We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Voted #1 Homemade Greek food in Paros Greece” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aeoli

Aeoli
Ranked #20 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paros, Greece
1 review
“Voted #1 Homemade Greek food in Paros Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have been on the Island for three weeks and is by far the best I have ever tasted. This Restaurant has the best sea view where you can watch the boats. The service is excellent and the food is very fresh. It has free high speed Wi-Fi, great cocktails and desserts. Close to the harbor .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    120
    70
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ajijic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointment with Aeoli”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Recommended so we gave it a try. Waiter was a bit hard sell but many are that way along the waterfront. View is wonderful.
Before ordering a carafe of house dry red wine we asked for a taste. The wine had oxidized - developed a sherry taste. The manager said that is the way the wine tastes but we could order a 20 euro bottle if we wished anything better. We ordered beer.
My calamari way floured & fried. Greasy, lacking flovour. The lamb in lemon sauce was a piece of backbone that looked large on the plate but yielded about 3.5 oz of meat.
Tasted OK though.
No service during the meal. After 12/15 mins my husband placed the dishes on the far side of the table, only then were they removed. No one offered desert or coffee.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We sell plenty of calamari and lamb with lemon sause dishes and our customers are satisfied with them.Also, we have many employees who are constantly serving our customers.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous - everything ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great little gem of a restaurant in Paros. We had dinner there a few nights ago & found everything about it to be great! The staff are extremely attentive & welcoming.
The food was brilliant - both of our fish were fresh!

Helpful?
Thank sammy1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best restaurant in Paros!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The food and staff were phenomenal. We went here several times, staying much after we were finished eating to take advantage of their free wifi, and they never complained! They even brought us free desert. Really great atmosphere and views of the sunset on the beach! Prices were fair and more competitive than nearby restaurants. Overall awesome experience.

Helpful?
Thank Deanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Well worth a visit!! Andreas was extremely friendly and made our evening very special. The food was fresh and really tasty! I would recommend the pizzas, Greek salad and shrimp saganaki! If we were staying any more evenings we would certainly go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauzy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aeoli also viewed

 

Been to Aeoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing