We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Garden and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dionysos

Dionysos
Ranked #28 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Garden and excellent food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were attracted by the fantastic garden and the relaxing atmospher so we decide to spend the evening there, with a fantastic bottle of rose wine suggested by the owner (a woman which is so kind and polite) and we had a great food experience starting from the starters (the best Tzatziki ever eaten)...

The price is maybe a little bit higher from other Restaurant but there you've such a nice ambient that "combined" with the food it worth a visit absolutely!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank star-guax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    71
    31
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paidochori, Greece
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings but.........”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were drawn in by the look of this restaurant but were disappointed by the food. It was our most expensive yet this holiday, but not the best.............

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great garden restaurant”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

When you walk in you feel like your in a greek familys back yard. The hospitality and food is amazing

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torgeirengelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, trendy atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My pesto sea bass and my friend's risotto were equally delicious and the courtyard seating is beautiful. Definitely worth choosing this restaurant off the waterfront.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilanajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great meal in a garden setting”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

As you walk into this garden Greek cafe you can't help but feel your in for something special. Feels and looks a bit more up-scale compared to the casual sea-front tavernas, and the menu has some very fancy dishes, but the prices are very reasonable. Was even moved to have wine with my meal instead of my usual beer. Everything we ordered was exceptional - bread & dip, stuffed grape leaves, chicken rizzoto, and skewer of lamb ( with potatoes & mushrooms and a delicious wine sauce ) The service was very professional and we were even treated with glasses of a sweet dessert wine. Very good evening !!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dionysos also viewed

 

Been to Dionysos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing