We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, Great View”
Review of Aeoli

Aeoli
Ranked #17 of 91 Restaurants in Parikia
Price range: US$15 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Along the beach past the ferry dock from old town are a row of restaurants. You really can't go wrong with any choice, I don't think. The Aeoli was very good, we had the fresh fish filet, very tasty. Host was very friendly, service was excellent. Really liked the local house wine.

Thank larryheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This place was brilliant! Very welcoming staff and wonderful food that makes you want to go back for more! (Which we did). Beef Stamnos was awesome!! Plus, you can watch the sunset over a glass of wine 'on the house'. PERFECT

Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have been on the Island for three weeks and is by far the best I have ever tasted. This Restaurant has the best sea view where you can watch the boats. The service is excellent and the food is very fresh. It has free high speed Wi-Fi, great cocktails and desserts. Close to the harbor .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Recommended so we gave it a try. Waiter was a bit hard sell but many are that way along the waterfront. View is wonderful.
Before ordering a carafe of house dry red wine we asked for a taste. The wine had oxidized - developed a sherry taste. The manager said that is the way the wine tastes but we could order a 20 euro bottle if we wished anything better. We ordered beer.
My calamari way floured & fried. Greasy, lacking flovour. The lamb in lemon sauce was a piece of backbone that looked large on the plate but yielded about 3.5 oz of meat.
Tasted OK though.
No service during the meal. After 12/15 mins my husband placed the dishes on the far side of the table, only then were they removed. No one offered desert or coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

We sell plenty of calamari and lamb with lemon sause dishes and our customers are satisfied with them.Also, we have many employees who are constantly serving our customers.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great little gem of a restaurant in Paros. We had dinner there a few nights ago & found everything about it to be great! The staff are extremely attentive & welcoming.
The food was brilliant - both of our fish were fresh!

Thank sammy1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aeoli also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Aeoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing