We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again they deliver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aeoli

Aeoli
Ranked #20 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once again they deliver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is such a nice restaurant! The owner and his staff are very welcoming and make sure you have a good time. Personal, friendly and fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    120
    70
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tourist trap!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

All they really care about is working you to get a good trip advisor rating (which they do well apparently).

Service is pretty good - very friendly staff.

The wine was actually unbearable but that could be our fault for the poor order choice I guess. He said it was a dry wine but it was more like a very warm desert red which should not be sold.

The food was pretty good and the setting is great.

They give you a desert on the house but it's pretty gross.


I would return only for the setting and a small percentage of what they offer on the menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
The wine was in the right temperature and we always serve our customers in the best way.Also,the most of our customers like our desert.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely food, nice price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We ate here during our 2 nights in Paros, the food was reasonably priced and delicious. We had a starter, main and drink each for around 30€ between us. Quality food, lovely setting, waited long time for the meal however a group of 20 had just sat down before us!
Would visit again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we ate in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The restaurant is located on the seafront, so gorgeous views to start with. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was gorgeous. We ate there twice. The stuffed calamari was amazing. Definitely one to try if you go. Also try the grilled prawns and lamb kleftiko. They also do a cheesy garlic bread that is really tasty as a starter to share. Highly recommend this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Funster3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place to have a dinner near the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Definitely recommended. Try starters and seafood. Can be a little bit crowded during the evening but it's worth to go this restaurant. Please note that there is "no" slow service in Greece. All meals will be delivered fast but it's naturally that you can wait the bill quite long time, it some sort of tradition and guests shall not go out as soon as they finished :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexeyCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aeoli also viewed

 

Been to Aeoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing