We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel, delicious food, magnificent view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paros Agnanti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paros Agnanti Resort
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic hotel, delicious food, magnificent view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our week in this hotel was fantastic - enjoyable, relaxing. The room was very comfortable and clean. The pool with its bar was amazing. The nearby beach was outstanding - the sea was beautifully clear and clean. The staff were magnificent and the food outstanding, especially the biftekia. The service was great and we will definitely be going back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    144
    42
    22
    9
See reviews for
86
293
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had 2 nights here it was lovely food at restaurant was awesome, we had a lovely big room with massive balcony on top of the restaurant it was beautiful what more can we say but you should stay here heaps of parking if u hire a car

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I've had most relaxing & enjoyable stay at Paros Agnanti. The property is beautiful & well managed, located just few meters away from Marcello beach, which is considered one of the best beaches on the island (the water taxi is available at the same beach to take you to Parikia for just couple of Euros). Every room is different (I tried three of their rooms as I kept extending my stay), decorated to the smallest detail. The restaurant food was absolutely delicious & well presented each &  every night I've had my dinner at the hotel. Breakfast is as elaborate as breakfast can be, the best I've had throughout my month travel in Greek islands. The service at the restaurant is immaculate, the staff, including F & B manager, is most attentive to every customer they have. The first day I arrived to the hotel, starved & exhausted after several hours of ferry trip, the restaurant was about to close. Nevertheless Constantinos, F & B manager, welcomed me for dinner, patiently took my order & I even managed to order & finish my dessert, I haven't felt rushed for a moment. I went for lunch to Parikia couple of times, but haven't felt drastic price difference in menu, may be just couple of Euros... I would certainly recommend Paros Agnanti to anyone visiting the island, whether for couple of days or for a longer stay, & I hope to return next year as well for a longer stay. 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OphiophagusH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay here. The staff was really magnificent and made our stay enjoyable. It was our honeymoon so we were greeted with a bottle of wine and basket of fresh fruit to start. It was suggested to rent a car or ATV upon our arrival which was a great piece of advice. The pool is great too. If you plan on sitting by the pool and not exploring, no ATV is necessary. If you want to leave the hotel though, you need to have transportation. The breakfast was great and the view from the balcony was amazing. Free wifi was also great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penrith
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have read the rave reviews of this hotel and usually I always agree with TA reviewers but not in this case. I get that this is a small island of fishing villages and doesn't have the luxury hotels of Mykonos and Santorini but I expect a 4 star hotel to be just that, no matter which island it is on.

Our check in was very nice, but the room was a huge disappointment. "Classically furnished" means an old chiffarobe and square box of a TV that I haven't seen since the 70s. The room was large and very clean but not the luxury that you expect from a 4 1/2 star. The shower was a nightmare. It was a shower over the bath, which is not a problem, but there was this modern shower thing attached the wall, one of those things that let you adjust the pressure and flow of the water and had extra jets down the side. It looked great but we couldn't get it to work. Then we realized that it was not actually plumbed in, its only use was to hang the shower head on. The hook for the shower head was only about 4 ft off the floor which meant I had to kneel in the bath to wash my hair. My husband is 6'2 and I am 5'7 so showering was a bit of a contortionist act.

The breakfast was very disappointing, the fruit was tinned, the food was cold, there were flies buzzing around all the food. We had breakfast the first day but after that chose to go to town for breakfast, even though it was included in our room rate. We didn't have lunch or dinner there,

Its too far to walk to town, the hotel has a free bus but it only runs at 10am, 5pm and 10pm, more frequent trips would be better but its only 7 euro in a taxi so its not bad. The pool area is very nice.

This could be a much better hotel if they improved the food but its still not a 4 star hotel. I am sorry to disagree with the other reviewers and I am not one who constantly complains. If I had booked this as a 3 or 3 1/2 star hotel I would have been very happy with the Hotel but the disappointment when we arrived just lingered all through our stay. We even tried to move our travel dates forward to leave the island but our next hotel in Santorini was booked out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank triciafromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parosagnanti, Διευθυντής at Paros Agnanti Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Mrs. Tricia,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays and thank you for your comment, even if your comment is against 180 people who wrote their positive comments and had the best memories from their holidays at our resort. Our resort has many certificates and awards concerning the facilities and services provided.

Concerning the traditional decorated rooms, as mentioned in previous reviews, they are very spacious with nice verandas or balconies, surrounded by bougainvilleas, all of them are very clean, with sea view and all the standard amenities that a 4 stars hotel room should be equipped. Many of our guests love the classic decoration and the Cycladic style, and give us congratulations for the preservation of the antiques which are really expensive.

Concerning the Jet shower in your room, you could have contacted our reception staff that would be happy to show you how you could operate it. All of our rooms have certificates and fulfill the ISO standards.

Please kindly note that all dishes and food products at breakfast, are covered with special equipment and screens in order to avoid the contact with any flies or insects. Our restaurant is located in an open air space area, with a huge veranda overlooking the Golf of Krios.

Looking forward to accommodate you again in our property and we will be more than happy to change your opinion in order for you to became a friend or our resort like many guests this season.

Kind regards,
Employees & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My daughter and I wrapped up our 10 day Greek Island adventure here and found this little gem to be our absolute favorite! Arriving by taxi,we were immediately impressed with the grounds and obvious amenities. We were greeted cordially,by a young man with exceptional English skills,who showed us through all available features,even a basketball court.He hooked us up with a vehicle rental company,and within 10 minutes we had a quad cycle to roam the islands,which was an absolute boon,as we toured EVERYWHERE,including an outting to lovely Antiparos.
Breakfast was included for us,and was really very good,with terrific service,and great views from the terrace to begin your day.
Everything about our service here was exemplary.Our room was large,amazing views,totally clean and very comfortable.
The pool was large with a great lounging area,there's a fine sand beach a short walk away,where one can also catch a water taxi to Parikia, or they can call you a taxi which is a mere 8 euros to town and a 6 minute trip,or stay and enjoy a fine meal at the resort.
I dont ever write reviews,but for problem free vacationing,do yourself a favor,and contact Paros Agnanti.It really is exceptional value,and very affordable.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

It was our 9 th stay in Paros Agnanti Resort, and it is even more pleasant from year to year to come back and enjoy the island, the hotel and the welcoming Owner and Staff.

The well located restaurant with awesome view onto Paros bay provides a wide range of both traditionnal Greek and cosmopolitan dishes and wines.
Breakfast should be rewarded.
We spent several times in room 35 with a gorgeous view from the shower and the 2 terraces, this year we were given a very private and spacious family room (n°8) totally refurbished in restful cycladic style.
Each year new events organised in a friendly way contribute to surprising us, as an example the boat trip around Paros Antiparos and Despotiko which was wel organised, very interesting, amazing and fun.
We warmly and highly recommend this marvellous hotel suiting the tastes and needs of every traveller. Thank you !
Patrick Briard

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank briard13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
8.3 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#20 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Agnanti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Agnanti Resort

Property: Paros Agnanti Resort
Address: Krios Beach | Paroikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#12 Family Hotel in Parikia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Paros Agnanti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Paros Agnanti” in Greek means “a place from which to gaze”. Paros Agnanti Hotel Resort and Conference is that and more. Situated an easy walking distance of 80m from Krios, one of the best beaches on the island of Paros, is the ideal place to enjoy the magnificent view of the deep-blue waters of the Aegean Sea. Whether you want to relax, do business or make your special occasion all that more special, Paros Agnanti hotel is the place to visit. The hotel is 2.5km from the port-city of Parikia, which is easy to reach, either by using the free transfer our hotel provides three times a day at pre-arranged times or with the small water taxi that runs for most of the season from the port to a pier near the hotel and back every twenty minutes from 10:00 am to 07:00 pm. Regular taxis are of course available and can be booked in advance or called by the reception. The airport is 10km away and can also be reached with a taxi. Also available are transfers to and from the port or airport with the hotel mini bus for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Paros Agnanti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Agnanti Parikia
Paros Agnanti Hotel Parikia
Paros Agnanti Resort Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing