We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paros
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Dionysos, Greece.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We loved everything about this place. The location, the sunsets, and the breakfasts... to die for. thanks Tassos for taking care of us, and tending to all our needs. By far our best stay in the Cyclades. We will be back come September!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    40
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
71
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

What a nice place to stay on the beautiful island. A short stroll from the harbour and the old town you find this beachside hotel. And the owners are so friendly and helpful.
We had a chamber with balcony on the front, which had a nice view. Some nice tavernas close by.
The chamber was great, but don't expect luxury. For this price it is a great deal.
When we return to Paros we certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKU1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel was so easy to find. Turn left as you come off the ferry and it is about a five minute walk along the shore front directly across from the start of Livadia beach. The rooms were basic but the beds comfortable and the shower a bit poor and messy as there was no shower screen. The hotel sells itself on its situation right opposite the beach. We were lucky to have a front room with a spectacular view of the bay. It was lovely sitting on the balcony to watch the sun set each night. There was a lovely covered outdoor area where breakfast was served and the beach and tavernas were on the doorstep.You couldn't beat the location.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summitgully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

After a misfurtune i had with another hotel, i ended in Paros Hotel without previous reservation and i was pleased to find friendly people, willing to help me and keep me company. Their breakfast cafe is beautiful, very tranditional decorated and with a great view by the sea. The Livadia beach is only 50m away and the center of the city 5 minutes walk. Breakfast not bad, but could be better, it was too typical for such a friendly place. The hotel is old, but the owners have done restructions to make it look better. (You don't find easily new windows and bathrooms in hotels in Paroikia). It' s a family, friendly business that worth staying in their hotel. You won' t regret it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akrivi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was our second visit to the Hotel Paros, having stayed there for 10 days last September we had no hesitation returning for the same length of time this year. Jenny and Tassos made us very welcome as usual and we had a great room at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach and harbour - fantastic sunsets every night. The room was spotlessly clean and cleaned every day with regular sheet and towel changes. The aircon worked fine and (despite an earlier review) was adjustable temperature-wise. The room itself is quite basic, as is the bathroom, but everything works and (as said before) is clean and in a very good state of repair. There are, as has been stated in a previous review, only two electrical sockets in the room, but Tassos has added a 4-way adaptor to the socket for the fridge which allows for chargers etc to function even when the key fob is removed from the power slot next to the door.
The breakfasts were good value - I recommend the Aegean Omelette, and the filter coffee certainly wakes you up.
The location of this hotel is fantastic - a short (5-10 minutes) walk in to the town centre/port and directly opposite Livadia Beach. We usually walked further round the bay to the Sailing Club and swam there as the sunbed hire (E5 for 2 including parasol and 2 bottles of water) helped support the sailing club - we also used their snack bar.
If planning to see the island, Jenny is a mine of useful information and is more than happy to help you plan trips out and also to recommend restaurants etc. The Wi-Fi is free and reliable. All in all, another fantastic stay and another visit is already being planned.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great sunset views from the balcony (although, for the purist photographer s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetnoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We received a very warm welcome to the hotel on arrival. Jenny was happy to share any information about Parikia and Paros to make the most of our brief stay on the island. We received easy to follow directions and a list of Paros highlights all of which without doubt made our stay on the Island more enjoyable.

We stayed in a double room at the side of the hotel which still had a view of the sunset from the private balcony. The room was very clean and the air conditioning was a welcome feature on the warmer nights. Free wi-fi was available and was strong and fast in our room.

The hotels location right on the beach just a quick walk along the main street from the port is ideal.

Do try the breakfast in Hotel Paros' own beach cafe. At 4 euro we found it to be delicious and excellent value.

A great hotel, well located in a beautiful town.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel if you can for the great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandSonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel was very clean and right by the sea. The view was incredible. The owners Jenny and Tasos were very friendly and helpfull. I highly recomment this hotel.We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros

Property: Hotel Paros
Address: Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, Parikia TK 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paros 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the port, Hotel Paros is situated on the beach, a mere 10 metres away, with the most breathtaking views of the port, nearby Krios and some amazing sunsets. All our rooms are equipped with a private bath, minibar, TV, fridge, air conditioning and the hospitality one expects when on vacation.Some of the rooms at Hotel Paros have sea-view rooms, book well in advance to find these. Our economy/budget rooms are ideal for the low-budget traveller. Able to accommodate up to 3 guests, these rooms also have private bathroom , a/c, tv, mini-bar, but do not have a balcony. Breakfast, drinks, and brunch are served at our restaurant, a classic, facing the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Hotel Parikia
Hotel Paros Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing