We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay and amazing owner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ragousis Apartments
Reviewed 15 August 2013

About 15 of us went to Paros and staying in 4 different rooms at Ragousis. I cannot say enough good things about our time there.

First when we arrived off our ferry we called the apartments and the owner came and picked us up. Because there were so many of us he had to make several trips. It was one of the guys' birthdays so we wanted a cake. The owner was so kind that he took us to the local bakery so that we could pick one up.

All the rooms where very spacious and clean. The air conditioning worked amazingly. We had stayed at several other islands and their air conditioning was rather lackluster. They came in every day to clean and give us new towels. Out of all the places we stayed this was the cheapest hotel as well as our favorite because of the size of the rooms and the great service.

It's a very close walk to the beach, about 5 minutes. There are tons of restaurants to choose from and there is one place that specifically delivers to Ragoussis. Their gyros were delicious.

Overall we had a great time here!

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony, only some of the rooms have it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Ragousis Apartments is just 5 minutes walk to the beach, with plenty of restaurants and amenities close by. The rooms are very comfortable and the owners are always very keen to help . Great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Negraflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Five of us spent three days here. Choosing to live in one apartment, obviously comfort was not our top priority but even so it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The two bedrooms and communal lounge/kitchen were ample size for us and the aircon meant we didn't overheat. The place was immaculate and was cleaned every day. Steve, the owner, could not have been more helpful. He collected us from the port and took us back there, arranged bike and car hire, even offered to run us to the supermarket in his bus and he was always contactable via his cell phone. We paid 16 euros per person per night. It's a five minute walk to the beach, ten to town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bitte_ein_Jever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Steve, the owner of the apartments collected us from the port and gave us excellent info on the Island. The apartment was spacious, cleaned every day and was a short walk to the centre of town. Special mention to Steve who makes sure all his guests are looked after including buying ice cream for the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed in these apartments for 2 nights. Very spacious room with everything we needed, including air conditioning, all for a very reasonable price. The hotel is small and has a very friendly atmosphere around. The grounds are very clean and well looked after. The apartments are in a good location right beside the beaches and a short stroll down the seafront to the town square. Thanks to Steve for making our short time in Paros so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yamahaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francesca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina82_Donati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
0 mi away
Hotel Marinos
Hotel Marinos
#14 of 53 in Parikia
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Livadia Hotel
Livadia Hotel
#7 of 53 in Parikia
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragousis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragousis Apartments

Address: Livadia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Parikia
Price Range: £36 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ragousis Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ragousis Apartments is located in Paros' capital, Parikia, just 100 metres from the seafront and 500 meters from the port. It offers self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi access.The complex consists of 9 studios and apartments, surrounded by a private garden. Most have a private balcony with views of the garden and surrounding countryside. Facilities include private kitchen, fridge, Espresso machine, Satellite TV and air-conditioning in each room. Guests may benefit from the free port transfer provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ragousis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ragousis Apartments Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing