We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Swiss Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Swiss Home
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Very pleased with what swiss home hotel offered during our stay with them. A family run hotel where staff are very pleasant and obliging, helpful and informative. A fantastic pool and lovely garden. WiFi is reliable in main building. Very good value for money. A little too far to walk to Naousa town and transport would be advised. €6 taxi to Naousa wasn't so bad. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBatemanAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    34
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
51
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were greeted by Swiss Home at the port and driven to the hotel, where we immediately noticed how well thought out are the layout and decoration of the reception and dining area. Old pieces of furniture and stylish pictures give you a warm welcome and the feeling you enter a well cared for place run by a family. Every piece is authentic and tasteful. The owners and staff are friendly, hospitable and eager to help for anything you can imagine (guidance on sightseeing, food, beaches, restaurants, excursions). The rooms are spacious and with fabulous views (regardless of whether you see the gardens or the sea). The cleanliness is striking, and the hotel is truly family-friendly. The swimming pool is fantastic for kids and adults alike. When it comes to eating, you will be delighted. Everything is local produce, fresh and delicious. The cook is just excellent and will make anything you desire. You feel at home, at ease and relaxed right away. A safe place, easy access to Naoussa and nearby beaches. We have our three children and grandparents with us. Everyone felt happy, looked after and wants to come back here with friends. As we were departing, my kids asked “will the next hotel be as cool as this one? The pool was awesome!” We go to at least a couple of countries each year travel throughout the year – rarely do we find so many good things to say about a hotel. It is just wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikosPas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Swiss Home has old-world elegance and real warmth. The minute you walk in the door you are treated like an honoured guest and a long-lost friend. The Polycandriotis take you in and share their wisdom, their fun - and their delicious cooking. Rooms are comfortable and classically stylish, spotlessly clean. The location is very convenient, close to Naoussa and everywhere else, but peaceful. A bit close to the main road, but with so little traffic, it doesn't really matter. Because of the location, we had Anna's delicious dinner most nights - it's great to just roll into bed and not have to drive after being treated and cosseted in such a wonderful way.

While we were staying there another guest had left her purse on the ferry from Antiparos, and checked out from Swiss Home thinking she'd never see it again. Marc rang up the captain, drove down to Parokia, got the purse, sent it with another captain on another ferry to the customer on the next island of their trip. Need I say more?

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Swiss Home hotel is a family business that knows how to make you feel at home! Situated at 2 mn from Noussea, it's ideal to visit all the island! Marco and his wife will tell you where are the best beaches on the island also depending on the weather. The breakfast is the most delicious one I ever had in an hotel and all is freshly cooked by his wife! Definitely delicious, will miss it! Also the dinner we had there was delicious, she's an awsome chef!
The swimming pool is also a great place to enjoy the end of the afternoon...
I would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for THE place to enjoy peacefull and relaxing holidays!
Thank you for the amazing time we spent in Paros!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights.
Although the building looks quite old the whole impression was very good. A great family own it, very interesting people and willing to help you at any time.

The breakfast and food was amazing, great traditional home cooked food from Mrs Anna, everyone should try!!

The service was fine, fortunately in comparison to other places it was a very quiet hotel despite the fact that it is next to a main road which makes travelling much easier to and from the hotel. We spent some time at the pool located at the left side of the hotel, mot too big but big enough with a bar where you could find nice refreshments. Overal, nice pool to relax with magnificant surroundings of land and sea!!

To sum i believe it is a very good hotel and what makes it good is the people that own it. Human communications and customer service/relations are te most important when someone goes on vacation, so this is a hotel where you can find such thing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karripean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have visited Paros for 3rd time last week and i had an awesome weekend . I have stayed again in the "Swiss home" hotel . I feel like home there because the hospitality was very very warm . I enjoyed the beautiful sunrise from my balcony with the beautiful view of the Aegean sea . My breakfast time was in the yard with beautiful flowers and of course an excellent quality of the breakfast. I love the marmelades were made by Mrs Anna , sweets and nice traditional pies . Moreover, i had a great dinner with my friends on the swimming pool . which Mrs Anna prepared for us a delicious :Parian" dinner . Finaly, i would like to return of the end of summer in order to enjoy the hospitality and the kindness of Polycandriotis's family !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villagros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed at this lovely hotel during Greek Easter (2013) while attending a family reunion in Paros. It was perfectly situated and not far from town (20 minute walk or just rent a scooter). The price was amazing but this is probably due to the "off-season". Rooms clean, great view, and the staff was non-stop helpful. Even brought me some table appetizers when I didn't even ask for any (they were great). This is not a 5 star place and a bit dated, but if all you need is clean sheets, hot water, pleasant staff and convenience, then give it a go. I would not hesitate going back. My only issue was no internet in my room; it would've been nice checking email from that wonderful veranda with a view of the harbor in the distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards Naoussa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Jack
Thank you for the glowing recommendation for our hotel. We always try to create relaxing experience for our visitors. We apologise for the lack of Wi-Fi Internet in your room. We would like to thank you for telling us this omission. We plan to install soon free Wi-Fi to all rooms. Next time you come back and you stay in the same room you will be able to check your email from the veranda.
I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Swiss Home Hotel in the near future.

Loukianos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
191 reviews
1.6 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
6.1 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swiss Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swiss Home

Property: Hotel Swiss Home
Address: Aligaries, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Swiss Home 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Swiss Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swiss Home Paros/Naoussa, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing