We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Paros every time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paros
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hotel Paros every time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was our second visit to the Hotel Paros, having stayed there for 10 days last September we had no hesitation returning for the same length of time this year. Jenny and Tassos made us very welcome as usual and we had a great room at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach and harbour - fantastic sunsets every night. The room was spotlessly clean and cleaned every day with regular sheet and towel changes. The aircon worked fine and (despite an earlier review) was adjustable temperature-wise. The room itself is quite basic, as is the bathroom, but everything works and (as said before) is clean and in a very good state of repair. There are, as has been stated in a previous review, only two electrical sockets in the room, but Tassos has added a 4-way adaptor to the socket for the fridge which allows for chargers etc to function even when the key fob is removed from the power slot next to the door.
The breakfasts were good value - I recommend the Aegean Omelette, and the filter coffee certainly wakes you up.
The location of this hotel is fantastic - a short (5-10 minutes) walk in to the town centre/port and directly opposite Livadia Beach. We usually walked further round the bay to the Sailing Club and swam there as the sunbed hire (E5 for 2 including parasol and 2 bottles of water) helped support the sailing club - we also used their snack bar.
If planning to see the island, Jenny is a mine of useful information and is more than happy to help you plan trips out and also to recommend restaurants etc. The Wi-Fi is free and reliable. All in all, another fantastic stay and another visit is already being planned.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great sunset views from the balcony (although, for the purist photographer s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetnoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    40
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
71
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We received a very warm welcome to the hotel on arrival. Jenny was happy to share any information about Parikia and Paros to make the most of our brief stay on the island. We received easy to follow directions and a list of Paros highlights all of which without doubt made our stay on the Island more enjoyable.

We stayed in a double room at the side of the hotel which still had a view of the sunset from the private balcony. The room was very clean and the air conditioning was a welcome feature on the warmer nights. Free wi-fi was available and was strong and fast in our room.

The hotels location right on the beach just a quick walk along the main street from the port is ideal.

Do try the breakfast in Hotel Paros' own beach cafe. At 4 euro we found it to be delicious and excellent value.

A great hotel, well located in a beautiful town.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel if you can for the great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandSonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel was very clean and right by the sea. The view was incredible. The owners Jenny and Tasos were very friendly and helpfull. I highly recomment this hotel.We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Lovely, very friendly owners and a great location are the plus points of this hotel. If you are lucky enough to get a room at the front of the hotel you will have uninterrupted water views and stunning sunsets every evening. There is a beautiful little beach right outside the hotel and another even better one just 200m away.

The value for money factor was a little low for us given the following: The bathroom could really do with some modernization, there is no shower curtain, water gets sprayed everywhere and the shower does not drain properly. The air conditioning was a bit tricky to work with, it only seems to operate at one temperature level and it can get really cold at night and not cold enough during day! The cleaners hadn’t done the best job on the day we checked in, there was hair everywhere (table tops, sink, toilet, shower) and the toilet seat was wet. There are only 2 power outlets for the whole room, in very inconvenient locations like right next to the door and behind the fridge, very inconvenient when 2 people are trying to charge lap tops, phones, Kindles and cameras and trying to use hair dryes and shavers! If these things could be improved this will prove to be a hotel that is of very good value in beautiful Paros!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachSydney2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anessi12, Owner at Hotel Paros, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Thanks so much for your stay with us, and your review, and sorry it was less than perfect.
We're constantly working on our rooms, personnel and ourselves, and hope your next experience with us will be faultless. Thanks again for your input. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Walking distance to port, heaps of restaurants,bus terminal, supermarket and across the road from beach. Views from the balcony of the bay. Owner very helpful with everything, information etc. WiFi very good and quick in the room. Rooms tvery Greek in style but very clean and well serviced daily. Being on a very busy road there was a lot of traffic noise from early in the morning till late, but that's to be expected in such a good location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimWor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

We spent three nights at the Hotel Paros and it was great. It is located at the main beach in the harbor, the room had a superb view of the harbor and bay with a nice balcony. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was easily accessible to the surrounding town. What made the stay really great was Tasso, the innkeeper. He was very welcoming and helpful and worked at getting us a rental car and providing a great tour map of the island. Had it not been for Tasso we would have missed some of the great sights around the island. He cooks breakfast every morning and you must try one of his Mediterranean omelets. Over the four days we were there we became friends with Tasso and my wife and I can strongly recommend the Hotel Paros. We have wonderful memories and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokey025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

The hotel was charming and impeccably clean. My father and I stayed there for 3 nights and found everything to be just great. The location was perfect and everything about our stay was wonderful. No negatives at all.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules_Shamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#13 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros

Property: Hotel Paros
Address: Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, Parikia TK 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paros 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the port, Hotel Paros is situated on the beach, a mere 10 metres away, with the most breathtaking views of the port, nearby Krios and some amazing sunsets. All our rooms are equipped with a private bath, minibar, TV, fridge, air conditioning and the hospitality one expects when on vacation.Some of the rooms at Hotel Paros have sea-view rooms, book well in advance to find these. Our economy/budget rooms are ideal for the low-budget traveller. Able to accommodate up to 3 guests, these rooms also have private bathroom , a/c, tv, mini-bar, but do not have a balcony. Breakfast, drinks, and brunch are served at our restaurant, a classic, facing the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Hotel Parikia
Hotel Paros Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing