We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paros Agnanti Resort
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

I have been staying at the Paros Agnanti hotel every summer for about eight years. One would think it would get old, the same locaction (usually the same room) year after year but the magic of this hotel is that there is always something exciting or different going on. The spacious room are more home-like than any hotel i have ever stayed at; complete with beautiful decorations and beds more comfortable than my own at home. The dining room is always a vivacious place. You meet people from all over the world and the owners of the hotel talk to the different guest to better there vacation with suggestions for trips or beaches. When staying at the hotel one has the option of going to the pool or the sea. The sea is less than five minutes away from the hotel on foot. For a sporty visitor, Paros Agnanti is equipped with a basketball court and a tennis court. But it is the general atmosphere that I love the most. The people are so friendly and willing to be of service, something that in New York City is very rare.

  • Liked — The people
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ElianaPolimeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    144
    43
    22
    9
See reviews for
86
294
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

The Paros Agnanti is a nice hotel with good service. The location is just out of Parikia which is not at all a problem because there is a regular shuttle bus to town and the taxi is about 6 or 7 € one way.
The hotel is approx. 300 m from a very nice beach where you can find sundbeds and umbrellas to let for 7 € a day.
Originally we had booked a standard room but because we found it very small we upgraded to a superior one. This was much nicer and bigger than the regular room! So the bigger rooms are much better.
The staff was friendly and the food o.k. The breakfast was not really with a big choice and any other than the standard coffee e.g. lattè or cappucino had to be paid for.
But the view from the terrasse towards Parikia is great and the pool is really good.

  • Liked — The service and the beach.
  • Disliked — The first room was really small and dark.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marseille
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

We have been to Hotel Paros Agnanti ... four times; mostly in July and the beginning of August. Every year we look forward to packing for Paros Agnanti. To us the hotel is just the picture of harmony: gorgeous, just a few meters from the sea, very quiet and perfectly clean; the breakfast buffet offers a very wide range of international as well as local organic products; the food is excellent. The bedrooms have incredible view and are quite spacious and comfortable; the swimming pool is great.

What we love about Paros Agnanti hotel is the nice and warm welcome we get: from the hotel-owner and manager, from the reception staff, the driver... We feel we belong.

We hope to come as soon as possible with our granchildren!

Mrs Briard

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank BriardMarseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

i am always a big fan of greek islands during the summer and international traveller during the winter time. i just register due to a friendly advice and of course i m gonna rate every hotel from now on. well, i visited paros agnanti in august (best time they told me is july,cause its not so crouded the island generally)and from my very well experience according traveling the first thing i could say is i was impressed more than i ever thought so. the hotel site is not so good as the hotel indeed. other hotels have just the site,u have all the rest...VERY nice view from evry hotel corner.FABULOUS restaurant area and the food of course.everyone should try lobster pasta..oh my goddddd!!!!.i ve been to many places and huge hotel chains allover greece and i can say as a grecotel club member, i rate the hotel as one of the best boutique ones i ve visited lately...the prices were more than logical, if u rate that in the same island last year me and my husband had spend more than double going at a similar 4*hotel i dont wanna tell u names...make your research...very clean rooms and nice jacuzzi for a relaxing back massage that your husband does not do....the breakfast buffet was really good..even cholesterol free butter...nice relaxing music...AMAZING view at the night from the balcony next to the restaurant....u could see boats and yaghts coming with lights on helping the setting for a romantic sip of champagne.....this kind of thing i am only enjoying in paris and one time in singapore....if i had second time to remarry my loving husband i would definately do it at the hotel church!!! I LOVE GOING HOLIDAYS I LOVE SPENDING TIME AND MONEY THAT REALLY WORTHS IT! !please babe take me once in a while there....lol PS i love you! i can write more but afterwards it might sound too much.its not though.........

  • Liked — location,food, beach,poll and relaxxxxx
  • Disliked — mosquitos!!!!lol
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank greekvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
8.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.4 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#19 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Agnanti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Agnanti Resort

Property: Paros Agnanti Resort
Address: Krios Beach | Paroikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#12 Family Hotel in Parikia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Paros Agnanti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Paros Agnanti” in Greek means “a place from which to gaze”. Paros Agnanti Hotel Resort and Conference is that and more. Situated an easy walking distance of 80m from Krios, one of the best beaches on the island of Paros, is the ideal place to enjoy the magnificent view of the deep-blue waters of the Aegean Sea. Whether you want to relax, do business or make your special occasion all that more special, Paros Agnanti hotel is the place to visit. The hotel is 2.5km from the port-city of Parikia, which is easy to reach, either by using the free transfer our hotel provides three times a day at pre-arranged times or with the small water taxi that runs for most of the season from the port to a pier near the hotel and back every twenty minutes from 10:00 am to 07:00 pm. Regular taxis are of course available and can be booked in advance or called by the reception. The airport is 10km away and can also be reached with a taxi. Also available are transfers to and from the port or airport with the hotel mini bus for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paros Agnanti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Agnanti Parikia
Paros Agnanti Hotel Parikia
Paros Agnanti Resort Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing