We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value and clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing value and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I loved this place! The owner was very nice and gave us a room bigger than what we booked. Very clean and spacious! We were able to make pasta, chicken and salad for dinner! The kitchen is just enough to make a simple, home-cooked meal which was perfect as we hadn't cooked ourselves in over a month. It came with a hot plate, large fridge, cooking utensils and pots. The location is nice, a 15 min walk from the port but we didn't mind as we rented a buggy to take around town. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    50
    6
    0
    6
See reviews for
42
118
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staying at Kontaratos was wonderful. My host, George was very accommodating and kind. He picked me up from the port and even took me to the supermarket the next day. He also upgraded my room so I could have a full kitchen in order to cook my meals though every room does come with a kitchenette. The studios are very close to the beach, supermarket, car rentals and everything else you need.

The rooms are very spacious and clean and there was a great wifi connection making it possible to work easily, stay connected with friends and family and make plans for various activities.

George gave me the best deal in all of Greece. I highly recommend you stay at his studios.

Thanks, George!! :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. Try to arrive in Paros in the afternoon as it is easier to navigate yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My friend and I spent 10 amazing days at Kontoratos studios and apartments, and we were so pleased about everything. The hotell owner is so kind and friendly, and made us feel at home and welcome there. He picked us up in his car when we arrived from the boat and drove us to the port when we left:) The apartments has everything! A great kitchen area With a stove, a big refridgerator and freezer, lovely big beds, nice terrasse With chairs and table were we enjoyed good breakfast in the morning sun, and a great bathroom:D We even got a bigger room then we payed for, we had payed for a 2 person room, but got one for 4 persons instead! So all in all, we really recommend this place, we had a lovely time, and we are sure you will to!:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for four days on an island hopping trip. Great value, and an ideal position. Near to the port, but set back so that you can get a great nights sleep. Rooms are large and spotless. There is good wifi if you need it. Will be back on our next visit to Paros.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was here in May to relax for a couple of days and work a bit. The people of Kontaratos were super nice. Friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and the wifi connection was really good which made it possible for me to work. The apartment is located 2 minutes walking from the nearest beach and about 10 minutes from the city centre. So easy to reach but still quiet. The apartment has a kitchen and a bathroom so it feels like a little house. It was very nice to feel at home on this beautiful island. The owner drove me and my luggage from the harbour and back. And the apartment is cleaned every day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Kontaratos was very friendly, and everything worked flawlessly. The apartment was large and clean, the location was good (a little away from the center, but with the advantage of being very silent and more relaxed), and pricing was fair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmotoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in George's studio and I enjoyed it.
He is a very nice guy ready to pick up and deposit from the port.
He helped me go rent a scoot by friend of him, then I' ll be sure to get a good one!
Room was clean with good comfort!
I did not used the kitchen but everything was available to prepare breakfast, lunch or diner
For small budget it is a place to go! ( for others too;-))
Go on! And enjoy Paros
N

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohayon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.8 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments

Property: Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most famous and beautiful islands, Paros we’ve built. For affordable beach holidays in Greece, Kontaratos Studios & Apartments offers a very comfortable Paros island accommodation to holidaymakers wishing to enjoy a relaxing home-away-from-home atmosphere while on vacation. Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. Family rooms, heating, luggage storage, air conditioning - equipped kitchen or kitchenette with kitchen linens, with fridge. Each has a private bathroom. Occupying a great location in Parikia town center and only a few steps from the beautiful Livadia beach, these good value for money Paros apartments provide guests with all comforts they need for enjoying an unforgettable stay on the Aegean Sea. The immediate surrounding area provides a wide variety of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. All apartments are fully furnished and feature balconies or verandas from which guests can enjoy beautiful views with city or mountain. A friendly staff is on hand to provide valuable information and recommendations for dinner or anything else you might need during your Paros island vacation. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. Free! parking facilities are also available to guests. The property can arrange a complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Staying with us means having the best service and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our beautiful island of Paros. We will be very happy to explain to you everything you need to know for staying on our island. Free! transportation from port and airport. We clean the apartments - house and studios every day for no extra charge. Sheets and towels are included and changed during the stay for no extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing