We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place - beautiful view, delicious food and lovely people”
Review of Livadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Livadia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We so enjoyed our time at Livadia.

Yiannis and Xanthi are so welcoming and lovely that it is a real home from home for us. The rooms are immaculate, the view is so beautiful (especially the sunset) and the food is marvelous - the best in the island. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_chelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We booked an apartment for our 8 night stay in Parikia. The apartment was typical to most Greek accommodation, and was clean and comfortable. We were on the first floor, and had 2 balconies, one to the side and one at the front. Trees did partially obscure our sea view, but it was still perfect. There were rooms above us that would have had a better view.

We had a large double bed which was comfortable. The fridge & freezer worked extremely well, as did the air conditioning. Although the air con did not work if you had the doors open. Our rooms were cleaned every day, and we had fresh linen and towels every day.

The bathroom was much better than a lot of Greek hotels, it had a big shower, which had both a shower curtain and tray that stopped the water from spreading all over the bathroom. There was good water pressure.

The kitchen had a 2 ringed stove and fridge freezer. Underneath was a cupboard containing a few pots and pans, enough to rustle up a light lunch of say pasta etc. Cutlery, mugs etc were well provided.

The beach is minutes from Livadia beach, which has clear blue sea with a smooth sandy bottom. Sun beds cost us 4 euros with 2 x half litre of water provided free (on the first lot of sun beds before the Onar). The Onar charged 5 euros with no free water, and Tango Mar provided sunbeds free, but you have to purchase a drink.

The hotel is about a slow 7-10 minute walk from the port. There are lots of hotels & bars along the road to the port, but the Livadia prices are competitive. We spent 4 euros on half litre of wine (red and white) which was very drinkable. Mains ranged from 5.50 euros for pasta puttenesca, Moussaka was about 7 euros etc.

People in some reviews have moaned about the breakfast. We did not have breakfast included, but from what we could see it was fresh bread, jam & lurpack butter with coffee or tea. OK didnt include a lot, but what it did include was top quality.

We ate a cooked breakfast there one morning of eggs & bacon and we found the quality to be much better than the No Stress place down the road. Eggs were well cooked and tasted delicious.

On arrival Yiannis told us to try his restaurant with the promise we would not be disappointed and they strive for quality - and indeed they do. We ate here numerous time over our holiday and every meal was delicious. From the home made moussaka, beef in red wine, the pasta puttenesca (olives, garlic & capers in tomato sauce), seafood pasta, burger & chips, pasticcio, cheese balls, tzatziki was one of the best we tasted.

Food was cooked fresh every day (some days they ran of things which I like as you know its fresh), portions were generous compared to other restaurants, chips were home made.

The setting is delightful, right on the beach shaded by trees. You can sit peacefully and look at the waves lapping on the beach or at the local duck wandering around!

All in all we had a peaceful relaxing stay and would definitely come here again!

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiraz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We where so happy to stay with Giannis and his family, enjoyed the clean and generous room, the great view over the bay and the breakfast and dinner on the beach.
The Hotel is quiet, small and peaceful and it takes just a 5 minutes walk to the center of the lovely center of Parikia. We come from Germany and where a little bit anxious because we thought the Germans have a bad reputation in Greece (Angela Merkels politics), but we experienced the contrary. Everybody was so absolute friendly and kind, Giannis took us with his car to the ferry and helped us, ehenever we needed help. Go there, whenever you plan your stay in Paros

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

its the second time we are in Parikia,Paros.
we were traveling last year with our 2 years baby daughter, and we booked rooms in other hotels in paros, but we were disappointed a bit from the service, maintenance, and locations that looked good on the hotel's website but in reallity were not so great and a bit "sad".
then we passed by Livadia Hotel.
then we met Yannis, his staff, his family.
from that moment things became perfect!
Livadia hotel:
is located on the beach between the old city(port) , and the swimming beaches, perfect location for morning to noon sea adventures and evening dinner and tour of the city. our room had a sea view balcony with amazing sunsets and great overview of all parikia bay. a nearby gym, big supermarket, and a car and motorbike rentals- completed all our needs, everything is within a walking distance. rooms are clean and tidy, everything works perfect, there is a refrigerator and TV with many English channels, WIFI free and fast. guests are from all over the world, all ages and all stages (surfers, families, life travelers, couples, singles, young, old, all religions, all states), we loved sitting down in the restaurant hearing all kind of languages around us.
restaurants:
there are many all over most of them are with very reasonable price and good food. but the hotel menu and beach restaurant beats them all!! it was surprising to find that every time we "found" a new "great" restaurant in town - the hotel had the same food but more tasty with cheaper prices . sitting in the hotel restaurant on the beach eating dinner is the best we had on the island. the hotel's menu is flexible (great when you have small kids) anything can be ordered, prices are low!!
the staff
yannis, and his wife chooses great workers, charming, polite, helpful, motivated, and the list of compliments is long!!
just a small example: we connected the third single bed of our daughter to our twin bed in the room, the next day we found that the housekeeping lady filled the gap between the beds with blankets and covered everything with a big sheet, so we will have one big bed without gaps , it's a minor thing but it reflects the staff's motivation, and the family atmosphere that you are getting as a guest in the hotel.
Yannis and his wife:
a real warm couple, will fulfill every wish and every need, the hotel is full of warm family atmosphere, they will always help and give a good advise. the staff that works there respect and like them, thats why every worker will try to do his best to represent the good of this hotel.
generally
as an airline employee we travel a lot, all over the world, but yannis hotel in this beautiful island is the best! its like having a home on Paros.
we will be back again and again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emil amir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

What we were happy for:
- Warm hospitality, kind staff - Beautiful room (we asked for a triple room, we got a small clean and well equipped apartment) - Nice location on the seaside - Good value price/quality - Jummy restaurant with fresh food and fish at reasonable prices

What slightly disappointed us:
- Breakfast is really simple: three slices of fresh bread with jam and a cup of coffee - The first dinner we had at the restaurant we ate really well for really cheap price (fresh seabass and fresh vegetables, well cooked) thus we went also the second night. On the second night, though, one of us was not feeling well thus she did not eat and the restaurant's owner was a bit disappointed by that (she ordered a fresh lemon juice) and charged us an unexpected high price for a salad with grilled vegetables and fresh feta cheese (all the salads were about 5 Eur, we got charged 8.50 Eur...). However, still the food quality is good (especially the fish) and the environment is really worth a stop by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinoVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We booked this for 3 nights as part of an island hopping holiday , booked the day before arrival and were picked up from the port , we walked back to port on departure as we were travelling light and it wasn't far.

Location is excellent , there is a taverna downstairs with tables across the road right on the waterfront which is where we had our breakfast. The included breakfast was basic with bread and preserves and tea or coffee but you could pay more to upgrade it. it was a short walk to the port one way and to the beach the other. the beach is a mixture of sand and small shingle , the sea was lovely. we were there middle of may and there was no noise from below.

Lots of tavernas nearby and the town is very nice .

Room Tip: we were 2 couples and were originally allocated side rooms with a sea view , however we upgraded to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed at Livadia for one night only. It was very comfortable and conveniently located. The room was very clean and the people are nice. The hotel’s manager (Yannis) picked me up from the port, which is actually very close to the hotel – a walking distance of less than 10 minutes. The hotel is along the same street of the port – right on the water. The location of the hotel makes it easy to get around the town of Parikia. The bus station is a walking distance from the hotel (next to the port). From there you can take the bus to Naoussa and other towns. The bus schedule is not the best and it changes every week, so it’s good to get it as soon as you arrive so you can plan out your stay and what places to go to.

The room was very clean with towels, soap, a safe and a mini-fridge. My room was overlooking the beachside which was really nice. You can sit in the balcony and chill, or use your laptop, etc. They have umbrellas and chairs on the beach, so you can use the beach whenever you want.

The one thing that would need improvement is the breakfast. It was merely toast, butter, jam and honey, and a choice of coffee or tea. However, overall the place was nice and convenient for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
4.8 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#23 of 46 in Parikia
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alexandra's Rooms
Alexandra's Rooms
#5 of 53 in Parikia
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadia Hotel

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range: £22 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Livadia Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Livadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadia Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing