We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel in Paros” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Selini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Selini
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing hotel in Paros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We loved La Selini and LouAnn so much we extended our stay by an extra 3 nights. The rooms are great with a fridge, cutlery, plates and a kettle. Perfect if your trying to save a few dollars on food. The room was lovely, the best we've stayed in whilst travelling through Greece for 4 weeks and the location perfect, close to both the beach and port.
LouAnn was so helpful, picking us up from the port, telling us where to eat and drink, doing our washing and helping us book tours. It felt like being at home!
La Selini was amazing and wish we could stay longer, will definitely be telling our family and friends and will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    42
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The location is good. My room was clean, quiet and with shutters on the windows I was able to keep the room dark for nice long morning sleep-ins.The rooms have a kettle, plates, bowls, cutlery and a refrigerator so doing my own breakfast and snacks was convenient. Everything about the room was quality.

Lou-Ann the owner/manager gave good advice and maybe I was lucky but through her I met some locals that enriched my experience while staying in Paros.

Room Tip: Upstairs has views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived at the port on a rainy day. Lou Ann was picking up other guests. She raced back to pick us up after dropping them off. She provided us with lots of great wine while we dry off. She's an amazing, warm woman and very hospitable and helpful with car hire, international calls and recommendations with where to eat and visit. She made all her guests Easter breakfast with champagne. Staying at Lou Ann's is like staying with family. The rooms are super clean and fantastic value, with sea views and little finishing touches. Lou Ann made us so welcome and our stay so enjoyable. I cannot recommend La Selini highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at La Selini for 2 nights and you couldn't ask for a more helpful host, Lou-Ann really went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed out visit to the Island. It's in a lovely quiet location but only a couple of minutes from the main street so it was very easy to get around. The accommodation is really good value and the free wine is really nice after a hot ferry boat .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emes4514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We booked in to la selini and Lou-Ann was very helpful. With free reading books on offer and ample amount of wine, our stay was great. One street from the beach and good size rooms make for a great stay.

Lou-Ann was helpful in suggesting bike rental to island destinations.

Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worksdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at La Selini for 3 nights in September. Lou Ann is a great host. She was always on hand with recommendations for local activities and dining. Including the complimentary wine, it's great value accommodation. I recommend opting for a room with a sea view and balcony - nothing better than sitting on the balcony with a cold beer and watching the sun go down over the beach and port. Everything you need is within walking distance. There's some really nice restaurants just down on the busy waterfront by La Selini. Loads to choose from. The rooms are small, but kept very tidy and well decorated. I would highly recommend staying with Lou Ann at La Selini.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottonsockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at La Selini for just 1 night which wasn't long enough! We were met by Lou-Ann at the Port who then drove us to the hotel. We were made to feel right at home with a glass of wine in the reception area whilst we were checked in and Lou-Ann explained the hotspots to visit on our tourist map and answered any questions we had. She was always on hand with recommendations of activities and restaurants. We were also offered a choice of 2 rooms upon arrival and opted for the higher up room with a lovely sea view from the balcony. The rooms are nicely decorated, wifi works well, the hotel is very conveniently located and offers great value for money. I would highly recommend staying at La Selini.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room at the time of booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishap1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#13 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.5 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Sofia
Pension Sofia
#3 of 46 in Parikia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#18 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Selini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Selini

Property: La Selini
Address: Livadia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Selini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Selini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Selini Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing