We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and staff”
Review of Hotel Swiss Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Swiss Home
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, service and staff”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed at this lovely hotel during Greek Easter (2013) while attending a family reunion in Paros. It was perfectly situated and not far from town (20 minute walk or just rent a scooter). The price was amazing but this is probably due to the "off-season". Rooms clean, great view, and the staff was non-stop helpful. Even brought me some table appetizers when I didn't even ask for any (they were great). This is not a 5 star place and a bit dated, but if all you need is clean sheets, hot water, pleasant staff and convenience, then give it a go. I would not hesitate going back. My only issue was no internet in my room; it would've been nice checking email from that wonderful veranda with a view of the harbor in the distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards Naoussa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Jack
Thank you for the glowing recommendation for our hotel. We always try to create relaxing experience for our visitors. We apologise for the lack of Wi-Fi Internet in your room. We would like to thank you for telling us this omission. We plan to install soon free Wi-Fi to all rooms. Next time you come back and you stay in the same room you will be able to check your email from the veranda.
I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Swiss Home Hotel in the near future.

Loukianos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    34
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
54
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Last summer we spent 2 weeks at Hotel Swiss Home, together with our two children and some of our friends.

I must say that the owners and their family gave us a very warm welcome and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and relaxing.

The service we were offered was nothing but excellent:

- The rooms were very clean (every day our room was cleaned eventhough they had to pass by a second time because our baby was sleeping) and are all equiped with air conditioning. We took one of the suites for 4, for us and our two children, and can recommend them to everyone with children.

- The food was delicious and prepared with local ingredients (Marc, the owner, went shopping for fresh ingredients every day; on top of that they grow their own vegetables). Because we (as well as our friends) have small children, Anna (owner/cook) prepared meals seperately for the children; Honestly, this was a five star treatment... we were spoiled when it came to food!

- The hotel is closely situated to Naoussa, which is a very lovely little village to visit and shop. Also the beaches are closeby.

- The swimming pool is an absolute plus to the hotel; Nice deckchairs, clean and ideal for the kids. There is a bar next to the pool with around 30 places to sit out of the sun, which can come in handy during summer.

Mark, Anna, Lucien and Fedonas are very generous people, that will make your stay in Paros worth while.

We can highly recommend the Hotel Swiss Home to everyone! If it weren't for the other places we want to visit, we would go back next summer...

Steven, Brigitte, Alexia and Noémie

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninove, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Last summer ( July 2012) we organised our wedding at Hotel Swiss Home. Belgian friends also stayed (1 or 2 weeks) at Swiss Home for the wedding.
We are really satisfied. Why ?

- The staff did really everything possible to help us and our friends make it a wonderful stay and wedding party. The service was excellent.
- The hotel is closely situated to Naoussa and the beaches surrounding Naoussa bay.
- The rooms are very clean, quiet and are all air conditioned.
- The food was cooked with local ingredients (vegetables grown in their own garden and Parian meat and fish) and, as you can imagine, very tasty.
- The swimming pool is very clean and ideal to have a quiet, refreshing swim for families with children.

We would like to thank Markos, Anna, Lucien and Fedonas for helping us with everything to prepare our wedding and for giving our guests such a pleasant stay in their hotel of which they can be very proud.

If you want pass quiet, pleasant and warm holidays, you will find them in Hotel Swiss Home !

Andrikos and Mirjam Chaniotis-Verborg

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrikos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We just came back from our trip in Paros. We stayed two weeks in the swiss home hotel in paros. It was a wonderful experience. Markos and Anna that own the hotel were very hospitable and made us feel like home! The food that Anna cooked with local ingredients from the garden was delicious! The hotel is appropriate for every type of vacation since it has a big pool that you can swim, a marvellous view and also there is no noise because it is 1 km from Naousa! It feels like you are in the country but also it gives the opportunity to go out and have fun because it is near to the busy centre. It is very clean and neat. The prices are great for the kind of accomondation that is provided! Looking forward to visit paros and swiss home again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Despoina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
So pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed the stay in “swiss home” hotel.

We do always work hard to deliver the high level of comfort, service and food quality which you have enjoyed.

Many thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Swiss Home hotel is one of the best hotels we've ever been (and we're traveling rather o lot)! The owners are very friendly and helpful, they explained us everything and every day gave advises where to go. Their breakfast with authentic Greek yogurt and fresh village food was delicious. The ambience of the hotel is cosy and homely. Everything is decorated with great taste and is full of history and warmth. And even all these words are not enough to describe all the emotions we've brought from their. It was absolutely fairy-like! We already now want to come back to this place!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Delighted to hear that you liked the breakfast. We strive to create the ideal greek breakfast with local produce.

I also hope that you will return sometime next year as well to enjoy the gardens in their full splendour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioánnina, Ioannina, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had a lovely room with fantastic view. The staff were very efficient, friendly, accommodating and very helpful.The hotel was very quiet and comfortable, close enough to the town to walk comfortably without the noise.The pool was great.I liked everything, the hotel location, style, the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Many salutations from the Family Polycandriotis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paros
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Last year we had our wedding reception at Hotel Swiss Home and we did not regret it!
I think it's the perfect place for receptions- galas on Paros, as it combines very nice place (with pool), the best cuisine (not external Catering), cleanliness, good service, comfort and polite staff, and all this at the best price! The owners, as the staff, are very kind and helpful, and they served as perfectly! I definitely recommend it to all my friends!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolycan, Owner at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.5 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#15 of 46 in Naoussa
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#36 of 46 in Naoussa
22 reviews
1.6 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swiss Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swiss Home

Property: Hotel Swiss Home
Address: Aligaries, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Swiss Home 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Swiss Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swiss Home Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing