We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paros Agnanti Resort
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Paros Agnanti hotel in September 2013. The room we had was spacious with a nice sea view, breakfast was good and staff welcoming. The free shuttle was handy. Happy with our choice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kamp365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    144
    43
    22
    9
See reviews for
86
294
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Me & my fiancé stayed at Paros Agnanti for 5 nights and we had a lovely time!
The hotel is close to the beach (beautiful beach with crystal clear waters and organized too!) and close to the main town as well.
The hotel has also a restaurant (we had 3 dinners during our stay) and the food was delicious!! There is a great sea view from the restaurant terrace, which makes your dinner & wine even more enjoyable!
The staff was very professional & friendly towards the guests, and always available and willing to assist us with a smile.
The maid service was perfect and our room always clean!
Definitely we will return back to Paros because is a beautiful island and certainly will stay at Paros Agnanti again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surikata84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spend 3 days in Paros Agnanti hotel....the room was spacious with modern decoration and we had great view from our balcony (the aegean sea)....breakfast was included and it was really very good, we had also once dinner in the hotel restaurant the food and the service was excelent.....all the staff was very friendly and helpfull!!
The sea was 5 minutes walking distance and the beach was beautifull !!!!
What else can you ask to have great vacations....
For sure we will return back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76Gas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in September. The hotel is well maintained with a great location just outside of town. It has great views of of the ocean.
Before we arrived we had checked the hotel website and it shows updated modern rooms. In actual fact only some of the rooms are updated, the others are a bit older and decorated with antiques. The rooms themselves are quite good but it would have been nice to see the 'real' rooms on the website. We also found the beds a bit hard but that's just our opinion. The room had a mini bar, tv and air conditioning with a large patio overlooking the ocean.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was very good with a selection of hot and cold foods.
The beach is down a short path in front of the hotel. There is a beach club you can use with a charge for the chairs or you can use the public undeveloped area. The sand and water are very nice. At the end of the beach path is a pier where an hourly water taxi runs into town for 2 euros if you miss the hotel shuttle which runs three times a day. A taxi was 7 euros. We also walked into town along the shore and it took about 35-40 minutes with some great views of the countryside and harbour.
We also used the pool a couple of the days and it is top notch, sheltered, cut into the side of the hill with a bar and quiet music playing. A nice way to send the afternoon.
The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous.
We very much enjoyed Paros and Parikia. The island was quieter and less touristy than Mykonnos or Santorini. There are some nice restaurants (Franca Scala very good) in town and shopping was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel before you arrive to see what type of room. None are 'bad' just not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthernguyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A beautiful resort is like a spanish hacienda our spacious bay view room had a large balcony overlooking beautiful gardens of boganvillias and hibiscus trees to the beach and Parika in the distance,has a very big pool area and bar, tennis court, a first class restaurant indoor/outdoor with bay/sea views over gardens we ate dinner and breakfasts wonderful , all staff excellent,hotel is a bit out of town but has its own bus, the best thing is you walk down the pathway to the beach and onto the concrete jetty and catch the fishing boat across the bay to town, 2 euro each, best views this is the real Greece, the boat runs every hour 10am to 6pm,we hired suzuki jimmys and explored the island , go to Nauosa pretty town and catch a little fishing type boat to the sculptered rocks, swim, has a couple of taverna's there, Paros Aganti is relaxing,peaceful.

Room Tip: book a delux seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycladicdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We returned to the Agnanti for the second year running as we had such a perfect stay last year! We certainly weren't disappointed! The staff are excellent and so friendly and can't do enough for you to ensure every need is met. We were able to get the same lovely room we had last year which we requested.

Maria and Zeta were always available to help with tours and advice about the island and met all of our needs. They are so friendly and personable they made us feel nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is in a stunning location with all rooms overlooking the beautiful bay and crystal clear waters. The pool area was impeccable with comfortable beds and very peaceful.

The breakfast was delicious and offered a hot buffet along with a vast array of fresh fruit meats and cheeses etc. we often enjoyed lunch time salads at the pool bar. We had one incredible dinner in the main restaurant.

The lovely beach was a 5 minute walk away down a private path.
To get to the town you could obviously get the hotels shuttle bus but we enjoyed taking the little boat taxi from the beach across the bay to the centre of town. On a couple of occasions we also walked around the coast line with its beautiful views.

In town there is such a huge choice of bars and restaurants serving traditional food and seafood at a very reasonable price. They are mostly family run taking great pride in their food and service.

Paros is a beautiful island and extremely unspoilt but we wouldn't stay anywhere else but the Agnanti.

Samantha and Tom

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Spacious room with sea view and balcony but a bit dated especially the tv not beng a flat screen and a funny shower in room 57 that made it dfficult to shower, they upgraded me but not exactly like in pictures however breakky was fine

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buggeritaunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
8.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.4 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#20 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Agnanti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Agnanti Resort

Property: Paros Agnanti Resort
Address: Krios Beach | Paroikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#12 Family Hotel in Parikia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Paros Agnanti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Paros Agnanti” in Greek means “a place from which to gaze”. Paros Agnanti Hotel Resort and Conference is that and more. Situated an easy walking distance of 80m from Krios, one of the best beaches on the island of Paros, is the ideal place to enjoy the magnificent view of the deep-blue waters of the Aegean Sea. Whether you want to relax, do business or make your special occasion all that more special, Paros Agnanti hotel is the place to visit. The hotel is 2.5km from the port-city of Parikia, which is easy to reach, either by using the free transfer our hotel provides three times a day at pre-arranged times or with the small water taxi that runs for most of the season from the port to a pier near the hotel and back every twenty minutes from 10:00 am to 07:00 pm. Regular taxis are of course available and can be booked in advance or called by the reception. The airport is 10km away and can also be reached with a taxi. Also available are transfers to and from the port or airport with the hotel mini bus for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paros Agnanti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Agnanti Parikia
Paros Agnanti Hotel Parikia
Paros Agnanti Resort Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing