they were allocated, Room 210. This just happens to be the room I choose and have written about in a book I have just had published: 'Recollections of Paros and the Greek Islands'. I have stayed in this room ten times now, so I think I know what it is like. Ok,it's basically traditional greek, but has a large balcony, definitely with a view of the sea and the nearby port. It's immaculately maintained, daily, with every basic facility you need. This is in addition to all the main hotel facilities on offer at the Manis Inn, a beachside patio for buffet breakfast, a fantastic swimming pool, a large sun lounger terrace and a casual restaurant and bar. Not to mention the warm hospitality of Yianis and Mary, the lovely Yianna and all the Manis Inn team. (I've never in ten years ever detected a hint of rudeness). And the location at Naoussa is unbeatable, right on a beach and just a short stroll to the port square, the quaint winding streets, lined with boutiques, gift shops and tavernas and the beautiful inner harbour with restaurants and tavernas for waterside dinning. What more could you want? what do some people expect? I guess if people aren't switched on to the culture of Greek islands and traditional Greek island accommodation as apposed to the cosmopolitan, could be anywhere sort of places, then forget it! But if like me you are, then believe me, don't believe the unbelievable reviews!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Les_Burgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Manis Inn is a wonderful, family run hotel with a warm and friendly staff and a great family atmosphere. We spent a week there and hope to return for years to come! Our room was super clean, lovely and airy...we had a large terrace with great views of the pool and the sea that were absolutely magical at night. There was WIFI in our room and access to computers in the reception area as well. The pool was sparkling clean and great when the sea was a bit choppy. The breakfast buffet had a great variety to choose from. The ouzo was the best we have ever tasted! All in all....an unforgettable experience. Kudos to the owners! See you next year Manis Inn!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I returned to the island of Paros,Greece. It is a beautiful island with beautiful beaches. We once again reserved a week at the Manis Inn. Last year we had a remarkable experience there. We definitely were not disappointed this year. Our hosts Mary and John did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant and happy one. We encourage you to choose to spend your time at this wonderful and charming inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Manis Inn during my July vacation. The rooms were clean and maintained daily; lovely, friendly faces at Reception - always a smile and responsive to our needs. The pool area was clean and welcoming. The proximity to Naoussa was a huge draw and the brisk walk into the town capped off a relaxing day in the sun. The best part of each day was enjoying a snack on my room's balcony enjoying the beautiful Aegean island scenery. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
255 reviews
7.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Mr & Mrs White
Mr & Mrs White
#23 of 46 in Naoussa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manis Inn

Property: Manis Inn
Address: Piperi Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manis Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manis Inn is located beach front on Piperi beach, 200 meters before the main square of Naousa. Cycladic architecture, 47 rooms, double, triple, one room & two room studios, balconies & verandas with great sea views. Ample lounging area. Swimming pool. Casual restaurant & Bar. Manis Inn is a beach front complex offering accommodation in three main buildings and an addition, the annex building, next to the main buildings (just 45 meters apart). Located Just a few minute walk to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Manis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manis Inn Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing