We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely family run B&B/Inn 5 mins walk from the beach. We stayed 3 nights and had a cottage style room with full kitchen and large patio. Like others, we loved the opportunity to do a little cooking for ourselves having been travelling for so long. Georgios, the owner, was very nice and really helpful. He provided transportation to and from the port.

We loved Paros. Parikia is great town to walk around, and we were surprised how nice the beach was right off the main road. The best beach is on the other side of the island - Golden Beach. We rented a scooter and travelled around the island. Lefkes is an amazing village to see. We had dinner one night in Piso Livado, right on the docks, what a wonderful experience! After travelling through Santorini, Naxos, Mykonos, Syros, Paros was our favourite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I loved this place! The owner was very nice and gave us a room bigger than what we booked. Very clean and spacious! We were able to make pasta, chicken and salad for dinner! The kitchen is just enough to make a simple, home-cooked meal which was perfect as we hadn't cooked ourselves in over a month. It came with a hot plate, large fridge, cooking utensils and pots. The location is nice, a 15 min walk from the port but we didn't mind as we rented a buggy to take around town. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staying at Kontaratos was wonderful. My host, George was very accommodating and kind. He picked me up from the port and even took me to the supermarket the next day. He also upgraded my room so I could have a full kitchen in order to cook my meals though every room does come with a kitchenette. The studios are very close to the beach, supermarket, car rentals and everything else you need.

The rooms are very spacious and clean and there was a great wifi connection making it possible to work easily, stay connected with friends and family and make plans for various activities.

George gave me the best deal in all of Greece. I highly recommend you stay at his studios.

Thanks, George!! :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. Try to arrive in Paros in the afternoon as it is easier to navigate yo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My friend and I spent 10 amazing days at Kontoratos studios and apartments, and we were so pleased about everything. The hotell owner is so kind and friendly, and made us feel at home and welcome there. He picked us up in his car when we arrived from the boat and drove us to the port when we left:) The apartments has everything! A great kitchen area With a stove, a big refridgerator and freezer, lovely big beds, nice terrasse With chairs and table were we enjoyed good breakfast in the morning sun, and a great bathroom:D We even got a bigger room then we payed for, we had payed for a 2 person room, but got one for 4 persons instead! So all in all, we really recommend this place, we had a lovely time, and we are sure you will to!:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for four days on an island hopping trip. Great value, and an ideal position. Near to the port, but set back so that you can get a great nights sleep. Rooms are large and spotless. There is good wifi if you need it. Will be back on our next visit to Paros.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was here in May to relax for a couple of days and work a bit. The people of Kontaratos were super nice. Friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and the wifi connection was really good which made it possible for me to work. The apartment is located 2 minutes walking from the nearest beach and about 10 minutes from the city centre. So easy to reach but still quiet. The apartment has a kitchen and a bathroom so it feels like a little house. It was very nice to feel at home on this beautiful island. The owner drove me and my luggage from the harbour and back. And the apartment is cleaned every day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Kontaratos was very friendly, and everything worked flawlessly. The apartment was large and clean, the location was good (a little away from the center, but with the advantage of being very silent and more relaxed), and pricing was fair.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmotoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.2 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
6.6 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#11 of 46 in Naoussa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
#110 of 135 in Paros
18 reviews
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Nikolas
Hotel Nikolas
#41 of 46 in Parikia
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontaratos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontaratos Studios & Apartments

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range: £28 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontaratos Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most famous and beautiful islands, Paros we’ve built. For affordable beach holidays in Greece, Kontaratos Studios & Apartments offers a very comfortable Paros island accommodation to holidaymakers wishing to enjoy a relaxing home-away-from-home atmosphere while on vacation. Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. Family rooms, heating, luggage storage, air conditioning - equipped kitchen or kitchenette with kitchen linens, with fridge. Each has a private bathroom. Occupying a great location in Parikia town center and only a few steps from the beautiful Livadia beach, these good value for money Paros apartments provide guests with all comforts they need for enjoying an unforgettable stay on the Aegean Sea. The immediate surrounding area provides a wide variety of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. All apartments are fully furnished and feature balconies or verandas from which guests can enjoy beautiful views with city or mountain. A friendly staff is on hand to provide valuable information and recommendations for dinner or anything else you might need during your Paros island vacation. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. Free! parking facilities are also available to guests. The property can arrange a complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Staying with us means having the best service and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our beautiful island of Paros. We will be very happy to explain to you everything you need to know for staying on our island. Free! transportation from port and airport. We clean the apartments - house and studios every day for no extra charge. Sheets and towels are included and changed during the stay for no extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kontaratos Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing