We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Akrotiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akrotiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Feel at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Nice location nice ambiance simple and comfortable only bathrooms should be modernized but there is a project
People are kind and friendly you feel at home almost don t want to write areview because we don t want to spoil the place!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francoise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    56
    6
    7
    0
See reviews for
64
172
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful with an amazing pool and outside terrace. We absolutely loved staying at this hotel and thought it was real value for money. The views from the hotel are perfect and I have recommended it to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

After lots of research we were fortunate to secure our booking at the Akrotiri Hotel in Paros. It was an absolute pleasure to stay with Panos and his staff who went out of their way to make our 3 day stay a treasured memory. When we arrived we were delighted with the light airy peaceful and spacious accommodation overlooking the bay. We asked Panos to help us with activities during our stay. We are from Australia and our 3 teenagers and my wife and I were hoping to pursue the following fun activities: horseriding, snokelling and to explore the island on quad bikes. Panos arranged 3 days of these fun activities and it was fantastic. It was the heart behind the service that made the difference - the breakfasts was delicious to begin each day, and the facilities were perfect to return to and relax in each evening. we thouroughly reccommend this accommodation to all visitors to Paros ... enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Akrotiri is everything that you want in a holiday. The staff are just so freindly and go out of their way to make your stay really special. Good size rooms with a balcony and beautiful view of Paros, amazing swimming pool and such a great breakfast on offer. Wifi in rooms, good location with the main strip and ferry being a 5 minute bike ride away, close to beaches etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Akrotiri -- the pictures just don't do it justice. Charming, beautiful, terrific pool, great views,fantastic breakfast, lovely staff and a real community feel. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

My girlfriend and I traveled to Akrotiri Hotel early this summer and we couldn't have been happier with the property, the rooms, and the staff. Akrotiri is a beautiful family owned and operated establishment with the warmest of welcomes and accommodations throughout the stay.
I highly recommend the Akrotiri Hotel to anyone traveling to Paros!
Thank you very much Panos! It was a pleasure meeting you!
~ Ben & Kat ~

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenGreece_512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I visited Akrotiri Hotel with my partner for two wonderful nights at the beginning of May.
The service of the hotel is excellent, they make you feel at home.The hotel received us in the port, making our life much easier. They also received us with a free welcoming drink and a nice chat full of recommendations of the places to go in Paros.
The hotel has a good locations, is close to the beach an not far from the port. We rent a motorbike, something that was cheap and useful.
The hotel is very clean, the beds were comfortable, working A/C, etc.
The swimming was also clean and very nice. It also has a beautiful view of the sea and the port.

I certainly recommend this hotel for any travelers visiting the island of Paros.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
5.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
8.0 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrotiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Hotel

Property: Akrotiri Hotel
Address: Periferiaki Odos Parikias, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#3 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrotiri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with magnificent views, overlooking the beautiful Parikia bay, offers an ideal set of traditional built rooms, an outdoor pool, free parking and free WiFi. Each of the rooms has a private bathroom, air conditioning, TV, refrigerator and a private balcony with sea and garden view. The swimming pool and the lobby-terrace are surrounded by colourful gardens with palm trees and offer a panoramic view where guests can relax enjoying a drink or a snack from the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akrotiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrotiri Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing