We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made to feel at home”
Review of Akrotiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Akrotiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Made to feel at home”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The service here is what sets this hotel apart from others. From out warm welcome we were made to feel at home. All the staff, without exception, were warm, friendly and did everything they could to make our stay perfect.
The hotel has amazing views across the bay. The pool is nice and the area around it is a relaxing environment. The breakfast was pretty good, especially the croisants and yogurt, Mojitos from the bar were good. The rooms were very clean with nice views over the bay. Getting into town was fairly easy with taxis for 5 Euro. Nearest nice beach is over the hill and takes around 15 minutes to walk, where Peters bar is a must for lunch.
Only suggestion would be to have dinner options rather than just snacks. It would have been great to sit on the terrace for a meal.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    57
    6
    7
    0
See reviews for
64
174
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We are a couple in our mid fifties well experienced on traveling in Greece but island hopping for the first time!
A family run Hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Wonderful view of Parakia and excellent swimming pool and breakfast. The rooms are cleaned daily and most have excellent sea views. The rooms are comfortable with small bathrooms. There is a family feel about the Hotel with a small ar serving drinks and snacks. We borrowed the backgammon board on each of our three night stay. There were plenty more available.
This was our first island on our Cycladic island hop and one that we would have no hesitation to any couple, young or old!
The Hotel is a 25 minute walk from the port, alternatively take a taxi, charge 7euro.
The Akrotiri is a two star Hotel that felt more like a three star....chic and beautiful decor.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed one week at this great place with fantastic location and view and an excellent service ! Saff of family run hotel is professional and multilinguistic, making every effort possible to assist you during your stay. You will discover what a peaceful environment means and why Greece and Paros will remain top destinations whatever happens in this crazy world !! Chance is that you don't want to leave !
Simply a must and a place to discover ..;and go back to ! Thanks to great team of Akrotiri Hotel for a super stay !
Dirk
Brussels - Belgium

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsapOthiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

A well run, friendly place with amazing service.
If you do not drive you will need to be prepared to walk a fair distance to town or beaches. We caught taxis home at night.
Breakfast plentiful and varied.
Rooms were spotless and well equipped. Beds were a little on the hard side, but overall the rooms were great value.
It was handy to have food served by the pool if you felt like a lazy day by the pool, but we would have liked a little more variety.
Overall a highly recommended hotel with their secret ingredient being the amazing staff!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with a balcony had a nice water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in this wonderful hotel for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The locations is perfect, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the view of Paroikia is stunning and the personnel could not have be any more helpful and nicer. We are surely staying there next time we visit this gorgeous island. I would like to specially thank the hotel owner, Panos, who is extremely polite made us feel very welcome! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hotel has a great view of the bay and is situated close to some beaches though a car is handy especially if you want to explore the island. The staff were friendly and helpful with tips on restaurants, beaches and sight seeing. The room was clean and simple with a balcony looking over the pool and bay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auslon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The staff here was so friendly and helpful. Whenever we walked into the main house for a meal or to sit by the pool, we always felt as though we were walking into a friend's apartment. They were always ready to chat and ask about how our day was. It really was a completely unique experience. The main house and pool could not be more beautiful. The view from our room was wonderful but the room itself needed some improvements (holes in the bedspread, cramped room with old furniture) but we didn't spend much time there so we didn't mind. When the staff heard it was our anniversary, they gave us a bottle of wine to take to our room as a gift. They really were so sweet. And to top it all off, the cats that roam around the ground had recently had kittens, so we got to play with them as we walked between the pool and our room. Just splendid. The breakfast was fantastic, too.

Room Tip: There are rooms very near to the main house and pool and some farther away. Our room was about a 2-3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
5.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
8.0 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrotiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Hotel

Property: Akrotiri Hotel
Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#3 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrotiri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with magnificent views, overlooking the beautiful Parikia bay, offers an ideal set of traditional built rooms, an outdoor pool, free parking and free WiFi. Each of the rooms has a private bathroom, air conditioning, TV, refrigerator and a private balcony with sea and garden view. The swimming pool and the lobby-terrace are surrounded by colourful gardens with palm trees and offer a panoramic view where guests can relax enjoying a drink or a snack from the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akrotiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrotiri Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing