We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”
Review of Panta Rei

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parikia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panta Rei
Reviewed 19 December 2013

we stayed here for few night in Paros.
Was great place upstairs with the terrace. we stayed with 4 people, so it doesn't matter to have a shared bathroom. The terrace with view to the Paros port worth it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice Apartments in the centre of the old town in a very good location only minutes away from the port.

Our apartment (downstairs) was nice and clean in the traditional style of the Greek Islands.

Janis the owner was very friendly & helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank risto85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

been there four times already
the Castro is a great location, and you can both rent and travel around the the island or just walk and boat to the beaches
rooms are small but cute and those with the balcony enjoy an incredible sunset

Emanuela and Yanni are very kind hosts and they can assist in understanding the Paros way of living

just try it out

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beposta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a marvellous three-weeks-holiday in an amazing Pante Rei house. It was big (but compact), stylish (yet cozy) and as soon as we climbed the stairs to the rooftop terrace, we were simply blown away. We were literally pinching ourselves, it seemed too good to be true. Emanuela & Yannis are adorable hosts, very relaxed and attentive. Their Panta Rei project is enviable, not least because they get to live in this little paradise. We absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Pantarei is the place where your dreams can come true ... beautiful typical apartments in the best location, the "Kastro".
Dominating the old town of Parikia and with a splendid view of the harbor.
Emanuela and Yannis do the rest, friendly and nice, always at our disposal for suggestions and assistance...we really enjoyed our Holiday !
See you soon!. Marco & Lina

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco_Calcagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A very good choice if you stay in Parikia. Stylish rooms with a nice mix of modern design and cycladic tradition, excellent location in the old part of the chora. Rooms to the front have a beautiful view over the sea and to the incoming ferries with a great sunset - however, there is a bar right in front. So if you look for silence, take a room to the back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superklopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I have just returned to Australia after the most wonderful two week stay on Paros Island - to complete a painting course and celebrate my 40th birthday - and what really made my trip was the friendship I formed with the owners of Panta Rei. I loved the accommodation - very tasteful and authentic Greek style - but it was the welcoming nature of Emanuela and Yannis ( the owners of Panta Rei) that was a highlight. Emanuela is an architect so knows much about the history and architecture of the island. She even took me to see some sights that I wouldn't have otherwise known about. the location is unbeatable (I felt like a local after a week as the rooms are in the beautiful laneways of Pariokia ) . Also the view over the sea is amazing. All in all a great holiday. I highly recommend Panta Rei.

2  Thank aussiepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#28 of 46 in Parikia
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Irene Hotel and Studios
Irene Hotel and Studios
#20 of 46 in Parikia
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#15 of 46 in Parikia
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#25 of 46 in Parikia
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodia Studios
Rodia Studios
#31 of 49 in Parikia
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Paros Anna Spanou
Pension Paros Anna Spanou
#33 of 49 in Parikia
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panta Rei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panta Rei

Address: Kastro | Paros, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Parikia
Price Range: £36 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic atmosphere in the oldest part of townIn the Kastro area, the heart of the oldest part of Parikia, capital and main port of Paros Island, you will find the charming place PANTA REI*** TRADITIONAL HOTEL-APARTMENTS. Panta Rei is a traditional hotel renovated in 2012 by the owners Yannis and Emanuela, his wife, who is an architect herself patrocchiarchitetti. Emanuela and Jannis made the choice to preserve the original stonewalls and now the place is offering an amazing view over the sea and over the old Kastro area. The local authorities have recently classified the building as protected because of traditional architectural interest. Island colours, simplicity, old furniture and a warm contact with Jannis and Emanuela, make you feel at home immediately. All our studios or apartments have private entrance. Our hotel is situated close to the port (3 minutes walking), from the central Market Street as well as from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panta Rei Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing