We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£106
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Eloise
Great location for beautiful beaches close to Parikia town
Review of Akrotiri Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2019via mobile
Thank you so much Akrotiri hotel! We had a perfect 5 day stay here in Paros. Homemade lemonade on arrival and a beautiful big pool to relax in. All staff where so relaxed and friendly and nothing was too much to ask. The transfers into town in the evening are a great addition and our room was always spotless on our return thanks to the cleaners. The staff here really turn this hotel into something special, thank you all!!

The view from every angle of this hotel is truly amazing and it’s worth enjoying one night on the terrace watching the sun set and then see the stars.
The hotel is around a 15 min walk up/downhill from the main town but this was always an enjoyable walk.

The hotel was also well situated for walking access to Marcello beach - this is a short but particularly nice walk which I would definitely recommend at least once (with a stop at Orodo restaurant for lunch).

There was a good variety of food available at the hotel including a well stocked buffet breakfast and a lunch/snack/dinner menu - would recommend the special omelette!
The only thing that we missed was a kettle in the room, otherwise this hotel ticks all the boxes!
Thanks again Akrotiri, we hope to be back soon!!
Date of stay: August 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£65
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£54
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£116
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £116
0.6 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£83
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £215
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quartable room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Akrotiri Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Parikia
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
385
91
9
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
385
91
9
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay home made car hire wonderful stay four nights beautiful pool town centre margarita beaches island port paros maria taxis balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Amazing hotel. Gorgeous views, super clean. Great size clean pool. Home made cakes and jams breakfast plus hot breakfasts if you wish eggs and such. Amazing cool quite bar. 15min walk from beach or town or inexpensive taxi ride. No wonder we keep going (7 years now we come for a few days at least a year). And likewise many other visitors we spoke to have been coming back from 3-20 (yes, 20!) years. Oh and the bathrooms and rooms are newly renovated and wonderfully designed.
Best still, the people who run it and who work there are wonderful, helpful, smiling individuals. Highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Just had a 3 night stay here and we really enjoyed it. We received a complimentary shuttle from and to the port . We were welcomed by Daphne and given complimentary homemade lemonade as she took the time to inform us of some tourist attractions , and recommendations of restaurants.
The view from the balcony was beautiful , the room itself was dated but the view itself made up for this I felt . All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the bar staff and breakfast staff cooking eggs especially for me due to a milk allergy , they also had some gluten free bread and cereal available.
The cocktails served at the hotel were delicious and it was nice to sit on the outdoor terrace at night to appreciate the wonderful views.
If we stayed again we would hire a car/ATV to get more sight seeing done . You can walk to the centre of Parikia in less than 25 minutes from the hotel but this is via a dirt track so would recommend flat shoes , at night there is no lighting so after the first night of walking home we opted to get taxi home (which can be hard to get at times due to limited amount). Overall a great stay and would recommend !

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank TravellingGlutenFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Akrotiri advertises that they offer free shuttle service to the hotel. I sent my ferry arrival info 2 weeks prior to departure. The day prior to arrival the hotel contacted me to ask me my arrival - I sent a text and an email with the information. We were due to arrive at 6:15 pm. The Hotel did not pick us up at the ferry port. We waited 20 minutes, until we were the only two people left in front of the terminal and all hotel vans had departed so we took a taxi. Upon arrival we were met by manager - Claris (?) who insinuated we were at fault & offered no apology. We told her there was literally no one left at the ferry terminal when we decided to take a taxi, which was 10 Euro. I asked if she would take 10Euro off the room rate - and she said 'No, I paid a taxi driver to pick you up and you missed the ride, he keeps the 10 Euro. Our driver doesn't work in the evenings. Really Bad first impression of the hotel. She did absolutely nothing to make us feel welcomed after the missed transportation. The hotel itself is nice and the breakfast room staff is very pleasant. Hotel is a 25 minute walk to town where you catch the bus. When booking this reservation I did not realize that you needed a car to get around if you stayed here. We ended up doing a mix of walking in to town & taxi back at night. Unless you plan on just hanging out at the hotel, you might want to look at properties closer to town.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank susanaC1795AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my family in a family room. It was renovated. All the stuff was extraordinarily polite. Friendly with my kids playing and dancing with them. Breakfast was nice with homemade pies and sweets. You definitely need a car. Must visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alexadros879
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights after reading really good reviews about the hotel. The view is spectacular and the staff - helpful and friendly.
Our room was small with a beautiful covered balcony with a bar fridge but no kettle and a modern but small bathroom.
One really needs a car here as it is quite far out of town....though the parking, at times, is a nightmare! The complimentary hotel shuttle only runs at certain times but there is a taxi service,they recommend, which picks you up when you whattsapp in 5 minutes.
We loved the pool and had dinner overlooking it a couple of evenings. The food that they organised from a nearby restaurant was tasty....pasta and grills with light meals and salads prepared by the hotel itself.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews