We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to go back!”
Review of Marili Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marili Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Would love to go back!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at Marili apartments. As other holidaymakers have reported, Marina and her family really go out of their way to make your trip as easy and enjoyable as possible - leaving you with nothing to do but relax! Marina is just a natural hostess, very friendly and attentive without being intrusive and full of great advice on where to go and what to see. We really enjoyed our daily chats and the odd tipple together!
The studio apartment itself was bright, clean and nicely decorated with new mattresses and bedclothes and windows with mosquito screens. The kitchen was functional with a counter fridge, 2 electric hobs and a coffee maker. We hadn't realised that the apartments were serviced so it was a bonus to be provided with clean towels on a regular basis and always come back to cleanliness. We had a terrace overlooking the lovely communal garden which was an olive grove with a seating area in the middle with barbecue facilities and then hammocks conveniently placed to the side :)
We loved the 'famous Parasporos beach'. From Marili, we walked along the main road for about 5 minutes before turning off down the road to the nearest beach which was Delfini and continuing on along a lovely coastal path to Parasporos. The main road is fine but you have to be a bit careful - the same as walking in the countryside in all countries, there are no footpaths so you have to step in when cars approach. There is another path directly from Marili apartments to Parasporos but it was being cleared the week we were there in early June - I presume it's done now. On Parasporos, we stayed by the beach club and enjoyed the free sun loungers and the waitress service on the beach. Parikia is about a 15 minute walk, the old town is gorgeous and we had good food everywhere but particularly enjoyed Aromas down past the port. So Marili is nicely situated in that everything is easily accessible.
I've never written a review before but a stay at Marili apartments is really special and I'd recommend it to friends and family - enjoy!
Thanks Marina! Juliana & Liz

Room Tip: We liked the view of the garden and olive trees in our ground floor studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz_and_Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
113
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
182 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Marilli apartments are just perfect, the refurbished rooms are lovely, beautifully clean and the new mattresses ensure a fantastic nights sleep. Marina and Yianni are a great team and their hospitality is amazing. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Paros, we'll be back next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DD995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been for two weeks at Marili Apts with two small children (6 years and 9 months).
Location: perfect, not far from Parikia, but not in the crowd.
Accomodation: quiet, clean, wide, bright, very nice studios. All studios are well furnished and with new materials.
Service: very accurate cleaning service every day. Parking available. Garden with facilities.
So everything is perfect, but this is not enough to explain how good we have been there: the real plus are Marina and Yannis. They have been treated us like their family and considered our children as their grandkids. Always ready to help us, to provide us with advices for every need.
we will be back for sure and we will promote them to our friends and more important....we will bring them in our heart.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everything that others have written about the standard of customer care that Marina, and her husband Giannis offer is true, they are very kind, caring and informative hosts. We would also like to mention the special role of the lady that cleans she works so hard to maintain the excellent standards.
One of the most pleasing aspects of the Marili is that it is set in the lovely grounds amid greenery and their own vineyard.
The studios are in a lovely position just outside Parikia although I feel you do need transport as I would not want to walk along the very busy main road from town, especially at night.
The Parosporos beach is a gentle stroll away but I was concerned that the sunbed charges were only applied to foreigners, not a lot seven euro but charge all or do not charge!
All said this is a lovely place to stay on a wonderful island. We look forward to our next visit to Marili and Paros in 2015.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrianTcoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked two nights at Marili on tripadvisor recommendations and it did not disappoint us. Like others have said, Marina is a very caring host. On our arrival, she picked us up from Paros port and once we got to Marili she gave us some of her homemade pie and fresh lemon juice while showing us a map of the island and giving us some great recommendations. Marina even gave us a lift to the supermarket and took our shopping back to our room for us and gave us a lift into Paros on another occasion - I've never experienced hospitality like it - what a generous lady.
My husband and I agreed that the beds really were the most comfortable we slept in during our entire 12 nights island hopping and we both had a great nights' sleep. The surroundings are very beautiful, the flowers were very pretty and it has a peaceful, quiet vibe about it. The nearby beach of Delfini has two nice restaurants but hardly any sun loungers, however, it is a nice spot.
As we stayed for just to nights we didn't feel the need to hire a car, but we would had we stayed longer as the Marili is close to the beach only and we like to go out for dinner most evenings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a great time over at Marili apartments. Everything was renovated recently and so the beds, the sheets, the towels and the shower are perfect. Marina picked us up from the port and offered us some of her homemade Raki, dried figs and a bottle of her own wine. It is really close from some nice beaches, but you do need to walk 15-20 minutes to get to the main town if you are looking to be in the center of things. The small kitchen in each room is also a great add if you want to save some money on food. Thank you for everything, Marina!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed a fantastic holiday at Marili Studios. The owners Marina and her husband Jiannis are very kind people, with their advices and helpful tips (especially for good restaurents) they made our stay even more delightful. The apartment was always very clean and the towels were changed regularly. We had our own veranda and enjoyed in the evening a glass of wine there. In addition, Marina and Jiannis have a wonderful maintained garden with hammocks for the guests. We highly recommend this place to people, who'd like to stay at a peaceful place near the sea and near Parikia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
2.4 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.8 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marili Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marili Apartments

Property: Marili Apartments
Address: Parasporos, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Marili" is a traditional Cycladic complex of 12 studios & apartments, which provides a friendly & warm environment. It is situated in the privileged area of Parasporos just 1 km away from the center of Parikia town & 300m from the wonderful, sandy beach of Parasporos. It is the ideal place for relaxing & peaceful vacations. The apartments have private bathroom with hot water 24 hours a day, fully equipped kitchen, in-room TV, air condition & balcony. The rooms are cleaned on daily basis. There is a spacious parking area & a beautiful garden with barbecue, outdoor sitting areas & a small playground for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marili Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marili Apartments Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing