We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Helliniko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Helliniko
Ranked #25 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

The place was great! very close to the beach, very clean, very beautiful.. and for a great price!!!!
The owners are fantastic! All you need to explore Paros is his map of the island!
Moreover in case you don't find a taxi when you leave ( which you won't because taxis do not respond to calls) they might drive you to the port!
Very nice people!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank mormie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    25
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aussie in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We booked at the last minute following a problem with a booking at another hotel and were so glad we did. The service was just fantastic. We were met unexpectedly at the port as they knew which boat we were arriving on and taken to the hotel by car. The rooms were basic but clean with good a/c albeit small bathrooms. The setting was very relaxing. At the end of the road was the beach with a fabulous taverna - Katerina's. We only stayed one night but wish we'd been able to stay longer as it was so relaxing and friendly.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KiyaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

We came to this hotel at the beginning of June 2010. It was recommended to us by some Greek friends. We thought we would stay only one night, but every morning we found ourselves very reluctant to leave the place, so we ended up staying 3 nights. The staff was super cool about that, as about everything else. The father Yanis picked up at the port, the son Manolis and the Mother were very nice and helpful all along the stay. The decor is simple but clean and charming, with a little balcony with a table and 2 chairs. Towels were changed every day. They have free wi-fi, but the signal is always weak. Rooms are equipped with TV, air conditioning, hair dryer, and also a kitchenette with a small fridge, which can be very helpful. In a nutshell, a very nice adress full of charm and a very good quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed in a double room with ensuite bathroom on the ground floor. It was very spacious and we were pleasantly surprised that it had two balconies and our own kitchen inside. Free wifi was a bonus.

It's a 10 minute walk mostly along the boardwalk from the ferry port. There was no pick up service but it was easy to walk there with our luggage (we had wheelies) even at night. We missed our turn though but found it after a restaurant gave us directions.

For your reference: From the ferry port facing the windmill, walk towards the left of the boardwalk. Turn right into the street before the Katerina restaurant which is past a few clump of trees and a bit of sandy shore. Keep walking past one intersection. Helliniko is the hotel on the left at the corner of the next intersection)

The hotel is on the left side of the windmill while the party places and bus station is on the right so it can be a bit of a walk. But the town is small and walking was a pleasure. And it made for very quiet nights in the hotel, far from the clubs.

No problems reserving online with our credit card via www.booking.com

It has to be said also that the hotel's design was very charming. Loved coming home to it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Helliniko for three nights in May and would like to have stayed longer. Manolis, his father John and his Mother do a great job with their friendly service and comfortable surroundings. The balconies or small patios are great for afternoon wine. It is a block to the beach and 15 minutes to the port. When leaving they will gladly give you a ride to the port!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKissinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed in the Helliniko Hotel in August 09 for 3 Nights. The hotel was really lovely, a nice family run hotel in the centre of Parikia. The room was very clean and a nice size, with a good balcony. The hotel is directly across the road from a beach with an abundance of lovely restuarants in the area. This is the perfect spot for anyone looking for a central location, yet in a very peaceful setting. Just off the main strip means that there is no noise to worry about.

It is worth mentioning that I left my camera behind in this hotel, I contacted Manolis on the off chance that they had come across this in the room. He had found the camera and had come to the port to try and find me before we left. He then sent the camera to my home address. I found this extremely nice and went beyond what many people would do these days.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Parikia.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish_ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

We stayed there at September 2009 for 3 days. It was a nice place, traditional, not absolutely professional but exactly what you need during your holidays. Maby thats too a reason to chose it for Holidays.
Clean room, quiet, clean towels every day, close to the center, closer to the beach and a very good value for money.
My trip was in the afternoon of my last day and the owner suggested me to keep my room until i leave (i was there during the lower season, but it was very friendly that he did it).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnAth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Stratos Studios
Stratos Studios
#14 of 52 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marinos Parikia
Hotel Marinos Parikia
#12 of 52 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
0.0 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#13 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helliniko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helliniko

Property: Hotel Helliniko
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Helliniko 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Helliniko is a small family hotel, 10 minutes walking from the port and 1 minute walking to the beach! :-) Nearby the hotel you will find restaurants, mini-markets, bakery, car&bike rentals and the municipality FREE bus for the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Helliniko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Helliniko Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing