We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paros
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I must admit we stayed here because of the reviews.

Thank you people for sharing this little treasure with us.

The hospitality was wonderful. We were given the best advice on how and where to spend the day, but sadly five days were too short for this pretty island.

The breakfast was the best we had anywhere during our three week vacation. Maybe it has to do with the fact that they make/ produce most of it in their crazy kitchen.

We got to try the fresh marmalade straight out of the pot, the conserves they add to the yogurt desserts, and we lived off the Cretan salads. My partner says, don’t forget the chicken wings. Yeah right.. how could I. Well, you get the message, on our next trip to Greece, this is our longest stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    40
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
71
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lindsay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel, in particular the owners, are what made our stay on Paros. They had the best advise and suggestions for what to do on Paros and helped book us into a day boat-excursion that we absolutely loved. It was a highlight of our entire trip and we wouldn't have even known it existed were it not for them! In fact, we decided to extend our stay on Paros as we realized how much there was to do and because we enjoyed the hotel so much. The room was spotless, the ac was great, the fridge came fully stocked and the view from the balcony was stunning. Would not hesitate to stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea-view, it is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prescilaperiwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I booked the 4 person family room after emailing back & forth with the owner & booked via Agoda for 60euro for the night.
On arrival I was given a twin seaview room - No Dining Room, No Seperate Bedroom & No Private Terrace, my room was given to the people who had it before as they wanted to stay an extra night, I was given a 5euro continental breakfast as compensation, I would rather have the room I booked.
The twin seaview room, although very nice ( Miniscule Bathroom - could barely use the toilet ), it was the same as I have had at Stella & Asterias etc next door for half the price.
Very nice couple ( although they argued all through breakfast ) but they need to treat their customers fairly & provide what was booked & promised.
My only disappointment in my 4 week trip.

Room Tip: Don't be surprised if you don't get what you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParos, Front Office Manager at Hotel Paros, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Mr Essex- Lad, You came for one night, was one single person and had booked a family room for 30 euros. When I informed you that the single mother in the family room with two young daughters was terribly sick, and I could not move her to another, (she was too sick to take her flight out ), I gave you the following options. Firstly, you would be given a front room and a complimentary breakfast, or you could get a full refund, and find your dream hotel for the night on Paros. You did the gentlemanly thing and conceded, that the sick woman need not be moved, and opted for the front room, after inspecting it. Around lunch time the next day, you left with a big smile, many "thank you's, it was a lovely stay, " and " I will be back next year ."
Our guests are people who work hard and deserve their hard earned vacation. Which is why we try our best to make it as comfortable and worthwhile for them, in any way we can.
I can only presume that your vacation was too short,,,,, I do hope you get a much needed longer one next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here in September 2012 for 2 nights...one before our Catamaran sailing vacation and one at the end. The owner of the hotel provided us with all the transfers our family needed between the ferry terminal and hotel and the hotel and the harbour. We had 2 rooms and both were spotlessly clean and comfortable. This is a family run hotel and pride of ownership is evident....service, friendliness, homemade breakfasts...we would definitely stay here again if we ever travel back to Paros

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriU123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your stay in Paros. The tools are Nice, the welcoming is very kind and the family who runs the hotel will give you great tips to enjoy your stay in Paros (beach es, activities, restaurants). The price for a room is a good value. Some rooms have a Nice balcony and the sea is just accross the road! The hotel is ideally located to visit Paros. I hope you'll like this hotel as much as i Did! And final touch, you can have great and tasty breakfast at the beach cafe (same owner than the hotel). You'll see, many people come here to enjoy a Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamzelleAlexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We arrived from a lovely hotel in Naxos to this hotel. We had booked a family room and on the website it stipulated a balcony or sea view. On our arrival we were given a small room with 3 single beds, no balcony, no sea view, no window in bathroom! We asked to move rooms but there was nothing available. We found the lady owner to be very rude and unhelpful, although she eventually agreed to refund some of our money, but originally she said Agoda would not refund us, we would lose the lot. We had the paperwork saying we would only lose one day.

She was rude in saying if we were not happy with the room to go back to where we had come from. We finally found alternative accommodation with a lovely balcony, to enjoy the fresh air with a glass of wine. All in all our money is as good as others, and the treatment we received was upsetting. We booked this place on the reviews of trip advisor, but it actually reduced me to tears and wasted a day of our holiday, trying to sort out the problem. Would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sutna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParos, General Manager at Hotel Paros, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We're so sorry you chose not to stay with us, and so happy we were able to reimburse you for the budget double room, with extra bed, you booked and were not pleased with.
We thank you for your review, as we get better with each one.
Hope you had a spectacular time on Paros.
We wish you peace and joy in your life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The breakfast isn't included and doesn't costs 5 euros. You must go into their bar and order from the menu (about 8.5 euros to drink an espresso and to eat eggs and bacon). No buffet. I had specified in booking a double bed and we had to stay in a double room with twin beds. The shower loses a lot of water in the bathroom and has a disgusting drain. Toilet paper, as in all the Greek islands, is not to be thrown into the toilet. The point is that the bathroom is very very small, without bidet and bin is under the sink, away from the water, and there is no window in the bathroom overlooking the outside. In short, crap embarrassing.
The staff is helpful but does not give detailed advice. If you wonder where there is a good restaurant they recommend the most popular, nothing local and little known. As for the beaches.
Too bad because the location is good. In front of the sea. The rooms were clean, well furnished and air conditioned. Pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParos, reservations at Hotel Paros, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Miss Mary P, we understand what you mean about breakfast. Who wouldn't want Tassos' delicious pancakes, the health - boosting yoghurt and fruit, his amazing omelettes or the tasty fresh - fruit smoothies all included in the room price .....
Thank you for eating at our beach -cafe every day of your stay at Hotel Paros. That is the best compliment you can give us : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros

Property: Hotel Paros
Address: Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, Parikia TK 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paros 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the port, Hotel Paros is situated on the beach, a mere 10 metres away, with the most breathtaking views of the port, nearby Krios and some amazing sunsets. All our rooms are equipped with a private bath, minibar, TV, fridge, air conditioning and the hospitality one expects when on vacation.Some of the rooms at Hotel Paros have sea-view rooms, book well in advance to find these. Our economy/budget rooms are ideal for the low-budget traveller. Able to accommodate up to 3 guests, these rooms also have private bathroom , a/c, tv, mini-bar, but do not have a balcony. Breakfast, drinks, and brunch are served at our restaurant, a classic, facing the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Hotel Parikia
Hotel Paros Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing