We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO OVERESTIMATED!”
Review of Coralli

Coralli
Ranked #14 of 88 Restaurants in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TOO OVERESTIMATED!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Too mediocre food fried in old oil and with fish that were for sure frozen , poor service by people who were amateurs and prices that didn't reveal the actual quality. Insufficient in every retrospect! Although the atmosphere was very pleasant but it is too advertised by everyone one the island and without reason. Wouldn't recommend..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Menia856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    86
    33
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seafood straight from the supermarket”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

One would expect to be able to taste fresh seefood in a seafood taverna on an island. As it seems that is not always the case. Half of the menu items were listed as frozen. The other half we coming straight from the can. We got the feeling that not even the tzatziki was home made. The prices were cheap and rightly so. I am certain there are far better tavernas in Paros, which we will be looking for. Stay clear if you want fresh seafood. The salad was ok (irony)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouhlas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great location, great service and great food”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Having read mixed TA reviews we were prepared to skip this restaurant. Then one of our fellow hotel guests quite unprompted described a great dinner here the precious night. So we gave it a try. We were not sorry as this is a great spot to sit and watch the sun go down as you enjoy lovely food. The service is really good, heplful with menu choices and very warm and attentive. The Koralli salad with seafood is excellent value. We enjoyed our first night here so much we have now eaten here three times - good food, good value and a killer place to watch the sunset

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I thought we had stumbled into a Monty Python sketch”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A dreadful place. It looks very modern and boasts to be a seafood restaurant. The menu is very biased to its 'BBQ stye' of cuisine, i.e. stick it on the barbie and let the punters chip off the carbon. Our reception was indifferent as was the method of taking our order. Some of our party ended up with their main courses before their starters. One diner ordered BBQ octopus as a main, but this was the first dish out, and when we complained, some harridan appeared shouting at us, "octopus, octopus". Very disorganised and messy. This sort of place doesn't deserve our hard earned euros. There are far better restaurants in Pariliki - go there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluewalrus750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“on the waterfront road”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Coralli is a must to go. The prices are resonable, the servis is quick and friendly and last the food is exelent. The big mix salad is a maincours by itself with shrimps, salmon and div. salads, gigantic. the seafood is exellent!
Beside all of this I have never seen a Restaurant in greece so impecable clean as this.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wolf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coralli also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Coralli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing