We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roussos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roussos Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel represents what I think of when I think of the Greek Islands. It is situated on the shore in a relatively quiet area, yet only a 5 minute walk from the port and the center of activity. You can sleep at night with the balcony doors open and listen to the Agean waves on the shore. The room itself is clean and simple with a ceramic floor, modest furnishings, and a bathroom arger than most.
Stavroula's hospitality adds another dimention to this already perfect hotel. She greeted us with open arms and carried my 50 pound bag up the steps to our room - quite amazing since she could weigh much more than that herself. She spent over an hour with us going over the map of the island and making recommendations on how to spend our time. She looked up information and made phone calls to help us find live Greek music and the local wineries. If that weren't enough, she personally waited on each guest each morning, making each cup of coffee to order, serving a different homemade sweet each day, and preparing a 10 course breakfast with lots of choices. She was just amazing - she definitely could use some help.
An added touch was that when we were unable to open our room door one night (or should I say early in the morning), her husband came to the hotel to help us out. All of this hospitality and TLC for a very reasonable price. I can't say enough nice things about this place. If you like things simple, clean and friendly, you won't be disappointed.
Ori from Bethesda

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OriColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Pros
Staff could not have done more for us called taxis offered us lifts posted back the clothes I left behind..superb!
Breakfast was a €6 add-on but my god soooo much good food in a lovely courtyard setting...
Right across the road for a beach where you can hire a sun lounger for three euro for the day. Hotel will give you a beach towel..they are a bit old but for €25 per night....
Free wifi

Cons

500m outside the main town but a nice walk home after all the great food!!
Don't be in a rush at breakfast it's a slow moving affair...but that's what holidays are about right?

This is a great value option for a non fancy clean friendly hotel I really recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Runforthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Throughout Greece and particularly the islands, you will find that in room accommodation standards are very similar. Facilities like a pool or location to the beach or town are what generally differentiate them. Roussos Beach Hotel is not dissimilar. What sets it apart is the hospitality provided by Stavroula and her staff. Such warm hospitality and generosity could not be found in even the best of hotels around the world. In fact, some of the major hotel chains would benefit to visit hotels like this to see what true hospitality is like. Rooms are immaculately clean and if you are able to secure a beach front one with balcony, then that's a bonus. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves, or lazing around on your balcony watching the world go by.

The hotel is located a mere 500 meters from the pedestrian only heart of Naoussa and is just the right distance to be away from any traffic or noise. Those with rental cars will appreciate being able to park in front on the property, off street and secure - and if you take the back 'ring road' as we called it, you can skip the hard to navigate side streets. There is even a decent beach just a stones throw away (literally) for those without transportation.

Beds are comfy, extra pillows and blankets are provided on request and rooms are cleaned, to a very high standard, every day. The bathrooms, like the rest of them in Greece, are small and for those of us used to larger shower cubicles, can be a challenge, but hey you can't win them all.

Breakfast for only 6€ per day was sensational. Eggs any way, fresh fruits, delicious Greek yoghurt, bakery fresh breads, coffee, muesli, you name is was on offer. No buffet here, but individually served portions. We would literally linger for about 2 hours each morning in the courtyard enjoying the fare and tranquility. To top it all off, Stavroula would bake a different cake each day for the guests to sample.

Highly recommended - don't waste your money on other properties. Thankyou Stavroula (and Regina) for such warm hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at Roussos Beach Hotel for 3 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer! The service from this family run hotel is great! Both mother and son look over you and are there to help you with anything you should need. They are a wealth of information and the most gracious hosts. Other reviews mentioned that the rooms were a bit small and they may be, but that didn't matter at all, as they were well outfitted with amenities and we didn't spend much time there anyway! There was a short walk into Old Town Naoussa and we enjoyed the journey each night and appreciated that we were right outside of the hustle and bustle on a quieter, more relaxing sea front. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great balcony overlooking the sea and a nice breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Roussos Beach Hotel for two nights at the beginning of July and wish we could have stayed a lot longer, we loved the place. The hotel itself was fantastic and such great value for money. Our room looked out onto the beach front and you could hear the waves crashing while inside. Stavroula was a fantastic host, nothing was too much trouble and she was insistent that she provided you with some of her home baked treats at breakfast time. We hired a buggy for the day and she pointed out some amazing places for us to visit. Nousa was our favourite destination during two weeks of island hopping and would recommend that everyone visits. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelinthemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I spent five nights here. The room was pristine and very comfortable. There were lovely little touches that made the place feel special and decadent. The hostess is as kind and sweet as all the reviews say! She greeted me with a welcome kiss, helped me any way she could, drove me to the bus stop the day I was leaving. She even undercharged me for me breakfast because she thought I didn't eat a lot! It is a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it to anybody.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

we did not stay here, we were at contaratos beach,almost next door, but our friend did
what a great choice he made, bedroom was very clean, basic but with a great view looking over the bay and hearing the waves lap
owner was kindness herself, could not do enough for us all, checking times of buses, ferries
recommending places to visit and even offering us her homemade cake
she was so good felt i just had to write a review

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rewecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
7.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roussos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roussos Beach Hotel

Property: Roussos Beach Hotel
Address: Agii Anargiri, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naoussa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#8 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roussos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the sandy beach of Naousa in Paros, Roussos Beach Hotel features a stone-paved courtyard and a fragrant garden. The Cycladic-style property offers accommodation with a private balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea or the garden.The air-conditioned rooms of Roussos are fitted with tiled floors, wrought-iron beds and white-washed walls. Each unit is equipped with a fridge, a satellite TV and a safety deposit box. A hairdryer and free toiletries can be found in the private bathroom.Guests will find a variety of restaurants, bars and shops within 600 meters from Roussos Beach Hotel. Parikia Town and Port is at 10 km, while Paros National Airport is 10 km away. Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental to explore the island. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Roussos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roussos Beach Hotel Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing