We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay with an amazing host”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Selini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Selini
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay with an amazing host”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at La Selini for 2 nights and you couldn't ask for a more helpful host, Lou-Ann really went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed out visit to the Island. It's in a lovely quiet location but only a couple of minutes from the main street so it was very easy to get around. The accommodation is really good value and the free wine is really nice after a hot ferry boat .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emes4514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    42
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
78
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We booked in to la selini and Lou-Ann was very helpful. With free reading books on offer and ample amount of wine, our stay was great. One street from the beach and good size rooms make for a great stay.

Lou-Ann was helpful in suggesting bike rental to island destinations.

Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worksdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at La Selini for 3 nights in September. Lou Ann is a great host. She was always on hand with recommendations for local activities and dining. Including the complimentary wine, it's great value accommodation. I recommend opting for a room with a sea view and balcony - nothing better than sitting on the balcony with a cold beer and watching the sun go down over the beach and port. Everything you need is within walking distance. There's some really nice restaurants just down on the busy waterfront by La Selini. Loads to choose from. The rooms are small, but kept very tidy and well decorated. I would highly recommend staying with Lou Ann at La Selini.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottonsockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at La Selini for just 1 night which wasn't long enough! We were met by Lou-Ann at the Port who then drove us to the hotel. We were made to feel right at home with a glass of wine in the reception area whilst we were checked in and Lou-Ann explained the hotspots to visit on our tourist map and answered any questions we had. She was always on hand with recommendations of activities and restaurants. We were also offered a choice of 2 rooms upon arrival and opted for the higher up room with a lovely sea view from the balcony. The rooms are nicely decorated, wifi works well, the hotel is very conveniently located and offers great value for money. I would highly recommend staying at La Selini.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room at the time of booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishap1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at La Selini for 4 nights, a truly wonderful stay and undoubtedly one of our most cherished memories of a 6 week meander through Greece. Other reviewers have already said it all much more eloquently than we could. Lou Ann's service ethic is fantastic -- she bends over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable and interesting as possible. Our room had an ocean view, a small balcony, a fridge, an electric kettle, and some dishes. It was so clean that you could eat off the floor. The location is perfect -- walking distance to everything including the ferry port but if you like, Lou Ann will pick you up and drop you off at the ferry. The price is very reasonable compared to other hotels. We did a lot of research prior to our arrival and are confident that La Selini is the best deal on the island. While some people would prefer to stay in Naoussa (rather than in Parikia) because it is so quaint, we are glad that we stayed in Parikia -- it is a far better choice as a transportation hub for the island, plus its hotels (like La Selini) are better value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeripateticPete_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

lou ann the owner of the hotel waited for me at the airport and drove me to the hotel, and the hospitality during all through my visit was amazing. it is a sweet well decorated hotel right by the sea. excellent place

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tidhar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at la selini for 11 nights and was impressed by the excellent level of service we received. Nothing was to much trouble and the owner was always available to offer advice, assist with booking activities, or to offer a complimentary jug of wine. Our room was furnished simply however the decor was fresh and inviting and overall offered superb value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#18 of 46 in Parikia
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Selini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Selini

Property: La Selini
Address: Livadia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Selini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Selini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Selini Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing