We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful relaxing hotel in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paros Agnanti Resort
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful relaxing hotel in a quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Paros Agnanti is a fantastic little hotel. It is in a quiet area with two great quiet beaches just a few minutes walk from the hotel. It is just along the coast from Parikia, yet there is a frequent water taxi which is just 2€, a shuttle bus a few times a day from the hotel, or you can walk along the coast and over the cliffs which takes about 30 - 40 minutes (lovely walk when it is not the hottest part of the day). Naousa is just a 15€ Taxi ride for late nights or a 6€ bus ride.

The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff are excellent, friendly and keen to help with any issues. We had a lovely two weeks, and I hope to visit again if I am lucky. The hotel has a fantastic view of the beach and ocean, with a lovely terrace where meals are served and you can look out to sea.

Room Tip: I would recommend the sea view. Agnanti means "to view" or something and they have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamRetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parosagnanti, Manager at Paros Agnanti Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Adam Retter,

Thank you for your kind review.

Please kindly note that it was very nice having you here in Paros Agnanti Resort and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again.

Best regards,
Kalamvokas Konstantinos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    144
    43
    22
    9
See reviews for
86
294
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

After an amazing vacation last year at Paros Agnanti and on the island of Paros we returned again to the same warm welcome. When planning our vacation we knew that living up to the memories made last year would be hard to beat; we looked and discussed going to different European countries or even Asia. However we decided to return to Paros as it’s exactly the type of trip we wanted; safe, relaxing, and offers a more local feel rather than overly touristy. When we arrived at Paros Agnanti a familiar face from the reception, Zeta, greeted us. We were quickly checked in and brought to our room; we got to stay in the same room from last year, which we loved.

The room was pretty much the same as how we left it, flat screen tv mounted on the wall, concrete washroom with a glass shower that offers views of the sea and the large terrace, and most of all very clean. The noticeable changes this year was the more comfortable bed and the wifi working in the room. Usually you expect hotel food to be overpriced and not always the best quality; however that is not the case at Paros Agnanti, the hotel restaurant offers really delicious meals at reasonable prices. The pool area is clean and peaceful which offered Happy Hour daily at the Pool Bar, which was staffed by Nancy; she was professional, funny and was always seen tidying up the chairs when people would leave or arrive. While is Paros we rented and used ATV’s as our mode of transportation, which was arranged by the front desk; the island is safe and I don’t think there was a mountain or road we did not cover during the two weeks. Maria and Zeta who are both receptionists were always smiling and available to assist with any of our needs or requests.

Prior to arriving in Paros and the hotel we were nervous that the memories created last year were so amazing that we might be disappointed; however I’m happy to say that it honestly felt like we never left. From the inviting hotel grounds to the friendly staff this is for sure the hotel to stay at when visiting Paros regardless for how long you are on the island. I highly recommend family and friends to stay here and cannot wait to return in the future…. Yes I want to go back for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parosagnanti, Manager at Paros Agnanti Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guy,

You are a real friend of Paros Agnanti now. We loved your rewiew and please allow me to thank you for being here. You were always smiling all time and Maria & Zeta missed you so much.

We hope that we will see you again and of course i have to send greetings to your friend.

Best regards,
Kalamvokas Konstantinos
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived on Paros by the local BlueStar Ferry service and caught a taxi to the resort as it is on the other side of the port - just a bit too far to walk with luggage.
On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff ,who booked us in and offered us complimentary ouzo and orange juice on the balcony of the reception area.
We had booked a superior room with sea view. We walked into a huge shuttered room with an extraordinary large balcony with vista to the sea. Typical white washed walls, with blue shutters and doors - very Greek. The room has tiled floor, a 4 poster king bed with double pillows.The balcony has wicker table and chairs. The bathroom is large with bath,body massage shower, toilet and vanity also very plush towels. The room is decorated with candles and has a quaint old world charm.
The resort has a beautiful pool area. Big clean pool, deck chairs, cushions and umbrellas. Friendly staff member manned the bar.The resort also has access to the beach.
Breakfast was delicious with all the usual hot and cold dishes including local yogurt and honey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

It was a lovely experience spending a week at the beautiful island of Paros and it was very sorry for us to leave the place! The people in the hotel were really helpful and they were always wear a smile on their faces. The rooms were very clean and cosy and beautifully decorated! It is a wonderful resort and especially for families as the children can play at the pool and the parents can have a drink by the pool! Also the view from the rooms is breathtaking! If you visit Paros AGNANTI RESORT is the perfect destination as it combines everything for everyone! We will be there next year too!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We've just spent three nights here (June 2014) at the Agnanti hotel and it is by far the best of the hotels we have stayed at so far. The previous hotels were much more stiff and unaccommodating. The room was great, the view was spectacular and the service was second to none. The dining areas and quality of the food were exceptional. If/when we decide to go back to Greece we will definitely visit Paros again and when we do we will be checking in at the Agnanti. I arrived tired from the poor experience the previous couple of nights in Mykonos. After the first night of peace and quiet I was recharged and ready to go. I felt like I was being pampered throughout my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brummen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in June 2013.

When we came up to this hotel the receptionist Maria kept waiting us a long time as she had an 'important' phone-call and she simply took no notice of us! This receptionist really had no manners.

We were unpleasantly surprised that the superior room we got, was not the one from the brochure!
Our room was on the first floor and looked old-fashioned. All the furniture had seen better days. We missed a desk for our laptop!
The bathroom looked poorly and there was something wrong with the shower head. We give the staff of the Paros Agnanti Hotel the full blame for this!

At breakfast we were sad that there was no fresh fruit; there were only a few over-ripe bananas on the fruit-dish. We told the waitress and she understood our message as the next day we were offered a large choice of fresh fruit!

We will never come back to the Paros Agnanti Hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ineke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parosagnanti, Manager at Paros Agnanti Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
We would like to thank you in advance for choosing Paros Agnanti Resort for your holidays.

Please kindly note the following; you have jumped very quickly to the wrong conclusion, you have spent 2 nights in our hotel, Maria at the Front Desk is true that was speaking to the telephone because of something urgent happened the day of your arrival. Though me personally contacted you and gave you all the needed information, regarding our facilities & services. You didn’t have the chance to meet Maria in person, you cannot mention or criticize a person when you do not have the chance or the time to meet, so the case you do is misplaced. If you had the chance to read previous comments for Maria on trip advisor you could easily understand that she is professional and always welcomes everyone with a big smile.

Your booking reservation made from a Tour Operator of your choice, therefore you could mention to your travel agency’s representative that you didn’t like your room or you could directly contact the Front Desk or even contact me to solve the issue on the spot. It is really unfair to read your comments on Trip advisor without giving us the chance to solve it in advance. Anyway, the room that you booked from the brochure is similar with the one you have been accommodated. It is true that on the brochure we have various pictures of all room types, surroundings & many pictures from the deluxe suite as well, which are very attractive. The conclusion is that you did not give us the chance to saw another room type (from the brochure) which fulfils your expectations.

Regarding your comment for the fruits served on breakfast, please note that we do not serve them ever on a plate but there is a huge variety of fresh fruits served in big platters located in the middle of our buffet. As you have spoken with our waitress Andréa, we have made additional actions to satisfy your needs. This is exactly what we could do to satisfy your needs regarding your accommodation as well.

So as I have mentioned jumped quick enough to the wrong conclusion. I challenge you to win your holidays in Paros for the next season, please book a room in our hotel and give us the chance to change your opinion, if there is something that we cannot provide you then you can stay for free and gain your holidays.

Remaining at your always at your disposal

Kind regards,
Kalamvokas Konstantinos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had a nice, spotlessly clean & comfortable room. The treatment of the staff was perfect.All the staff made us feel at home and the receptionists helped us plan every step of every day. Paros is amazing! Even the hotels' restaurant was great and very charming, it might be a bit overpriced but it is something you shouldn't miss when staying at this hotel. The service at the restaurant and pool bar was perfect and especially Mr. Kostas the maitre, who went out of his way to serve us, he was informative and gave us excellent recommendations. Our dinner was delicious! Many many thanks to all the staff that made us our vacations so unforgettable

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
8.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.4 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#20 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Agnanti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Agnanti Resort

Property: Paros Agnanti Resort
Address: Krios Beach | Paroikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#12 Family Hotel in Parikia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Paros Agnanti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Paros Agnanti” in Greek means “a place from which to gaze”. Paros Agnanti Hotel Resort and Conference is that and more. Situated an easy walking distance of 80m from Krios, one of the best beaches on the island of Paros, is the ideal place to enjoy the magnificent view of the deep-blue waters of the Aegean Sea. Whether you want to relax, do business or make your special occasion all that more special, Paros Agnanti hotel is the place to visit. The hotel is 2.5km from the port-city of Parikia, which is easy to reach, either by using the free transfer our hotel provides three times a day at pre-arranged times or with the small water taxi that runs for most of the season from the port to a pier near the hotel and back every twenty minutes from 10:00 am to 07:00 pm. Regular taxis are of course available and can be booked in advance or called by the reception. The airport is 10km away and can also be reached with a taxi. Also available are transfers to and from the port or airport with the hotel mini bus for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paros Agnanti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Agnanti Parikia
Paros Agnanti Hotel Parikia
Paros Agnanti Resort Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing