We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner”
Review of Ephessus

Ephessus
Ranked #16 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best dinner”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Best dinners (I went twice) during my holiday in paros and naxos. Excellent food, kind service, lovely location and correct price.

Helpful?
Thank butel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    203
    68
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as good as the Hype.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I ate there twice this visit just to make sure that the first meal was not the standard.
Very dry pork steak. The next I tried was the rabbit stew that again failed to top any other I've had on Paros.
There were no chilled glasses for the beer and no ice for any soft drink, which in 30+ degrees is a standard in most other eateries on Paros.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OriginalChappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Parikia”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Delicious food, fantastic value and service with a smile from Mike.We sat at a table just in front of the restaurant, not down by the beach.Lots of people stopped to look at the menu and I was really tempted to tell them how much I was enjoying my food ! Will be back before we leave.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agnes o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home-made food in a top-drawer location”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

There are many beautiful locations to eat in Parikia (main town in Paros, close to where all the big ferries come in) and, of course, the typical traveller will want to savour many. This ticks all the boxes. The service was friendly, prompt and attentive.

The husband and wife team was charming. He takes care of front of house (including the olive tree-shaded, waterside tables) but is keen to show you the range of beautiful, fresh food prepared by his wife. This is to be recommended. You might pick something you weren't considering, which is what I did, and you have to try it! The dish? "Beef in tomato and onion" doesn't begin to do justice to this dish. The beef has been slow-cooked and falls apart with the most amazing flavours. No fat, just good, fresh meat. There's plenty more good stuff to eat, and as usual in Greece, the portions are more than generous - beware your waistline!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Incredible location, tasty Greek food”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Most romantic restaurant ever, dining outside just 2 meters from the sea.
Amazing tzatziki and oven-cooked pita bread, delicious marinated and grilled chicken

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ephessus also viewed

 

Been to Ephessus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing