We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know you like a resort when...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paros Agnanti Resort
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You know you like a resort when...”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

I don't typically comment on trip advisor but after my recent stay at the Paros Agnanti Resort, I feel the need to spread the word.  6 years ago I visited the greek islands of Paros and Mykonos, both were great but this year I decided to return to the laid back, beautiful Paros.  My partner and I booked an extended stay at the Paros Agnanti Resort located 5-10 minutes from the port city of Parikia.  We rented quads for the entire 13 day stay and the hotel made all the arrangements, plus they got us a great deal!!  From the moment we arrived at the small island airport, the relaxing began.  The hotel pre-arranged the air-conditioned shuttle bus to pick us up from the airport and drive us directly to the resort.   We were greeted upon arrival and whisked away to our room overlooking the sea, mountains and beautiful quaint town of Parikia.  The rooms outdoor space was huge and comprised of 2 sections, one was covered  and the other was completely open but yet private.  The washroom was very clean and modern with a glass enclosed shower which had a spectacular view.  The rooms were exceptionally clean and stayed that way for our entire stay. 

The first night we were quite tired from our long journey so we opted to eat at the hotel restaurant.   The service was great, food tasted amazing and I was surprised with the overall presentation of the meals as they mimicked that of a world renowned restaurant.  We ate at the restaurant about 5 times during our stay and also had some lunches brought down to the pool, so we could enjoy our uninterrupted lazy days.  The breakfast buffet was perfect to start the day, fully stocked even though we always came 15 mins before it closed.  

Greece is known as a very hot and dry country, but somehow the resort was able to maintain a beautifully landscaped property with blooming flowers and greenery all around.  The pool has a great view of the ocean, and for once I didn't have to worry about finding a lounge chair as there were plenty to go around.  The pool was always crystal clear and I often found my self floating around while enjoying conversations with Naomi who managed the pool bar and kept us well hydrated and entertained.

I have to admit that before heading to Paros I was a little concerned regarding the state of the island due to the Greek financial crisis portrayed in the media, but I did not see or experience anything to that effect.   Everything that I loved so much about the island 6 years ago was still in tact.  The laid back atmosphere is truly relaxing and the people are among the friendliest.  To top it all off we found a true gem of the Greek islands, The Paros Agnanti Resort.   

**You know you like a resort when you stay there for 2 weeks and come the end you seriously consider canceling your next stop, Paris France, in order to prolong the experience!!   We highly recommend this resort and are already making plans to return with family in the near future.  

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    147
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
87
306
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Where to begin.... I sadly just left after spending 2 weeks at the Paros Agnanti Resort; and I definitely cannot wait to return back soon. Paros Agnanti made such an amazing impression of how vacationing in Greece should be; the accommodations, restaurant, pool, beach and of course the staff all played a role in making this trip, one of a lifetime.

ACCOMMODATIONS ~ we stayed in a newly renovated room that offered an oversized walkout patio; great for sun tanning, relaxing privately outside or taking in the picture perfect view of the ocean. Since the room was just renovated it had a flat screen television, modern bathroom fixtures and a large walk-in  shower with Rainfall head and most amazingly had large glass panels opening to the terrace so you could take in the views while you got ready for dinner. The Air Conditioner worked really well, sometimes too well as it would get cold and we'd have to turn it off.
The resort had free Wi-Fi Internet and also a computer room. The grounds of the resort are covered with beautiful flowers and is very clean and well kept; there is tennis and basketball courts on the property, every morning we would watch a couple having a tennis match, very relaxing. The hotel is located about a 10 minute drive outside of Parikia  which was great because it was quiet with beautiful views; yet easy to visit as the hotel offers free shuttle to/from town young your adventurous you can rent ATVs like we did.

RESTAURANT~ the breakfast buffet offered bacon, eggs, and pastries to name a few and were restocked throughout the morning so you wouldn't be hungry. Lunch/dinner the meal is affordable and delicious. I recommend the Sautéed Chicken, but the other entrees looked and tasted amazing.  If your still hungry, their chef makes a really good apple pie and I had a fair share throughout my stay.  

POOL~ when we weren't out ATVing around the island we spent most of our time by the pool. It was relaxing, quiet and had a cave you could sit in to escape the sun as well as a bar to refresh with a drink or recharge with food. The pool was clean and the deck had plenty of padded loungers and umbrellas. 

BEACH ~ we didn't spend much time on the beach located across the road and accessible by private walkway; however it's known to be one of the nicest and cleanest in Paros and I always saw guests heading down there.

STAFF ~ probably the one thing I miss most about staying at Paros Agnanti would be the people who work there. Having spent 2 weeks at the resort we got to know and meet the majority of the staff who are working for the season from Athens and other parts of Europe. As with any business the people dealing with your guests can make or break the operation and in this case it's the people who will for sure bring us back; hopefully next time with friends.  Front desk was Maria and Zeta who were very accommodating and quick to assist in arranging our ATV rentals and Massages.  Pool Bar was Naomi who everyday kept us smiling and laughing; you can tell she genuinely enjoys working at the Resort (I think management should bring her back next summer!! )  Keeping us well feed in the restaurant was Angela, Chippery, Alex, Andrea and their manager Dimitris who were very professional and paid attention to every detail.

All the staff are hard working and showed that they were willing to go above and beyond to ensure our stay was nothing less than perfect. I truly disliked having to leave and look forever to returning, hopefully sometime next summer!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

me and my husband visited this hotel for a week during May 2012. Despite the weather - which was pretty bad - the hotel made the holiday for us. Everyone there is really helpful and friendly and we loved the peaceful location. Our room was gorgeous, with a small, private terrace overlooking the bay and the scenery. There was loads of space and very well decorated / furnished. The food in the restaurant is some of the best we have ever had in Greece - we will definitley return later one summer as this is paradise!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamilandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Spacious room overlooking Krois Beach. Possibly the nicest beach on the island and only 300 meters, 5 minute walk. 5 minutes drive to town. Only negative experience was our room was located over the kitchen and restauntant, which was rather noisy on our first night. The staff offered to relocated us to another room,but we were happy to stay there. The following night was fine with no noise. Would recommend Agnanti resort.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ont., Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had a lovely room on the second floor with a small terrace outside and a view of the bay. The room was adorable..... with a queen size bed, little red bows on the lamps and a "tent" netting around the bed. It felt like we were in a harem! The bed, like most hotels tended to be rather hard with min. cushioning. The bathroom had obviously been updated with a large shower and very modern sink. The pool area was large, the gardens beautifully landscaped and the breakfast room and food were plentiful. The only downside was that it was far from the town and either had to take a taxi or rely on their mini bus which only ran 3 times a day/evening. Also, they only had one internet working. Overall tho', a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarsawConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We arrive in the hotel with the mini bus! Our check in was qicly with very useful details from the ladies of reception .after our welcome drink and wishes for pleasant stay we eat in the restaurant a delicious lunch with companion of lovely wine we choose with the lovely help of the supervisor . Also the night our dinner is amazing . The breakfast area is nice the buffet is huge and feel comfused what u choose from the variety of cold and hot things the restaurant staff are gorgeous !!!! Our room has a nice sea view to spent all our life there. We recomend agnanti to all who wants to have a relaxing vacations with 5 star services and facilities

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coupl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A quiet hotel on the island of Paros. About 7-10 minutes from the city center and the port.
Shuttle service 3 - 4 times per day. Taxi can be taken as well at a cost of 7 to 10 Euros.
Helen at the reception is a great person.
They had few foreign student who were working there for the summer.
The breakfast buffet wasn't replenshid often, so if you're a sleeper, you may not get much to eat for breakfast. We had a group of guests during our last day, they had finished the buffet, the staff and the chef didn't have the time to add eggs, sausages, or anything else the rest of us needed.
Rooms are all accessible by stairs, the top portion of the hotel, rooms 60-67, were close to the elevator. Each room had its own decor with nice furniture, some better than others. Our room # 53 was pretty simple, I loved my view.
The beach is about few minutes walk from the hotel.
Overall a relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Room 51-52 are very close to the reception Room 53-59 are all accessible by stairs Room 60-67 are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlyCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
8.3 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
210 reviews
8.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
7.6 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
4.4 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#21 of 46 in Naoussa
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Agnanti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Agnanti Resort

Property: Paros Agnanti Resort
Address: Krios Beach | Paroikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#12 Family Hotel in Parikia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paros Agnanti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Paros Agnanti” in Greek means “a place from which to gaze”. Paros Agnanti Hotel Resort and Conference is that and more. Situated an easy walking distance of 80m from Krios, one of the best beaches on the island of Paros, is the ideal place to enjoy the magnificent view of the deep-blue waters of the Aegean Sea. Whether you want to relax, do business or make your special occasion all that more special, Paros Agnanti hotel is the place to visit. The hotel is 2.5km from the port-city of Parikia, which is easy to reach, either by using the free transfer our hotel provides three times a day at pre-arranged times or with the small water taxi that runs for most of the season from the port to a pier near the hotel and back every twenty minutes from 10:00 am to 07:00 pm. Regular taxis are of course available and can be booked in advance or called by the reception. The airport is 10km away and can also be reached with a taxi. Also available are transfers to and from the port or airport with the hotel mini bus for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paros Agnanti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Agnanti Parikia
Paros Agnanti Hotel Parikia
Paros Agnanti Resort Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing