We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Levantis

Levantis
Ranked #14 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We discovered this restaurant on our first night on Paros and returned the next. The food was outstanding and the restaurant is situated in a beautiful small courtyard. Everything was great but perhaps most memorable was the lemon sorbet with figs!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    105
    28
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Only thing that let this place down was the service, a few times we were left hanging, feeling like we'd been forgotten about. The food though was to die for and the house wine very good :)

Helpful?
Thank JonnyF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A treasured find”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Levantis in Paros was worth the taxi ride from Naousa Paros. It took a bit to find the restaurant, as weaved down the cobblestoned path; only to find something not expected, the setting and filled to capacity. The hostess found us a tiny table in a corner that all three of us were able to sit at comfortably.
IT was a lovely setting, a bit more formal then the typical tavern. The food was good, the "house wine" was even very good.
We then enjoyed a lovely conversation with a German couple who was dining at the table next to ours.
Do visit Levantis when in Greece.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food - great atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really didn't find anything that compared, menu wise or taste wise -- we in fact regretted not eating every meal there! great food and cocktails with an unexpected menu. And in an open air garden restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shirusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Upscale”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a little fancier meal , here's your place. I don't go often for fancy but I did here. Enjoy it, I did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Levantis also viewed

 

Been to Levantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing