We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pandrossos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pandrossos Hotel
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Pandrossos Hotel is in a wonderful location overlooking the fantastic Mediterranean Ocean. Only a 2 min walk to the beach and 3 min walk to the start of the town full of cafes and wine bars. The Hotel bar has great indoor and outdoor areas. Staff are the friendliest you could find anywhere! The pool are is terrific. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have a balcony with table & chairs to sit and enjoy a drink and appreciate the great views. A great experience, friendly atmosphere and close to everything you would ever need. We stayed 4 nights and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but ask for a front facing room instead of side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nossy4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    35
    38
    18
    14
See reviews for
14
63
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I'm not too sure what people expect when they book hotels like this. I was dreading it when we were assigned the Pandrossos on our island hop but was pleasantly surprised.

Yes it's basic but the place is clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. The location is excellent, overlooking the small bay.

The beds are comfortable and the ensuite wet room adequate.

The breakfast is poor, and is hardly an advertisement to eat here in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clareville, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Pandrossos Hotel for 3 nights whilst visiting Paros in May 2014. The hotel is at the end of town and is on a high point and has a spectacular view over Parikia. The hotel is large and has a fantastic dining room and bar as well as great outside eating and drinking areas. The pool is large and has plenty of room for sun lounges and tables and chairs. The rooms are a reasonable size but very dated. The shower in the bathroom is extremely small and leaks onto the floor. The breakfasts are included in the price and whilst a modest fare it was all we needed. Yannis is the guy in the restaurant for breakfast and he is very helpful and nice. There are some downsides to this hotel and they are that their main clientele is tourist groups and when we stayed we had Topdeck with us and the noise and parties go all night so bring some ear plugs with you. The positive to this is that when a tour group is staying the breakfasts have more choice. All in all we probably wished we had stayed at another, smaller, family run hotel as the noise and general lack of service wasn't what we have come accustomed to in Greece.

Room Tip: Book a room with views over the town and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

A travel agent in Athens (Adrianos Travel) booked this hotel for us assuring that it was a good 3 star hotel. Well we arrived by ferry and were met by a man who didn't even say hello or welcome. He took us to the hotel in a filthy van with ripped upholstery. A nervous start for us. The hotel foyer , dining room and terrace are nice but the bedrooms haven't been touched for a very long time.
The views are gorgeous over the bay and town. Breakfast is terrible and very boring with watered down orange juice and weak coffee, no hot food. The desk service is terrible. They charged me for copying one document. The food in the restaurant is 30% more expensive then restaurants in town. The staff there is good and attentive though. I would not recommend this hotel, there are plenty of other choices on this gorgeous island.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical but town view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parikia hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Parikia is the main town in Paros, a small island in the Cyclades. It is rather small and has many small and comfy hotels. Pandrossos is definitely the largest hotel in town, and it caters to tourist groups. It is an imposing white structure with very pleasant bar, restaurant an lobby areas and a well placed pool. The rooms are comfortable, clean but show some wear. We visited it when the season was almost over and there were only a few guests (an many hotels had already closed). Actually I had reserved a room in the other hotel owned by the same owner, the Asterias which has had some rather devastating critiques. Especially one critique where the owner was accused of stealing (without any proof), was quite astonishing. In our case, we had no reason for complaint. The hotel is rather plain, the breakfast is not impressive (especially for those who like to eat sandwiches or eggs in different forms in the morning) But the atmosphere is pleasant, views from the hotel over the town and the sea breathtaking and everything is within walking distance. There is a pleasant quiet beach in front of the hotel and further out of town a few interesting beaches at a walking distance. Everything works and also the small private balconies are very pleasant to sit at and contemplate the view. I am not a little disappointed at the pampered travellers who are demanding that everything is more than perfect...

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, those at the top of building are quieter (traffic may be noisy during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jippu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This has been the worst experience in over 6 weeks of travel. To start owner failed to pick me up for a paid transfer from ferry. A friendly local called him for me and when he finally arrived no welcome, good morning, or apology ... Just a grunt. Very disappointing. Extremely rude, unhappy man who is not a traditional Greek. Rooms are very basic. Owner has no passion for this beautiful island. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casa2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights.Ask for room overlooking Parikia, great view.But the rest ... Pool, pool area, breakfeast quality, general maintenance, room, room furniture, everything should be reviewed by management.By all means, not an outstanding value in Parikia.We plan to go again in the Cyclades next may, including Naxos-Paros-Syros (Ermoupolis), but we would'nt stay again in the same hotel in Parikia.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atomas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nikolas
Hotel Nikolas
#40 of 46 in Parikia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Asterias
Hotel Asterias
#39 of 46 in Parikia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aegeon Paros
Hotel Aegeon Paros
#28 of 46 in Parikia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#31 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandrossos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandrossos Hotel

Property: Pandrossos Hotel
Address: Paros Town, Parikia 21009, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pandrossos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pandrossos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandrossos Hotel Parikia
Pandrossos Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing