We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Akrotiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Akrotiri Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here at Akrotiri. The hotel is decorated beautifully and all the rooms have amazing sea views and are spacious and clean. The pool area is kept very nicely and the views from there over the town are wonderful.

We found all the staff to be very helpful and they really looked after us. The cleaners did an excellent job with our room everyday and it was great to be able to borrow pool/beach towels.

The only negative which we knew before we left is the distance to the town. We are quite fit so didn't mind the 15-20 minute walk but it wouldn't suit everybody. For us though it was worth it for the quiet of the hotel and the views. Some of the hotels along the waters edge in town looked very noisy.

Overall we had a wonderful time in Paros and would highly recommend coming and staying at Akrotiri. It is fun to hire a car for a few days to explore the rest of the island and then come back to relax by the pool.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ladylianne_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here were lovely people ensuring our stay was perfect. The pool and the view were simply beautiful and the breakfast was one of the best we had in the islands. Ensure you rent a bike/car (the hotel organised this for us) as it is a long walk from the town. Definitely a gorgeous hotel and would recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank tashNjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel has an excellent view that overlooks the bay and wharf area on the town. The staff were outstanding right from the first meeting. The helpful information on boat cruisers and hiring vehicles saved a great deal of leg work for us. I can not praise this hotel enough. Of the islands that we stayed on, Paros will be a stand out simply for the relaxing time in the hotel.

Room Tip: Sit back and enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMazza54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Paros was a very nice place for me, mostly because of the Akrotiri Hotel.
The hotel staff is incredibly kind and helpful, giving you any information and recommendations you may need. Breakfast is very good. The rooms are comfortable and the view from the hotel is beautiful!
The swimming pool is great and the place is very good if you want to rest and relax.

If you are considering a hotel in Paros, Akrotiri Hotel is a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMLEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Brilliant hotel and staff. What an amazing view over the bay. Couldn't fault this hotel in any way. Great breakfast and the snack/lunch menu is also very good. Staff were very attentive and friendly and couldn't do any more for you. Stayed only 3 nights but will be back for longer next summer. Loved the hotel and Paros!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_B_19872014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel and the staff were exceptional, from the minute you enter you are welcomed with a drink and a short explanation of what may interest you on Paros. The rooms are very clean bright and airy with a sea view which is quite stunning. The lounge is a lovely place to sit for a drink it overlooks the pool and has outside seating too, the staff are so friendly and accommodating and very knowledgeable so any queries can be answered. The pool area is good and we were offered towels for around the pool or for use on the beach which is about a 5/6 minute walk away. If contacted this hotel will do pick ups and drop offs to the port. We had a most enjoyable stay here and would definitely use this hotel when visiting Paros again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durhamdame1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed at the Akrotiri for 3 nights late May 2014. Had pre booked as wanted to get away to Paros from Mycanos for awhile. We couldn't have made a better choice. Beautiful situation overlooking the bay in delightful surroundings. We were made to feel very much at home by the family and nothing seemed too much trouble. Beautiful pool area which was kept immaculate and a nice bar with drinks and snacks all at reasonable prices. Rooms were perfect (we were upgraded!) and breakfast was excellent. Only downside was hotel is a 30 min walk from centre of town even by the 'shortcut'. Most people staying here would have their own transport so not too much of an issue and taxis are fairly cheap and easily available. A great little hotel- stay here if you are visiting Paros!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get one of the rooms overlooking the bay. It is really magical sitting here a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 857MikeyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrotiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Hotel

Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#3 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £38 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrotiri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with magnificent views, overlooking the beautiful Parikia bay, offers an ideal set of traditional built rooms, an outdoor pool, free parking and free WiFi. Each of the rooms has a private bathroom, air conditioning, TV, refrigerator and a private balcony with sea and garden view. The swimming pool and the lobby-terrace are surrounded by colourful gardens with palm trees and offer a panoramic view where guests can relax enjoying a drink or a snack from the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Akrotiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrotiri Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing