We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fantastically helpful owner”
Review of Rooms Mike

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rooms Mike
Ranked #30 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and fantastically helpful owner”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We arrived in Parikia late at night by ferry from Piraeus, with Michaelis (aka Mike) patiently waiting to pick us up. He recommended a restaurant for our first night, other local amenities (bakery, supermarket, car hire) and main sights of Paros. It has to be said that Mike is one of a kind, a lovely and genuine Parian, who takes pride in his island and his business, which he receives lots of letters and postcards for - some of those can be found all over the premises. :)
We stayed in one of Mike's studios for 4 nights - it contained everything you need in a basic holiday home (i.e. fridge, cooker, balcony) and was simple but lovely decorated with all necessities, including a private bathroom. Also our room was cleaned daily.
Supermarket and bakery are located within easy reach, same applies to the harbour with restaurants cafes and bars, beach etc.
We paid €30 per night which is excellent value for its central location. This is its only downside as Parikia is very busy, especially the harbour and we would recommend you to invest in some earplugs for the noisy ferries. ;)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casinegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    13
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
23
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed at Mike's for a week in mid-June. The room was amazing, we had a view to the ocean from our balcony and everything was really clean and cozy. The owner, Mike, was incredible! He was so friendly and helpful, there's nothing bad I could say about this place. He also gave us the room for nearly half-price and helped us with everything we had on our minds. We had a perfect stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannaK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed at Mike's rooms for 3 nights this April. At this time of year the island is quite quiet so it was good to be centrally located. Within 50m of Mike's studios there are shops, restaurants, internet cafe, a daily farmers' market. A minute more, you have the bus stop with links all over Paros. Mike was very friendly and helpful with information about things to see and do. The accommodation is excellent value, modest but clean and entirely adequate with all necessary facilities including kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali_f_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We returned to Mike twice after our first trip in 2003. We stayed in his apartments a little outside town. Everything was perfect. If you need anything Mike will sort it, as well as give you good old fashioned fatherly advice from accounting to music to passion fruit .

Apartments are about 1km from the town centre, great view of the setting sun over the sea from our patio. A/C included, rooms v clean, mini kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outtheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Meet Mike, he owns 3 different places in Paros and he is a very helpfull and funny guy. The rooms are a short walk from the harbour and they are big, clean, nice and everything you want...

You miss something? Just go outside you will meet Mike everywhere and he will get it for you.

P.S. Mike ist very proud of all the letters his guests have written to him and he likes to show off ;)

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flankengott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#18 of 46 in Parikia
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#30 of 46 in Parikia
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#23 of 46 in Parikia
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Irene Hotel and Studios
Irene Hotel and Studios
#19 of 46 in Parikia
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margarita
Hotel Margarita
#12 of 46 in Parikia
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grivas Hotel
Grivas Hotel
#42 of 52 in Parikia
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Mike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Mike

Property: Rooms Mike
Address: Parikia, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rooms Mike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Mike Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing