We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must...”
Review of Sea Kayak Paros

Sea Kayak Paros
Ranked #2 of 6 Tours in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sea Kayak Paros offers guided trips around Paros and Antiparos. Come and explore with us the beautiful coastline the Greek islands have to offer. We organize day sea kayaking trips where we explore secluded beaches and impressive cliffs surrounded by crystal clear waters. Snack and lunch offered.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to get a paddle in with Alex around Antiparos and Despotika. Apparently the weather can determine where to go, and we really wanted to kayak the sound between the two islands.

The pace is leisurely and for this trip, we felt very safe and in a protected area. The wind came up a bit in the afternoon which made the push home a bit more challenging, but not hard. We were able to go up and visit the archeological dig on Despotika (and witnessed the placement of an architrave between two columns on a temple being restored), and visited several water caves.

Perhaps the only disappointment was the shale beach for lunch. I suspect the better beach nearby gets monopolised by the party boats. In view of this, my one advice would be to bring/borrow (perhaps Alex could supply) neoprene booties (like what scuba divers use). Lovely lunch.

Definitely the best way to see the coast. Any clown can go on a party boat - this is the best way to experience the sound between Despotika and Antiparos.

Thank Edmo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fresh lunch"
in 3 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 3 reviews
"rock pools"
in 2 reviews
"dry bags"
in 2 reviews
"isolated island"
in 2 reviews
"great group of people"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"following morning"
in 2 reviews
"stunning scenery"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 2 reviews
"sofia"
in 17 reviews
"alex"
in 49 reviews
"equipment"
in 8 reviews
"stops"
in 5 reviews
"paddling"
in 3 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

there is no better way to see Paros and its beauty than from the water. Alex was an incredible tour leader & we had a fabulous day. the water clarity in Paros is off the charts. the lunch we had on a little island was delicious. the fresh cheeses were divine. seeing the rugged terrain and learning about the island from the water is such a nice treat. a wonderful way to spend the day instead of the beach or other activities.

Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A great way to explore the islands! We went for swimming, Alex found us some awesome locations for snorkelling too! I really enjoyed the delicious lunch we had!!

Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment we booked the tour we knew it was going to be great. We had booked a kayak tour on a different island but it was cancelled due to weather and Alex was so quick to respond and was able to bring us on a tour last minute. I was a little worried about the kayaking being difficult but it wasn't at all. We went at an easy pace and Alex stopped at different spots to tell us about the history of the island, it was nice to have some breaks. Our short stop was great, snacks and snorkels were provided and we were able to walk around and explore. Our long stop was on a small island in the middle of the bay with a small church on it. We were able to snorkel and go into different small caves. The lunch was delicious!! Alex and Sophia set up a canopy for shade while we ate. The water was the most beautiful I have ever seen. I can't recommend this tour enough. If you are visiting Paros it is a must!!!!

Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Sea Kayak Paros, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

A group of 6 of us went Kayaking with Alex on Paros in early October 2017. It was a lovely day out near the end of the season. It was still warm enough for the water to be pleasant and we had good weather. Alex recommended we use 2 man kayaks because there was a bit more wind as it was later in the season. Alex was a diligent tour guide who was friendly and knowledgable about the area. He also took pictures for us which he posted to a google folder for us too view later. He brought and prepared lunch for us which was delicious, and brought mid-morning snacks too. He provided us with all the kayaking equipment and also snorkel masks to use whilst we stopped. Alex had a high attention to detail and made sure that the whole day was magical. It was the best day of my holiday.

Thank Millisande B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Sea Kayak Paros, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. Hope to see you and kayak with you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Kayak Paros also viewed

 

Been to Sea Kayak Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing